$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 17, 2014

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
97 reviews
Excellent!

We were suposed to be 6 people so we booked a family suit. But finally we got 4 and we shared a... See full review

  • Phoebe123
  • Jan 14, 2013
Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob... See full review

  • Lou and Les
  • Jan 12, 2013
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Cable Cars, Crookedest Street and Fisherman's Wharf - The Nob Hill Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring San Francisco's beauty. We welcome you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and excellent service. The Nob Hill's list of amenities includes FREE parking, FREE continental breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces, in-room microwave/refrigerator, cable TV with HBO and FREE tour pick-up. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. Family suites are available. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Nob Hill Motor Inn Rooms

Deluxe Family Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated suite. Perfect for family vacations or a businessman entertaining clients, the suite's common room includes a game table, king bed, and sofa which adjoins to a second interior bedroom where there are 2 more queen beds. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Junior Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated junior suite. Perfect for family vacations - the spacious junior suite includes 2 Queen beds, a common area with game table and a couch that can pull out into a twin bed. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Standard Room
Quaint, small room for the economical tourist. We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
King Room
Guest room includes one king bed, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Queen Room
Guest room includes two queen beds, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nob Hill Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7952 -122.4222
Area served
San Francisco, California.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport and Oakland Airport.
Area description
The Nob Hill Motor Inn is located in the prestigous Pacific Heights - Russian Hill area. Within walking distance to many fine restaurants and shops, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Cable Cars, the Crookedest Street, North Beach, The Opera House / Herbst Theater, and many other major attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA
Jan 15, 2011

Great location and price

The room was very spacious and clean. The free parking was a definite plus, though the spaces are a little small. It is within walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great neighborhood restaurants and quaint shops.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 6, 2010

Not bad

This hotel is a good place to stay. The beds are very comfortable, the shower heads are not very good. The room was clean. The TV's sound didn't work on some channels. I got a good price so the value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Modesto, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

nice location, would stay there again.

We took a bay cruise,ate at the crab shack and hit Lou's blues bar for music. Walked around the area the next morning,lots of coffee shops for breakfast. It was great to be able to leave the car even after check out for no extra fee. My only complaint was that the bed was a little hard, but the room was large, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cincinnati Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

Very accurate

We visited the wharf, downtown shopping and was able to walk to these things from the hotel (about 20 minute walk). Hotel was very clean, free parking and very helpful management to tell you the easiest way to get to the points of interest and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Sacramento, ca
Aug 29, 2010

The Grumpy Ole' Inn

not the first time to the city tried a different hotel. wasnt realy impressed with the check-in had to wait til 3pm witch is fine if ur ariving in the evening, but the option for at least 1pm would be nice. on top of that management not very welcoming no hi or hello. maybe things will improve found out he is retiring in dec. other than that things were id say a 7 clean rooms comfortable beds decent location if walkin be prepared for unavoidable extra steep hills if with children of any age better to just drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

check out warf passes at fishermans warf multi atraction pass super affordable as well great for the budget minded or family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic gateway

It was a fantastic gateway with the family, our host were extremaly helpfull and polite. The room was clean, big and great. I will recomend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 21, 2010

Good value!

I was in SF for some classes. This place was very nice and had free parking. The price was very reasonable for SF. The person at the front desk was helpful and friendly. He gave me a map and made sure I knew how to get to different locations. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
Giant49er
Redlands, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Comfortable stay

Very good location in The City. Near some nice eateries, near some excellent attractions. Easy to get to. My son, who is hard to please, said to me, "This is the nicest place we've ever been to." That says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Stockton California
May 20, 2010

very good

Restful and Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Waither
Palo Alto, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Good Deal for A Night

Busses all come right next to the hotel and public transit is great. For the price it was a great deal and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great shops nearby.

Back to menu Return to top