$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

3 stars
View map of 417 Stockton Street, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The OC
Oct 4, 2010

Cool decor but lacking

I took my daughter on a quick trip to San Fran to shop and eat in celebration of her 19th birhtday. This hotel was in a great spot that was super close to Union Square and great restaurants. The decor was super hip, the room was really beautiful, but the hotel was lacking in some major area's. First of all, the bed was not comfortable and the sheets werent even soft. The door handle of the bathroom broke off and left us with splintered wood sticking out.We also experienced the very, very, very dark and spooky hallways.The biggest dissapointment was that THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! It happened to be very hot weather for the area and we were miserable. I would visit again if they did some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Mama's for breakfast. It is across the street from Washington Square and about 10 blocks from the hotel. The best breakfast ever!!!

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 19, 2010

Clean and convenient

A good deal in a convenient location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCamps
Business
Brooklyn,NY
May 11, 2010

This was a cool hotel

My experience at the hotel was great! There were a few things that came up during my stay that could've ruined it, but the front desk was more than helpful to help me resolve the issues. I would even say that they bent over backwards to make my stay a pleasent one. The staff could not have been better. The hotel is in a great location just a 15-20min bus ride to all that you want to do in San Francisco. The hotel is a close walk to public transportation, but far enough to where you don't get so much noise from the traffic and everyday life of a downtown area. I would definatly recommend this hotel to my friends and when I go back I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 15, 2011

Simple and Enjoyable

This boutique hotel is very simple in its approach. It almost felt like living in an apartment for a week in a wonderful downtown San Francisco location. The staff was very helpful when needed but not extremely outgoing. The room was small but perfect for what my fiance and I needed. The Burrit Room lounge was a hidden local hotspot for happy hour on the weekends. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Swell" restaurant is just around the corner (above the Stockton St. tunnel) for delicious sushi and oysters. Try "Tunnel Top" next door for cheap happy hour drinks!

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPRMP
Business
Menlo Park CA
Aug 4, 2014

Good hotel in good location

Upgraded facility with a modern vibe but in a classic building. Walking distance to many top spots. Wifi only spotty. Very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike M Business Traveler
Business
Boston
Nov 15, 2014

Perfect location. Great Value

Rooms are small, but we'll appointed. Hotel lounge/restaurant is popular. Staff is helpful. My only gripe was no coffee maker and no refrigerator in the room. But, good coffee shops aplenty in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown. Take a walk and look for a restaurant off the main drag that's populated with Asian locals and not tourist. A great meal can be had for $10.

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco O.
Business
Cartagena
Jan 5, 2015

Great location

The hotel is located just one block away from Union Square Park and China Town gate. You can take the bus right in front of the entrance, literally. The room is small but comfortable, it did have a strange smell but it went away on the second day. It doesn't have a/c, just a ceiling fan. We visited in December so it was not an issue, it does have heating. There is a Starbucks just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

The Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer was a quaint hotel that was close to all. The staff was professional and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Moe
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2015

Amazing for price

Good location friendly staff. I only stayed one night and they upgraded me to a larger room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masmp
Business
Boston area
Mar 22, 2014

great location, nice place

Hip feel, great spot, good breakfast. Rooms are a little worn. Price is high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top