$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrjaimes
Business
Buena Park CA
Jan 23, 2014

Good Value. Wil Stay Again

Good Value for the price. Room slightly small but in good proximity to restaurants and bars. Will Stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ace Bar

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome Daughters
Business
Las Vegas NV
Feb 23, 2014

Great Family Fun

Loved the ornate decor. Hotel was very clean.Staff was kind and helpful. The hotel is in a super location. Great local eateries within walking distance. For those who enjoy walks , Union Square and China Town were easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Union Square and do the Big Bus Tours . You can hop on and off at 20 different SF attractions. Good for 24 &48 hours.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cj from dnvr
Business
san Francisco
Mar 14, 2014

ok place to stay

Good location to be able to explore downtown. Hotel is nice but the rooms are very small. My room was no bigger than a bedroom, more space would of been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile and a half walk to all the piers whoch havelots of eentertainment and food

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Guy.
Business
New York City
Feb 18, 2010

Quaint, historic, but tiny.

There was nothing particularly wrong with the room. Very quaint, but not good for business use. The room was so small there was not even a table or a chair in it. One of those tiny ironing boards you had to put on the bed to touch up shirts before business meetings. There was no closet and no hangers. One small bottle of shampoo and one small bar of soap. Not great ventilation. There was free internet access which was nice and it was quiet. This would work great for the price if you are in town to relax and be a tourist. Note that the only parking is a public lot around the corner - $20 for an overnight stay. To sum up - pretty, historic place - not good for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney Australia
Mar 30, 2010

knob hill hotel

Problems with the bookings. [...].Room tiny with no ventillation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammill
Business
North Wales
Nov 26, 2010

A nice small hotel

Nice small hotel friendly and helpfull staff. On the minus side though the decor is very dated and tired looking, be sure to book a Kingsize room otherwise if you are staying more than a couple of days you will feel hemmed in by the lack of space! Area ok and just about 10minutes walk to Union Square. Plenty of diners and food outlets about, plus there is a bar at the bottom of Hyde st where the Hotel is situated very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book a Kingsize room its not much extra and is worth it!

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rsychks
Business
Northern California
Oct 18, 2011

More exercise going to the restroom than during ourHalf Marathon

The hotel was very old and very victorian. The rooms were small but cozy. However someone left us a little something in the toilet. When we told the front desk they immediately had someone come to our room to investigate. The staff member flushed the toilet and said it was broken and they would fix it. We needed to be somewhere so we left for a couple of hours. When we returned the front desk said it was fixed. It was not fixed and we spent the rest of our stay going up and down 4 flights of stairs to use the lobby restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khamla
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 1, 2011

Nob on the Hill

The hotel is located on Nob Hill as it's name suggest. You can get there by bus or walk from Market, although the climb is a steep. You can get anywhere from here pretty easily and the neighborhood is fairly safe from my short stay there. The rooms are small with "old-fashion" elements if that's your taste. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

I recommend that you go to Toronado on Haight St. If you like good beer that's cheap and up to meeting interesting characters.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emsy
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 3, 2012

San Francisco holiday

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was stuffy though and the windows didn't have screens in them which made me a little nervous about keeping it wide open. Also the bed was located up against the window so I couldn't have it opened too far at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori's Adventure
Business
San Francisco, California
May 9, 2012

Nice trip

Good location, walking distance to everything. For the time we spent in the room it was a good experience. The receptionist was very friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes and carry a light jacket. Fully charge your camera and enjoy!

Back to menu Return to top