$186 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
domdomdom
Business
brandon, wi
Sep 30, 2009

Nob Hill Motor Inn

Conveniently located downtown. Excellent price. Clean rooms that were quite large. Free WiFi and parking (which is awesome in SF). No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Ask for free map at front desk.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gella
Business
Sunnyvale,CA
Sep 28, 2009

Good location

Man at front desk not helpful I wanted to leave my bags in storage for a few hours,he was very grumpy and not pleasant to deal with.The woman was very nice and helpful,sorry I don't know their names

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 17, 2009

Nob Hill Motor Inn

Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bradhere
Business
Texas
Sep 16, 2009

Location, Location, Location...

Very helpful staff... clean and neat room... nice small kitchen ( microwave & ref. )... again, location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Sep 11, 2009

Great experience at Nob Hill

The accommodations were quite satisfactory, clean and spacious.The location worked for us, away from the hubbub of downtown and a pleasant place to retreat to. Having a car made travel around the city more convenient with the added plus of free parking at the hotel (although we did walk to the cable car for the experience). Hotel price was good, fair and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the variety of foods and restaurants which San Francisco has to offer. Some nearby, most required travel.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VNMom
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Nice place with good price

We stayed at the hotel only one night, but we've had a very good experience. The owners are very friendly; the room's very clean. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traced13
Business
Spencer, Ma
Jul 19, 2009

Very Pleased, Would recommend!

We chose this hotel based on the other [...] ratings and the price. When we arrived the owner and his wife seemed less than pleasant and would not give me any additional discount for being a AAA member (as their sign lists. The walk was approx 2 miles from the Alcatraz Pier tour and there were some steep hills involved. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. The room was very attractive, had two Queen size beds, a long couch that opens into a bed and a small fridge and microwave. If I had to do it again I would stay there again! The owners were much more friendly upon check out (maybe they were having a bad day origionally). Overall, very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

approx 2 mile walk with some hills from the Pier. But if you can handle that it was well worth the money saved.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madmanrams
Business
Riverbank,Ca
Jul 8, 2009

Very relaxing

We liked this hotel because it was kind hidden from the busy streets wich made it calm and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new castle, pa
Jun 27, 2009

san fran

quite a walking distance (lots of hills) to Fisherman's Wharf and Lombard St. But hotel was nice and quiet and clean, with a liquor store nearby. No close restaurants though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 27, 2009

Cute and Quiant!

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in San Francisco. It was in an excellent spot between Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf and Chinatown, and although I was only there for a day we were able to do all of them. I also got up early in the morning to go running and it was close enough to chose an area to see without all the people. I stayed with a friend and the bed was huge, there was a refrigerator, and microwave, parking and the internet. I have never found a cheaper or better hotel to stay at in San Fran!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is about a 15-20 minute walk or you can take the bus.

Back to menu Return to top