$186 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awsd
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Old but livable

The furnishings and bed were kind of old and the place was a bit run down, but livable. Surprisingly, they had a nice flat screen TV in the room though. The carpets and bedding seemed fairly worn and dated. The biggest things this place has going for it is the free parking and central location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Polk street bars

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business travelor 22
Business
Southeast Michigan
Jul 22, 2012

Needs Improvement

From opening experience of very small and inappropriate office to young and inexperienced staff, this experience was not typical of San Francisco. Room was update but never cleaned. Saw dirt on floors near bed and in bathroom during my entire stay so I know is was not cleaned. Sink was just wiped and not cleaned. Continental breakfast was some a few packaged danishes, hotel offered no real amenities. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Family
Business
Marana, Arizona
Jun 9, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast could use a little help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna A.
Business
Sacramento
May 30, 2012

BED BUG ALERT!!!

This place has an ongoing bed bug infestation. I had a bad attack while staying here within the last couple weeks (May 2012), and management does not seem concerned at all. If you check the reviews, you'll see some one else mentioned them back in February (which I unfortunately did not see when booking), so obviously they are not taking care of the problem and consider it the patrons' problem. Stay at your own risk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qko345
Business
Vernon, BC, Canada
Mar 28, 2012

First time experiencing San Francisco

very good staff in the office,friendly and helpful. The breakfast could use some work especially the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAG73
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

volga

The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justjeri
Business
Northern, Ca
Mar 5, 2012

Second stay for us

We like to stay at this location because we love to walk. You can be to the cable car in 10 minutes. Rooms are very dated but equally as clean. Breakafst is fruit, donuts and packaged pastries so no real savings there. BUT once we park our car for FREE, we don't get in it again until we leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Buena Vista for Irish Coffee is historic and a must. Take the cable car to the ending near the wharf and it is to your left as you exit. Take the cable car in to Union Square for 100's of dining and shopping options. People watching is always great and this city is cleaner now than ever - always feel very safe at night too.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just walk
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 25, 2012

centrally located convenience

The free parking spaces are very tight, but once I parked the car, I did not need it the rest of the trip. Nob Hill is located on Pacific Ave. which is basically the top of the hill, so you can start every day with a downhill stroll. Most of the cool neighborhoods with great food are within a mile. My wife thought the bed was hard, and donuts were not a good free breakfast, but was pleased with the cleanliness and linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood near Octavia and Gough has great breakfast food and is halfway to Haight and Ashbury.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrscmd82
Business
los angeles, ca
Feb 20, 2012

Great Location/Room for a Night

I checked in around 7:30pm and stayed for one night. The staff member at check-in was really helpful and nice. I was very thankful to have a free parking spot in the City. The room was clean but had that weird "chemical-smell" at first. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and it was well worth the price. If I needed a place to stay in the City, I will definitely be booking a room here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City Lights
Business
Mexico City
Feb 9, 2012

just a room

Location is really good and I guess the price is fine for an expensive city. Parking is a plus. The room was ample and confortable, but the walls are very thin and we could hear the guy next door snoring. We also spoted some bedbugs. The main problem we had was that the phone wasn't working when we needed to make an important call and the person in charge wasn't helpfull at all. All she did was send the maid, to check if the phone was hooked, even though we had used the phone to tell her that we couldn't get an outside line. We couldn't make the call and when we left three days later the phone was still not working. So you shouldn't expect much in terms of service and assistance, just a room for the night and a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great chinese just around the corner on Polk

Back to menu Return to top