$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jakarta
california
Oct 9, 2012

great

everything is great except it's hard to get parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EasyTrav3ler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2013

Convenient Location

We enjoyed our stay at the Nob Hill Hotel and especially the ease in walking around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitty and Gentleman
Business
Vancouver
Apr 18, 2013

ceiling is leaking when people upstair using washroom!!

When check in the hotel, already listening the current guest argued the bad room condition with counter staff. The room I stayed in, water is keep dripping from ceiling when people upstairs using the washroom. One young counter staff is very not nice, there is a senior staff talk much nicer. Won't stay here any more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nostressshow1981
Business
New York
Apr 15, 2013

very good

I had a lot of fun and tasty breakfast! very close to Union square, friendly atmosphere, close to airport and cal train ( just 12$ by taxi), a lot of places to visit around , a few groceries also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Union square, friendly atmosphere, close to airport and cal train ( just 12$ by taxi), a lot of places to visit around , a few groceries also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
data guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Good value & location, but not the nicest room

This is a great place for a business traveller who isn't going to spend much time in the room. Definitely could use a thorough cleaning and the room was quite small. But perfectly usable and a great location. And the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachiebabyy
Business
Lodi, California
Apr 13, 2013

Good for a one night stay

Room was small but perfect because we were only there for a night. They have parking but its $44 a night! We found a parking garage a block away and paid $20. Only 10 minute walk to union square.. About 20 to the wharf. Overall a good experience. It has a nice atmosphere that takes you back to 1920s. We got a good deal too so if it presents itself again we will definitely use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Galaxy traveler
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 12, 2013

Small, and Lacking

While on a hybrid birthday/business trip to San Francisco, we decided to stay at the Nob Hill hotel. The location seems to be quite quaint and located relatively near the SF hotspots. However that is where the good parts of the hotel end, expensive parking ($40/night+tip), tiny room (<200 sf), a bathroom that smelled moldy, classical fixtures that feel out of place, and a bed that was scratchy and felt like it was about to break! I would recommend this hotel to those travelers whose objectives are either to just sleep, or enjoy historic hotels, but to all other travelers: you can do better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRG Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 6, 2013

Over the top decorations, but good value.

While the neon sign outside and the old school elevator put me off initially, I found the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. Considering the price, the Nob Hill Hotel offers a good value proposition for travelers on a budget wishing to stay in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil McCrevis
Business
Philadelphia PA
Mar 31, 2013

Small, affordable, convenient

It's a small hotel; the rooms are tiny and a bit dated. My room was clean, the bed was nice, and the staff were all very helpful. A nice cheap option in Nob Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sodium Benzoate
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 31, 2013

Perfectly fine

Good for what I was looking for -- no frills, good location. It's old and charming. Not as up to date as a chain hotel, but everything was clean and the staff were efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom4Bev
Business
Tousand Oaks, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Quaint

As a business traveler, I look for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price... and that's what they delivered. Room (single) was a bit small, but for the price, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top