$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

3 stars
View map of 417 Stockton Street, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanM.
Business
MA
Sep 2, 2011

San Fran Weekend

I really liked this hotel. Close to Union square and Chinatown. Its a different kind of hotel but still pretty cool. The only drawbacks would be how loud the bar can get and the shower...water ended up going all over the floor. But either way, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 26, 2011

A cool place, not the ordinary hotel

Staff super friendly, rooms are new with everything that's needed and you feel less a tourist more a local.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is one minute walking from Union Square and there's a Zipcar car sharing accross the street

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 2, 2011

Crescent SF Hotel

I was in San Francisco for two nights for a business trip. I got there at midnight on the first night, got to my room that was directly above the bar and the music was thumping. I went down to switch my room and the front desk was extremely accommodating; moving me to a higher floor and upgrading me for no extra charge. The continental breakfast is your typical hotel fare but was nice to have in the morning. Location was great and very convenient to shopping and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square shopping area is right down the street! Nieman Marcus, Macy's, Niketown, etc!

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL Chitown
Business
chicago,il
Sep 6, 2011

Great Hotel in Central Area

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms were a little smaller than expected but we didn’t spend much time in the room so that didn’t matter. Very chic hotel, great for a romantic weekend away. Hotel was in a central area, close to everything. Very nice bathroom, bed, etc. Awesome hotel bar with great drinks; staff in entire hotel was attentive and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snwbrder206
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 1, 2011

A solid place to stay

The staff was very nice, helpful, and never seemed to be faking their courtesy. The location was good and central. Room was nicely redone, but really just average in terms of boutique hotels go. I would stay again if the price was on par with most other places. Hip bar on the 2nd floor, but was too busy to really enjoy on the nights we tried to go in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I always stay in this area, Union Square. It was nicely away from the tourist shopping area by a few blocks, without being on the verge of not actually being in Union Square. So location was great. A few block walk to the Muni, cable cars, BART, buses all you need.

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wacfol
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2011

Efficient and Hip

Found this hotel to be in a great location with a number of bars and restaurants to be within walking distance. Hotel was hip with a popular lounge on the 2nd floor frequented by many locals. Rooms are small, but nice. FYI - There was an alley outside with loud garbage collectors and some rooms probably catch the lounge noise so this hotel might not be appropriate for early birds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry Denton's Starlight Lounge on the top floor of the Sir Francis Drake hotel. Good atmosphere and nice view of the city.

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beezie
Business
Boulder, CO
Jun 1, 2011

SFO Bargain

I visited the city in between visits to Santa Cruz and Oakland. I loved this little hotel. Funky, great location, nicely decorated AND reasonably priced. I have stayed in this neighborhood before and would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P&G Lounge and Yank Sing...

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The OC
Oct 4, 2010

Cool decor but lacking

I took my daughter on a quick trip to San Fran to shop and eat in celebration of her 19th birhtday. This hotel was in a great spot that was super close to Union Square and great restaurants. The decor was super hip, the room was really beautiful, but the hotel was lacking in some major area's. First of all, the bed was not comfortable and the sheets werent even soft. The door handle of the bathroom broke off and left us with splintered wood sticking out.We also experienced the very, very, very dark and spooky hallways.The biggest dissapointment was that THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! It happened to be very hot weather for the area and we were miserable. I would visit again if they did some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Mama's for breakfast. It is across the street from Washington Square and about 10 blocks from the hotel. The best breakfast ever!!!

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 19, 2010

Clean and convenient

A good deal in a convenient location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCamps
Business
Brooklyn,NY
May 11, 2010

This was a cool hotel

My experience at the hotel was great! There were a few things that came up during my stay that could've ruined it, but the front desk was more than helpful to help me resolve the issues. I would even say that they bent over backwards to make my stay a pleasent one. The staff could not have been better. The hotel is in a great location just a 15-20min bus ride to all that you want to do in San Francisco. The hotel is a close walk to public transportation, but far enough to where you don't get so much noise from the traffic and everyday life of a downtown area. I would definatly recommend this hotel to my friends and when I go back I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top