$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

3 stars
View map of 417 Stockton Street, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citdawg2012
Business
SC
Apr 3, 2011

Great Hotel for a Great Price

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice, cozy, hotel at a great price close to a music venue and found it. The Crescent was right next to Union Square and was super nice. The room was hipsta and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haldrik
Business
Asheville, NC
Oct 10, 2010

A gem in Downtown SF

I was delighted with this hotel, particularly by the very tastefully designed, gorgeous modern room and bathroom that really made being IN the room a real pleasure. The window looked out on an alley, so I chose to keep the blinds down, but that didn't detract from my experience. The location is great, just a 4 minute walk north of the Powell St. BART station, a block and a half north of Union Square and two blocks from the Chinatown gate. The free breakfast was fine for light eaters (it's European style, so if you're a fan of huge, American-style breakfast buffets, you probably won't be too happy with this), but the breakfast room itself is a little plain, considering how nice my room was. The lobby is nice and there's room for sitting around if you need to wait for someone. The staff is young and friendly and quite helpful. The room key is more convenient than usual: you just hold the key next to the lock and it opens, so no need to slide a credit-card style key in an out, which can be tedious. All in all, this place is a gem for the price, which was my main concern while searching for a hotel in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the Chinatown gate, walk left out of the hotel, go about 20 meters north, and take the side stairs up to the street level. Once you're on street level, walk downhill one block on the gate is on your left.

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuck on the Hedonic Treadmill
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Dec 21, 2010

Great hotel with character

We love the Crescent hotel. It's got character but the aesthetic is understated enough to be perfectly comfortable. Great location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rye, some of the best mixology in SF.

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 5, 2010

Great Experience!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Crescent and would not hesitate to return the next time we visit SF. The location was very convenient, close to bus routes, shopping in Union Square, good food, Chinatown and we easily walked to many other places. Our room was a little small, but it had everything we needed and we could have had a larger room if we wanted to pay for it - but who spends a lot of time in their room during the day anyway? The room was VERY reasonable. The noon checkout time was nice as well. It was clean and updated and that's all we needed. The new hotel bar/lounge was historical and interesting - a nice respite at the end of a day. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. If you have a car the parking garage is on the same block just steps around the corner - not unreasonably priced and unlimited in and out service. We have nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the City Pass booklet if you're going to visit the attractions and use the public transportation system. It's convenient and we saved money even though we didn't visit everything.

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIYMarketerd
Business
Medina
Dec 23, 2014

Great location wonderful value

I stared here for a work-ation and it was wonderful. The room was spotless and comfortable. The location was within walking distance of everything. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
German travelers
Business
Washington
Feb 4, 2015

Great start to explore San Francisco

Used it for a short get away - perfect stay! Walking distance to BART, Chinatown, Cable Car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda R.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Great hotel!

Stayed for a week and enjoyed this hotel very much. It had a lot of character and was clean and comfortable. Excellent location in Union Square and across from the cheapest parking garage in the area. Friendly and helpful staff - we would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tneeley
Business
SLC
Jun 27, 2014

middle of everything

Stacey the front desk lady was so friendly and helpful. We were celebrating a birthday as well as our 11 year anniversary, and they upgraded our room. The room was clean, the bar and restaurant were great for a night cap or late meal, and location was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

China town, and union square are both waking distance. I highly recommend both.

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FreddyP
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Perfect!!!!!!

Amazing, clean & very quite, centrally located to everything...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mystic Hotel by Charlier Palmer

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin Ireland
May 27, 2011

Brilliant, Nice..great staff

The staff were great and nice, the room was lovly the only issue is a member of staff came into my room (by mistake) at 6 am. other than this i will be back here and will let others know abouthis hotel. great bar as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Hotel

Back to menu Return to top