$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoebe123
San Francisco
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent!

We were suposed to be 6 people so we booked a family suit. But finally we got 4 and we shared a quite large suite which was really comfortable! One bed in the living room and two in the bedroom. The space was enough for more than 6 people. And the location is pretty good. We can walk to the Fisherman's wharf and so many other attractions. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poor resident applicant
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 16, 2011

Great location, Free parking a plus

Was in the city for a short time and wanted a place within walking distance of major attractions. This was a great place for that! Manager was accommodating and let me leave my car a couple of hours past checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 15, 2011

Great location and price

The room was very spacious and clean. The free parking was a definite plus, though the spaces are a little small. It is within walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great neighborhood restaurants and quaint shops.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 6, 2010

Not bad

This hotel is a good place to stay. The beds are very comfortable, the shower heads are not very good. The room was clean. The TV's sound didn't work on some channels. I got a good price so the value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

nice location, would stay there again.

We took a bay cruise,ate at the crab shack and hit Lou's blues bar for music. Walked around the area the next morning,lots of coffee shops for breakfast. It was great to be able to leave the car even after check out for no extra fee. My only complaint was that the bed was a little hard, but the room was large, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

Very accurate

We visited the wharf, downtown shopping and was able to walk to these things from the hotel (about 20 minute walk). Hotel was very clean, free parking and very helpful management to tell you the easiest way to get to the points of interest and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, ca
Aug 29, 2010

The Grumpy Ole' Inn

not the first time to the city tried a different hotel. wasnt realy impressed with the check-in had to wait til 3pm witch is fine if ur ariving in the evening, but the option for at least 1pm would be nice. on top of that management not very welcoming no hi or hello. maybe things will improve found out he is retiring in dec. other than that things were id say a 7 clean rooms comfortable beds decent location if walkin be prepared for unavoidable extra steep hills if with children of any age better to just drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

check out warf passes at fishermans warf multi atraction pass super affordable as well great for the budget minded or family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic gateway

It was a fantastic gateway with the family, our host were extremaly helpfull and polite. The room was clean, big and great. I will recomend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 21, 2010

Good value!

I was in SF for some classes. This place was very nice and had free parking. The price was very reasonable for SF. The person at the front desk was helpful and friendly. He gave me a map and made sure I knew how to get to different locations. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giant49er
Business
Redlands, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Comfortable stay

Very good location in The City. Near some nice eateries, near some excellent attractions. Easy to get to. My son, who is hard to please, said to me, "This is the nicest place we've ever been to." That says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton California
May 20, 2010

very good

Restful and Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top