$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Nob Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 835 Hyde Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natbrewsk
Friends
San Francisco, California
Jun 11, 2012

Love! Love! Love!

This hotel was just what I needed for a night out on the town. I loved the decor, location and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a happy camper YUK
Business
Washington DC
Jun 8, 2012

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING & UNSAFE

NO WAY THIS IS A 3 STAR PROPERTY. LITERALLY HAD DEALERS AND HOOKERS DOWN THE BLOCK AND ACROSS THE STREET!! ROOMS WERE DIRTY, SHEETS STAINED FURNITURE FILTHY. STAFF WAS OK IN THAT THEY DID NOT CHARGE FOR THE VALET WHEN WE ASKED FOR OUR CAR BACK AND FULLY UNDERSTOOD WHY WE WERE LEAVING. YUK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staying the night
Single
Springfield, IL
Jun 5, 2012

Good value

The room had everything you would expect from an older place. The room was a little small but it did have the charm of a small non-chain hotel. It's a good place to stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAMSTER63
Couples
FRESNO
Jun 5, 2012

Romantic quiet atmosphere.

We had a great experiance. We walked everywhere or took the bus. What a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zselic
Friends
Fort Myers, Florida
May 25, 2012

Good Location, bit pricey

It is a decent hotel in a nice neighbourhood. The only problem is with the parking, the hotel doesnt have it's own place, and the 36$ valet doesnt worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddest
Family
SoCal
May 21, 2012

Clean & Pleasant

The Nob Hill is old but has lots of charm. Rooms are not huge but updated and comfortable. Not far from Union Square, easy to get to from Van Ness (101). Didn't get a chance to try the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel but up the street is the Nob Hill Grill, a very nice find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori's Adventure
Family
San Francisco, California
May 9, 2012

Nice trip

Good location, walking distance to everything. For the time we spent in the room it was a good experience. The receptionist was very friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes and carry a light jacket. Fully charge your camera and enjoy!

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
san francisco
Couples
san francisco, ca
May 4, 2012

Bad service

I booked this hotel for friends that were visiting for one night. When they went to check in, they were told that the booking was for the day before (which was not true), and they would have to pay again for the current night at full price. Once I gave the hotel the confirmation number, the concierge conceded that the booking was correct but then claimed that I had booked a double bed, not a queen bed. Again, I had to argue that I paid for a queen bed, not a double bed (the queen bed is more expensive), until he finally gave my friends the appropriate room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray ray222
Couples
San fran
Apr 22, 2012

Great atmosphere! Beautiful rooms! Small but great for the city! Price is right! I

Excellent!! I will stay here any time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nob Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floe
Couples
-
Mar 5, 2012

beautiful victorian-style hotel

Rooms are a little small, but beautifully styled. 79 per night is a pretty good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top