Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
165 reviews
Excellent!

We were suposed to be 6 people so we booked a family suit. But finally we got 4 and we shared a... See full review

  • Phoebe123
  • Jan 14, 2013
Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob... See full review

  • Lou and Les
  • Jan 12, 2013
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Cable Cars, Crookedest Street and Fisherman's Wharf - The Nob Hill Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring San Francisco's beauty. We welcome you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and excellent service. The Nob Hill's list of amenities includes FREE parking, FREE continental breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces, in-room microwave/refrigerator, cable TV with HBO and FREE tour pick-up. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. Family suites are available. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Nob Hill Motor Inn Rooms

Deluxe Family Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated suite. Perfect for family vacations or a businessman entertaining clients, the suite's common room includes a game table, king bed, and sofa which adjoins to a second interior bedroom where there are 2 more queen beds. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Junior Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated junior suite. Perfect for family vacations - the spacious junior suite includes 2 Queen beds, a common area with game table and a couch that can pull out into a twin bed. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Standard Room
Quaint, small room for the economical tourist. We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
King Room
Guest room includes one king bed, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Queen Room
Guest room includes two queen beds, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

37.7952 -122.4222
Area served
San Francisco, California.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport and Oakland Airport.
Area description
The Nob Hill Motor Inn is located in the prestigous Pacific Heights - Russian Hill area. Within walking distance to many fine restaurants and shops, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Cable Cars, the Crookedest Street, North Beach, The Opera House / Herbst Theater, and many other major attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daveadel
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 29, 2011

Unfortunate experience

The stay started badly. I believe it is the fault of[...] in that the notice of our booking did not arrive by the 28th. We booked the 25th. The desk Clerk had to call [...] to get a fax confirming our booking.The stay was marred by very noisy customers upstairs and outside the motel. The last straw was an alarm going off, very loudly, at 3:20 in the morning and staying on for almost 20 minutes. We called the desk and the lady said that she did not know what was wrong and that she had called the manager. It was very difficult to get back to sleep and our night's rest was ruined.The new desk clerk in the morning said that someone had been smoking in a room (100% non-smoking hotel) and the night clerk did not know how to shut off the alarm.The room was clean, spacious and centrally located, ideal for our out of hotel activities.I expect to hear from [...] about why my room was not confirmed with this hotel. This is not up to [...]' standards based on previous good experiences.I intend to send a note to the manager of the hotel about the alarm. I feel some rebate is due if he expects further business from me.daveadel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sammamish, WA
Jan 24, 2011

Economical hotel room in walkable SF

We were happy to get a 2 queen bed room in a walkable part of town and to be upgraded free to a roomier 2-bed "Suite" where we had plenty of room for my infant daughter's pack-n-play. Also happy with parking and wifi. On the downside, we heard footsteps from the room above ours and could also hear the TV, but once I fell asleep this didn't matter because of deep sleep. Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was okay. Coffee in the room tasted good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sammamish, WA
Jan 24, 2011

Economical hotel room in walkable SF

We were happy to get a 2 queen bed room in a walkable part of town and to be upgraded free to a roomier 2-bed "Suite" where we had plenty of room for my infant daughter's pack-n-play. Also happy with parking and wifi. On the downside, we heard footsteps from the room above ours and could also hear the TV, but once I fell asleep this didn't matter because of deep sleep. Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was okay. Coffee in the room tasted good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poor resident applicant
Houston, TX
Jan 16, 2011

Great location, Free parking a plus

Was in the city for a short time and wanted a place within walking distance of major attractions. This was a great place for that! Manager was accommodating and let me leave my car a couple of hours past checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poor resident applicant
Houston, TX
Jan 16, 2011

Great location, Free parking a plus

Was in the city for a short time and wanted a place within walking distance of major attractions. This was a great place for that! Manager was accommodating and let me leave my car a couple of hours past checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA
Jan 15, 2011

Great location and price

The room was very spacious and clean. The free parking was a definite plus, though the spaces are a little small. It is within walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great neighborhood restaurants and quaint shops.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA
Jan 15, 2011

Great location and price

The room was very spacious and clean. The free parking was a definite plus, though the spaces are a little small. It is within walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great neighborhood restaurants and quaint shops.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 6, 2010

Not bad

This hotel is a good place to stay. The beds are very comfortable, the shower heads are not very good. The room was clean. The TV's sound didn't work on some channels. I got a good price so the value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 6, 2010

Not bad

This hotel is a good place to stay. The beds are very comfortable, the shower heads are not very good. The room was clean. The TV's sound didn't work on some channels. I got a good price so the value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

nice location, would stay there again.

We took a bay cruise,ate at the crab shack and hit Lou's blues bar for music. Walked around the area the next morning,lots of coffee shops for breakfast. It was great to be able to leave the car even after check out for no extra fee. My only complaint was that the bed was a little hard, but the room was large, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top