$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louast
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 31, 2013

Comfy but noisy if you get a room in the front of the building.

As a female costumer, first time in San Francisco, I felt safe and in a good location. The staff is helpful and kind. I couldn't check in until 3pm but I left my luggage and go for a city-tour. If you have a restricted diet and have meals with you, no worries, they will storage your meals in their fridge until you check-in. The Hotel is really close to the Union Square, and from there you can walk on Market Street towards the Ferry Building and try the best oysters ever at Hog Island Oyster! Next time in this wonderful city, I will stay in the same hotel but in the back side of the building. The decoration is something to consider if you prefer something more sterile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Golden Gate Park. It's 45min by bus from the Hotel, but once you're there you spend the whole day with lots of activities and leisure. It's such a wonderful place to visit. De Young Museum have sublime expositions and a breathtaking view from its tower, where you will also find gorgeous souvenirs. The California Academy of Sciences is a must go! It's magnificent. And, of course, don't loose the Conservatory of Flowers.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous Two
Business
northern California
Nov 25, 2013

Very nice place

Solicitous staff and beautiful, idiosyncratic rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To the Civic Center area.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Collegiate Mom
Business
Prescott, AZ
Apr 21, 2010

Quiet Elegance

The hotel was beautiful, a lot of work had obviously been put into renovating it. I was amazed at how quiet it was. The staff was friendly and willing to help out any way that they could. The location was ideal, we walked or rode the cable cars everywhere that we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 14, 2010

Great value for the price

Fantastic deal at a good location -- close to downtown and the Regency Ballroom. Staff was very helpful when I arrived early (earlier than check-in-time) and gave me a secure place to store my luggage until I could come back and check in later. The room was a little smaller than you'll find at other hotels -- however, that was not a problem for me. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Not an ultra-luxury hotel like a Hilton or Westin, but it is a real good deal for the price. I would definitely stay at the Nob Hill Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of entertainment (concerts, theater, etc.) nearby!

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NobHillLovah
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2011

Most adorable Hotel Ever

This is the second year we've spent our san francisco vacation @ the Nob Hill Hotel and we can't wait to book for next year. Every year we're more pleased with the room we receive. We were thrilled to take advantage of the continental breakfast every morning and complimentary wine and cheese every evening. The staff is very accommodating with upgrades if the rooms are available, and encourage you to inquire as such. The hotel is centrally located and allows us to walk EVERYWHERE in the city. Definitely the perfect getaway for someone who can appreciate a quaint, antiquey hotel with precious little one-of-a-kind details found in every corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Fanatic
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Good times at Nob Hill Hotel

Nob Hill Hotel is a great place to stay. Close to everything, safe, staff is friendly and helpful. The room was cute, the amenities great and the atmosphere wonderful. The only think I would change would be the free "continental" breakfast, it was more like danishes and bagels, not even cereal or fruit! I would definitely go back though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buslines are close, as well as the cable car lines.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Smith
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 23, 2010

Great value, super staff, and historic

The (day/evening) desk staff were very knowledgable and helpful with directions, suggestions for meals and transit routes, and they gave us a very helpful map with bus routes. We were able to safely store our baggage hours before check in and hours after check out which really helped us. The staff was polite. The hotel atmoshpere was charming, clean, and within walking distances to attractions. Our room was not cleaned the first night but the manager quickly corrected that issue and no problems after that. Wine tasting in the eveing was a special treat too. Breakfast was so-so. Lots of small ethnic restaurants everywhere within walking distance. This was a good value for the dollar and I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GVB Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2014

Charming and Convenient

Centrally located, easy to get around from. The rooms are comfortable, clean. the hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a typical San Francisco hotel, with charming decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nv
Apr 13, 2010

great for price

I would go again but small rooms two people could not walk around at same time. Only outlet was in bathroom. very clean great location and great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, TX
Oct 26, 2010

unique place for couples getaway

We really enjoyed this hotel. Its great for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to tour San Fran. Get a hop on hop off pass for a tourist bus.

Back to menu Return to top