$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
105 reviews
Spacious and Comfortable Room

Very large, clean and spacious room for the price. Breakfast in the morning was a plus. I would... See full review

  • Kimstacks
  • Oct 7, 2014
Perfect, yes, perfect.

Location, room, and friendliness exceeded our expectations. Tucked in one of those little San Fran... See full review

  • intercultura
  • Jul 9, 2014
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Cable Cars, Crookedest Street and Fisherman's Wharf - The Nob Hill Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring San Francisco's beauty. We welcome you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and excellent service. The Nob Hill's list of amenities includes FREE parking, FREE continental breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces, in-room microwave/refrigerator, cable TV with HBO and FREE tour pick-up. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. Family suites are available. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nob Hill Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Nob Hill Motor Inn Rooms

King Room
Guest room includes one king bed, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Queen Room
Guest room includes two queen beds, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Family Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated suite. Perfect for family vacations or a businessman entertaining clients, the suite's common room includes a game table, king bed, and sofa which adjoins to a second interior bedroom where there are 2 more queen beds. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Junior Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated junior suite. Perfect for family vacations - the spacious junior suite includes 2 Queen beds, a common area with game table and a couch that can pull out into a twin bed. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Standard Room
Quaint, small room for the economical tourist. We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MuppetPastor
Business
Carmel, NY
Oct 15, 2014

Nice

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location is pretty spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimstacks
Business
Tracy, Ca
Oct 7, 2014

Spacious and Comfortable Room

Very large, clean and spacious room for the price. Breakfast in the morning was a plus. I would definatly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesPaul78
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca
Sep 10, 2014

Overall good clean hotel for the value and location

Staff was very helpful, room was clean and in safe convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaniJess
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 12, 2014

Good weekend getaway

The Nob hill motor inn at first glance seems like any other motel stay. But it wasnt...We found the front desk to be very friendly and helpful to make sure our stay was pleasant. When we first got there we found out our room was on the third floor... Not a horrible room but the elevator was a pain...u have to open the door and it was difficult with all our bags. We immediately unpacked when getting to our room and I quickly realized not enough closet space for both me and my bf. But there were other places to put our stuff. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. It was very convenient to get to all the attractions and sights. Overall we did enjoy this quaint, quiet inn. We would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
intercultura
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect, yes, perfect.

Location, room, and friendliness exceeded our expectations. Tucked in one of those little San Fran streets, it was so great to stat exploring the city from there. Also a lot of neat and fine dining choices around, you can feel safe here and even have a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goose girl
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Jun 27, 2014

Not Impressed

The hotel was being remodeled and the construction was really loud and annoying. The staff sent us to the wrong bus line twice. The room was relatively clean but could have used a good deep clean and upgrade. They offered breakfast but there is no place to eat. Overall disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coco and Breezer
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 24, 2014

Roadtrip fun!

My sister and I took a roadtrip and stayed here. It was clean and we felt safe, it was close to all we wanted to see. Overall, two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am biz traveller
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 14, 2014

biz trip

We got into town late and the "sister" hotel of Nob Hill Motor Inn transferred us to here. Fantastic room, great location. Only complaint is that the internet connection is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tahoe Lily
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 6, 2013

Good value, great location

We've been coming here for 10 years and it's quite acceptable and usually affordable. (the rates vary dramatically from month to month, sometimes by more than 200%) It seems there are always a few little imperfections and annoyances. This time and last we couldn't get any TV sound from local broadcasts, but national broadcasts came through fine. There was insufficient lighting in this particular room; the closet area was totally dark. And one of my pet peeves is the bathroom lighting (also minimal) was a single switch which also turns on the fan, making night trips to the bathroom unnecessarily noisy and disturbing to one's mate. The parking lot is a plus since it's free, but the spaces are really small. Our Highlander just barely fits with about 8 inches on both sides combined. I have to get out of the car before my husband parks it, and he has to slide out carefully. (And we're both super lean folks.) But we have yet to find a better location. Polk Gulch is a great area. Pretty quiet, clean, safe. Lots of net restaurants and shops, we can walk to Fisherman's Wharf, catch a bus on Van Ness just about anywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flour and Water - divine food, great service, adorable wait staff. Website says 8-week wait for reservations, BUT we just showed up early one evening and got right in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speechie88
Business
West Babylon, New York
Sep 5, 2013

California Coast Trip

The Nobb Hill Motor Inn is in a great location! It is within walking distance of amazing areas like the Fishermans Wharf and China Town! The staff went above and beyond to help with little things like when our keys stopped working! The breakfast selection is pretty weak and could use some help but its great for an on the run snack if you are looking to get a head start on your day! Later in the week we had stayed at another motor inn just few minutes away on Lombard street and we wished we had stayed at the Nob Hill Motor Inn instead! Also, its a great perk if you have a car because parking each day in the area can add up very quickly! They were also very helpful in storing our luggage before and after checkout which made our lives so much easier! Overall, I would definitely recommend the Nob Hill Motor Inn! It was worth the price we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the San Francisco Go Pass! 3 days is the perfect amount! It makes planning your trip so much easier and convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top