$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speechie88
Family
West Babylon, New York
Sep 5, 2013

California Coast Trip

The Nobb Hill Motor Inn is in a great location! It is within walking distance of amazing areas like the Fishermans Wharf and China Town! The staff went above and beyond to help with little things like when our keys stopped working! The breakfast selection is pretty weak and could use some help but its great for an on the run snack if you are looking to get a head start on your day! Later in the week we had stayed at another motor inn just few minutes away on Lombard street and we wished we had stayed at the Nob Hill Motor Inn instead! Also, its a great perk if you have a car because parking each day in the area can add up very quickly! They were also very helpful in storing our luggage before and after checkout which made our lives so much easier! Overall, I would definitely recommend the Nob Hill Motor Inn! It was worth the price we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the San Francisco Go Pass! 3 days is the perfect amount! It makes planning your trip so much easier and convenient!

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigtime
Couples
Ventura County
Aug 14, 2013

Sunday/Monday Frisco trip

Great deal! Great, safelocation. Will be returning to Nob Hill and Frisco (Hopefully sooon!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lua J
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Good 1 night stay

Stayed for 1 night with my family. The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are good, bathroom is big. The only down side was the parking which was full but we were still able to park blocking the other cars and left the key at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super gire
Family
Los angeles
Apr 22, 2013

SF day trip

the room was too small to even just turn around and I think they use too much bleach,u can smell it even out of the door.and u can ignore the web,it's like nothing,I used my mobile data for whole night. But the front desk was helping,she anwsered all my questions! And the free breakfsst is juest some cakes/bacos,coffee/juice & apples besides the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
staymotivated
Family
california
Mar 6, 2013

Very small room!

stayed here with my wife and son. The room we were put in was smaller than my walk in closet. It was a last minute room booking, and i read a bunch of great reviews. But when i got into the room i just started laughing, because it was so small. The room bearly fit the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nashua1983
Friends
nashua, nh
Mar 3, 2013

Front Desk Canclled My reservation

I booked a week stay at this hotel and i upgraded my room to a suite 2 weeks before my arrival. when i got the hotel at 10pm the front desk told me i cancelled my reservation. i had to sit there for a hour until the lady at the desk could think of something to help me. she tried offering a 1 bed room for the same price as a 4 bed suite. i wouldnt trust staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Les
Family
west side,ma
Jan 12, 2013

Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob hill motor inn, and gave it a shot.My main concern was to be close to my daughters relocation process to the nob hill area.Living 3000 miles away from San Francisco,how can you be sure of anything when your booking a place for less than 100 a night.What a huge surprise to find this perfect little motor inn so close to all we needed.Parking is a major deal in San Fran, i didn't quite get that until i arrived.The management was always helpful and allowed us to keep our car parked even after we checked out.We enjoyed the last day with no headachs with the car and parking.The room was clean,comfortable,and very quiet,more so that the big hotels we all pay dearly for.Without a doubt,i will stay there when we come back to visit.Thanks Nob Hill for such a pleasant stay..loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food is fantastic! try them all. The crepe house on polk is cozy and a blend of food we couldn't stop returning to.Swans in the area is a treat if you love seafood.Try T.Piacera on polk for a cozy italian meal.And Mamas at Washington sq. for breakfast should not be missed.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vogie
Family
Sacramento, CA
Dec 24, 2012

Hotel has been recently remodeled and looks good

Convenient location for Cable cars and free car parking. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cable cars and buses are easily accessible to China Town, Fisherman's Wharf and Lombardi Street.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tahoe Lily
Couples
Reno, NV
Dec 2, 2012

Disastrous experience this time

We have stayed here at least 8 times and always been delighted. This time so many things went wrong my husband now refuses to go back. TV sound only worked for less than half the channels; one key was the wrong one for our room; toilet wouldn't flush just before we checked out. BUT by far the worst (and the only thing worth mention really) was a gang of eastern European hooligans who screamed a the top of their lungs right outside our door for hours - literally - in the middle of the night. They also banged on our door (and others I assume) which was frightening. Anyway we lost a night's sleep. Upon checkout next morning the clerk told me the "night auditor" ( we didn't think anyone was on duty) finally called the cops and they hauled the jerks off to jail. It took WAY too long for anyone to do anything about this though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Birmingham, AL
Nov 20, 2012

Right for us

The motel includes parking, a real boon in San Francisco. It is located less than a block from three bus lines, and the Hyde cable car is about two blocks distant. There are good restaurants nearby. The motel filters internet activity, and they do not clean rooms for those staying over until late in the afternoon. All in all, this was a fine place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pesce and other nice restaurants are a short walk from the motel.

Back to menu Return to top