$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marist Guy
Business
Seaside
Jan 24, 2014

Nice quaint hotel

Above average , nice comfortable bed. Area around hotel is a little rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrjaimes
Business
Buena Park CA
Jan 23, 2014

Good Value. Wil Stay Again

Good Value for the price. Room slightly small but in good proximity to restaurants and bars. Will Stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ace Bar

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous Two
Business
northern California
Nov 25, 2013

Very nice place

Solicitous staff and beautiful, idiosyncratic rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To the Civic Center area.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pauly H
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 18, 2013

Nice place and cool fire escape

This was a good place to stay and nearby to my friends in Russian Hill. The room was pretty small but worked well for me. The walls were a bit thin though so you could hear muffled conversations and laughter from other guests. Overall it was a solid stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha Jones
Business
Bay Area, California
Nov 12, 2013

Lovely vintage hotel

My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. Our room was very cute and warm. The robes waiting in the bathroom were a great touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James D.W.
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 9, 2013

Nob Hill Hotel

Nice hotel, though my room was a bit hot due to the lack of A/C (I guess it's not really necessary to have most of the year). No complaints about the staff, rooms, or hotel cleanliness. Location is a bit far from conference sites in the area, but so long as you are willing to walk 1 km or so, you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food around.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louast
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 31, 2013

Comfy but noisy if you get a room in the front of the building.

As a female costumer, first time in San Francisco, I felt safe and in a good location. The staff is helpful and kind. I couldn't check in until 3pm but I left my luggage and go for a city-tour. If you have a restricted diet and have meals with you, no worries, they will storage your meals in their fridge until you check-in. The Hotel is really close to the Union Square, and from there you can walk on Market Street towards the Ferry Building and try the best oysters ever at Hog Island Oyster! Next time in this wonderful city, I will stay in the same hotel but in the back side of the building. The decoration is something to consider if you prefer something more sterile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Golden Gate Park. It's 45min by bus from the Hotel, but once you're there you spend the whole day with lots of activities and leisure. It's such a wonderful place to visit. De Young Museum have sublime expositions and a breathtaking view from its tower, where you will also find gorgeous souvenirs. The California Academy of Sciences is a must go! It's magnificent. And, of course, don't loose the Conservatory of Flowers.

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SonomaWine
Business
Sonoma, CA
Oct 24, 2013

Great Stay!

I often stay in SF, and mainly at the large chain hotels. Due to the city being jammed full, I opted to say at the Nob Hill Hotel. I got a great rate, the room was quiet, and the staff extremely friendly. Sure the rooms are not to my taste, and the bathrooms need a bit of a rework, but everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tavinho
Business
morelia, mexico
Aug 11, 2013

great viewm of town, beatiful decoration,

ammeninties good, nice view, everything is close, i like the experience, very recomendable, the room is nice and conftable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JU and JW
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jul 23, 2013

Great weekend getaway for a young couple

We absolutely loved staying at the Nob Hill Hotel. The huge jacuzzi tub in our room was a surprise and so nice to enjoy. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, even though it ended at the early hour of 9. The free wine and cheese from 5 to 7 was also enjoyable. These extra amenities really made our stay special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top