$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traced13
Business
Spencer, Ma
Jul 19, 2009

Very Pleased, Would recommend!

We chose this hotel based on the other [...] ratings and the price. When we arrived the owner and his wife seemed less than pleasant and would not give me any additional discount for being a AAA member (as their sign lists. The walk was approx 2 miles from the Alcatraz Pier tour and there were some steep hills involved. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. The room was very attractive, had two Queen size beds, a long couch that opens into a bed and a small fridge and microwave. If I had to do it again I would stay there again! The owners were much more friendly upon check out (maybe they were having a bad day origionally). Overall, very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

approx 2 mile walk with some hills from the Pier. But if you can handle that it was well worth the money saved.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madmanrams
Business
Riverbank,Ca
Jul 8, 2009

Very relaxing

We liked this hotel because it was kind hidden from the busy streets wich made it calm and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new castle, pa
Jun 27, 2009

san fran

quite a walking distance (lots of hills) to Fisherman's Wharf and Lombard St. But hotel was nice and quiet and clean, with a liquor store nearby. No close restaurants though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 27, 2009

Cute and Quiant!

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in San Francisco. It was in an excellent spot between Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf and Chinatown, and although I was only there for a day we were able to do all of them. I also got up early in the morning to go running and it was close enough to chose an area to see without all the people. I stayed with a friend and the bed was huge, there was a refrigerator, and microwave, parking and the internet. I have never found a cheaper or better hotel to stay at in San Fran!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is about a 15-20 minute walk or you can take the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juanvaldez001
Business
centreville, va
Jun 18, 2009

Best Value on Our Trip!!

Small hotel, with limited parking (more rooms than parking spaces). Rooms were great, very clean, well maintained. Free WiFi. The couple who manage the hotel are it's greatest asset. Patient with each and every guest, they took their time to make you feel welcome. Next time we're in San Francisco, we're heading here first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Alcatraz tour fills fast. Book online the day before and pick up your tickets at will call or you may spend a whole day trying to get out to the island, even in the off season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FALLON, NVParking nightmare
May 31, 2009

No Parking Nightmare

First time traveler to S.F. This hotel/motel was easy to find and convient to all attractions. I was visiting the UCSF Medical center which was approx 3 miles away. The reasonable price and mom/pop operation of this establishment stood out. After a day of visiting different aeas,the free parking really became a major plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
May 27, 2009

great friendly staff

very quiet and comfortable. the sheets need to be replaced because some stains on them. regardless, it was fairly decent for a family to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V of long beach
Business
long beach ca
Apr 29, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

great price for the location. very clean and updated rooms. staff very helpful and friendly. Parking was very convenient. Absolutly not one negitive thing to say about this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizebeth
Business
Humboldt county
Apr 26, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

upon our arrival we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, they showed us all the points and interest on a map.My husband and I enjoyed our walk to the pier and all the shops. The one bad down fall with the wirelesee it was a hit and miss and really only worked by the office not in your room.We will stay there again next time have to go to city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy Shay in town for REDSOX at FENWAY!
Business
Lakewood, Ca.
Apr 26, 2009

The convenient yet inconvenient

Reserved a room with 2 queens for 3 nights, got a room with 1 king, then had me change rooms on my 3 rd night! No pool, limited parking. Had to park behind a car & leave my keys at the front desk! Good location, and room was old, but clean. Best point, parking was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

1/2 hour away is the John Muir Redwood forest. Go there you'll love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top