$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Mithila Hotel

2 stars
View map of 972 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
not bad

i dont know what to say about this hotel, its pretty average, not bad, exceeded my expectations... See full review

  • average 25 year old
  • Feb 10, 2014
Clean- comfort-great staff- cheap

I reserved this hotel for 1 night and stayed for 2. It was a busy weekend in SF so hotel prices... See full review

  • tammy and family
  • Nov 1, 2013
The Mithila Hotel is a charming European-style hotel located in the heart of downtown San Francisco; offering beautiful guest rooms, warm gracious services and excellent value surrounded near major attractions. We provide modern amenities at affordable rates. The hotel is within walking distance of Union Square, Chinatown, theaters, evening entertainment and affordable restaurants. The hotel is nestled between Union Square & Nob Hill. Therefore, you are a few blocks away from the main scene, however quiet enough where you can get a good night sleep. The hotel is situated in a nice safe neighborhood where there are other high-end hotels. The Mithila Hotel is able to accommodate the needs of the everyday business person or a traveler on a modest budget. All standard rooms come with its own private bathroom, newly refurbished and equipped with a color television, micro fridge, iron/board and a free wireless connection. There is a daily maid service every morning with complementary coffee. The cable car lines are located only four blocks from the hotel for guest exploring the greater area of the city. The hotel also books return Airport shuttles only from the hotel to airport, at $15 per person and runs every half hour. Indoor parking is available nearby at a discounted rate starting at $16 per day/night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mithila Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Mithila Hotel Rooms

Standard
Mithila Hotel is able to accommodate the needs of the everyday businessperson or a traveler on a modest budget. Our rooms come in three tiers; Double, Queen and Double-Twin beds. Every room is equipped with a newly remodeled room and private bathroom, color television, and telephone for your convenience. You will receive daily maid service every morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.9 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.2 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Mithila Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 48
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curly Smith
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 9, 2013

Price equals quality

Great place for a nights stay in the city. Cheapest parking around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boobasa
Business
los angeles
Feb 27, 2012

convenient to local venues

very quiet room enjoyed continental breakfast and would recomend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 9, 2011

A lot better than people are letting on

I stayed here with 2 girlfiends to celebrate a birthday. We decided to stay here because it was the cheapest hotel we could find in the city that was close to the club we were going to. We decided to ignore the bad reviews and I'm glad we did. The room was clean, equipped with a blow dryer, iron, microwave, and fridge, which is more than a lot of other, more expensive hotels. They also offer a free continental breakfast, which was a lot better than I expected. The man at the front desk was nice and really helpful. Overall I was surprisingly happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market, Bar, and restaurant all a few feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vineetsahu87
Business
Lake Mary, FL
Dec 3, 2010

Not the Best Not the worst

The rooms of the hotel were ok. I would say they were the best. But the location of the hotel is in the downtown so it close to many restaurants and places to hand out. The only problem was parking. After paying so much for the hotel no free parking was a turn off. It hard to find a parking spot in the downtown and you have to eventually park at public parking for which you will have to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
seriously happier to sleep in my car
Business
Nor-Cal
Jul 11, 2010

Happier to sleep in my car then here!

you could get over all the rinky-dink stuff if the staff were friendly. upon check in i was told if each guest didnt have id we couldnt stay there. when i went to makesure before checking in the guy tells me it wont matter because "i will lose my money anyway" then charges $20 deposit for 1 set of keys when the doorhandles are so messed up it takes a few minutes to open them. after 2 days of being told "i dont know" when asking how to call out they say theres a $10 charge & $1 per min. parking costs too. i had $100 charged to my card by the hotel overdrawing my account & the guy at the front desk couldnt tell me why! oh & they will pull the blinds down & ignor you if standup for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont stay here, it was 1 thing after another until i could no longer enjoy what should have been my vacation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winters, ca
Jul 1, 2010

Mithila Hotel review

It was a nice Hotel. Rooms were small, but you get what you paid for. If your expecting the basics at a good price then this is your ideal Hotel. If you expecting more bang for your buck then your interests might fit somewhere else. would've been nice for more television channels, and better furniture would've been a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

expect a decent work out if your walking towards anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dawgggg
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2010

Good enough for a quick stay.

it's alright. wouldn't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it's alright.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Good for the money

The Mithila Hotel in San Fran is a good place to stay if you are looking for something simple, clean, and quiet. For the money I was very please and the staff was friendly. If the Ritz is what you are looking for this is not the place for you. This hotel is in a convenient area and good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top