$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassonandesty
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2012

a nice hotel with a Parisian chic

Nice atmosphere. Art deco design. Very unique - certainly not the chain feeling. Room was tiny but stylish. If you like spacious chain-like hotels - this is not the place for you. If you like a European feel that would add to your overall SF experience - this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mobile Developer 68254515
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 1, 2012

Made Me Late

My experience was coming to SF for a job interview. I stayed at this hotel the night before ... this hotel made me late. I left over 2 hours in my schedule to get checked out and get my car out of valet. The front desk said it would take 15 minutes to get my car from valet. It took AN HOUR! The front desk said it would take 15 minutes to get a guest checked out and the bill. It took AN HOUR. Horrible experience. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your call somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz Super Happy
Business
Hermosillo, Mexico
Jul 25, 2012

wonderful time in San Francisco

It was wondwherful, just the person who was at the front desk in the morning wasn´t that nice but we had a wonderful time and will recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF visit
Business
California
Jul 21, 2012

Hotel pleasant but reservation details not honored.

Hotel is pleasant, with helpful staff, and met expectations relative to price paid. Main annoyance was that my reservation specified two doubles and when we arrived (on time) none were available so I had to share a bed with my daughter. Contacting the Hotel booking agency to sort this was difficult with low cell battery and no computer so I was not happy with this side of things. I would stay at the hotel again, but not sure that I would use the Orb hotel booking agency another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom from Honolulu
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 19, 2012

good value for the price under $120, good location.

Charming small hotel in nice neighborhood. I felt safe around the hotel at night. Pleasant staff, lobby and restaurant inside. Please be aware that it is located on the hill, therefore we need a hike and exercise from BART stations, about 10-15 minutes walk. The bathroom was quite beautiful with nice amenities, however small room itself including furniture and bed didn't look clean. Overall, it's just a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nanus
Business
Virginia
Jul 18, 2012

Upscale wanna be

Didn't have the room I had a guaranteed reservation for. Three adults had to sleep in a King bed, instead of the 2 doubles we requested. The room was not cleaned the second day. Only two towels for three people. No parking for hotel patrons unless you did valet parking at $36.00 per night. I found $20.00 parking two blocks away, which the desk clerk had no idea existed, which I find hard to believe. Breakfast was very minimal at best. I am traveling cross country with my sisters. Out of 6 hotels, this is by far our least favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fox33
Business
New York
Jul 15, 2012

Nob Hill Hotel

Wonderful hotel, great location and service. I also thought the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BCDC143
Business
Sacramento
Jul 9, 2012

cute place not very comfortable

We loved the decorations and the renovations. we slept very poorly due to no air conditioning (required open window all night) and being above the street in the city (loud noises all night). We loved the staff very good staff. good restaraunt next door. Noticed that many European travelers stayed there. Reminded me of a European Hotel. Functional, small and in the heart of the citry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great little restaraunt next door, good food, nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony the Jerome
Business
Salinas, California
Jul 4, 2012

Haunted Hotel

The photos were nothing like the real thing and it was really small. The price was not worth it and I literally just checked in took a shower and checked out. You are better staying at a Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not Worth It

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Money
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Nice :)

Overall; nice. The hotel is old but I never got a strange sense of "jank". Would definitely return. Love the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top