$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Les
Family
west side,ma
Jan 12, 2013

Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob hill motor inn, and gave it a shot.My main concern was to be close to my daughters relocation process to the nob hill area.Living 3000 miles away from San Francisco,how can you be sure of anything when your booking a place for less than 100 a night.What a huge surprise to find this perfect little motor inn so close to all we needed.Parking is a major deal in San Fran, i didn't quite get that until i arrived.The management was always helpful and allowed us to keep our car parked even after we checked out.We enjoyed the last day with no headachs with the car and parking.The room was clean,comfortable,and very quiet,more so that the big hotels we all pay dearly for.Without a doubt,i will stay there when we come back to visit.Thanks Nob Hill for such a pleasant stay..loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food is fantastic! try them all. The crepe house on polk is cozy and a blend of food we couldn't stop returning to.Swans in the area is a treat if you love seafood.Try T.Piacera on polk for a cozy italian meal.And Mamas at Washington sq. for breakfast should not be missed.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

Very accurate

We visited the wharf, downtown shopping and was able to walk to these things from the hotel (about 20 minute walk). Hotel was very clean, free parking and very helpful management to tell you the easiest way to get to the points of interest and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento, ca
Aug 29, 2010

The Grumpy Ole' Inn

not the first time to the city tried a different hotel. wasnt realy impressed with the check-in had to wait til 3pm witch is fine if ur ariving in the evening, but the option for at least 1pm would be nice. on top of that management not very welcoming no hi or hello. maybe things will improve found out he is retiring in dec. other than that things were id say a 7 clean rooms comfortable beds decent location if walkin be prepared for unavoidable extra steep hills if with children of any age better to just drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

check out warf passes at fishermans warf multi atraction pass super affordable as well great for the budget minded or family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic gateway

It was a fantastic gateway with the family, our host were extremaly helpfull and polite. The room was clean, big and great. I will recomend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 21, 2010

Good value!

I was in SF for some classes. This place was very nice and had free parking. The price was very reasonable for SF. The person at the front desk was helpful and friendly. He gave me a map and made sure I knew how to get to different locations. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giant49er
Family
Redlands, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Comfortable stay

Very good location in The City. Near some nice eateries, near some excellent attractions. Easy to get to. My son, who is hard to please, said to me, "This is the nicest place we've ever been to." That says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stockton California
May 20, 2010

very good

Restful and Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waither
Couples
Palo Alto, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Good Deal for A Night

Busses all come right next to the hotel and public transit is great. For the price it was a great deal and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great shops nearby.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tollhouse, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Decent weekend

Spent one night with a few friends while exploring San Francisco. Not a very fancy hotel, but it was clean and well-kept. The room was nicer than the outside of the hotel would lead you to believe. The staff was courteous enough to let us store our bags, as we arrive well before check-in and wanted to sight see without our luggage. The hotel is within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf - however, if you're smart you won't walk. There is a buss station just around the corner on Van Ness, barely a block away and will get you there within 10 minutes. Much faster than walking. It is also within walking distance of Chinatown and several nice restaurants, a pharmacy and a few corner stores for convenience. The hotel is located on the street but the rooms are a little removed from it, meaning that the noise at night is reduced. All in all a good experience and we would all stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reno
Dec 29, 2009

Weekend away

We traveled to San Fran to see the 49ers game and stayed the night before to party in the city. Hotel staff was friendly,the location was perfect for us, parking off the street and covered. We couldn't have found a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tahoetrip
Couples
Des Moines,IA
Dec 22, 2009

Clean hotel at a reasonable price

- Rooms are clean - Staff is courteous - Decent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top