$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Mithila Hotel

2 stars
972 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
not bad

i dont know what to say about this hotel, its pretty average, not bad, exceeded my expectations... See full review

  • average 25 year old
  • Feb 10, 2014
Clean- comfort-great staff- cheap

I reserved this hotel for 1 night and stayed for 2. It was a busy weekend in SF so hotel prices... See full review

  • tammy and family
  • Nov 1, 2013
The Mithila Hotel is a charming European-style hotel located in the heart of downtown San Francisco; offering beautiful guest rooms, warm gracious services and excellent value surrounded near major attractions. We provide modern amenities at affordable rates. The hotel is within walking distance of Union Square, Chinatown, theaters, evening entertainment and affordable restaurants. The hotel is nestled between Union Square & Nob Hill. Therefore, you are a few blocks away from the main scene, however quiet enough where you can get a good night sleep. The hotel is situated in a nice safe neighborhood where there are other high-end hotels. The Mithila Hotel is able to accommodate the needs of the everyday business person or a traveler on a modest budget. All standard rooms come with its own private bathroom, newly refurbished and equipped with a color television, micro fridge, iron/board and a free wireless connection. There is a daily maid service every morning with complementary coffee. The cable car lines are located only four blocks from the hotel for guest exploring the greater area of the city. The hotel also books return Airport shuttles only from the hotel to airport, at $15 per person and runs every half hour. Indoor parking is available nearby at a discounted rate starting at $16 per day/night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mithila Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Mithila Hotel Rooms

Standard
Mithila Hotel is able to accommodate the needs of the everyday businessperson or a traveler on a modest budget. Our rooms come in three tiers; Double, Queen and Double-Twin beds. Every room is equipped with a newly remodeled room and private bathroom, color television, and telephone for your convenience. You will receive daily maid service every morning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.9 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.2 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Mithila Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Good for the money

The Mithila Hotel in San Fran is a good place to stay if you are looking for something simple, clean, and quiet. For the money I was very please and the staff was friendly. If the Ritz is what you are looking for this is not the place for you. This hotel is in a convenient area and good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boobasa
Business
los angeles
Feb 27, 2012

convenient to local venues

very quiet room enjoyed continental breakfast and would recomend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
average 25 year old
Business
San Carlos, California
Feb 10, 2014

not bad

i dont know what to say about this hotel, its pretty average, not bad, exceeded my expectations when booking a cheap motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

very close to everthing

I had good time, front door given so I come and go as I please, stores next door , restrauant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to union plaza 4 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dondeivi
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Mar 21, 2012

Price is in line with what you get

You get exactly for what you pay for, a good clean room with comfy sheets, very clean and nothing fancy. So I would rate it good, they have good location, offer good service, at a good price, want something nicer, then PAY MORE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sutter pub is down 2 or 3 blocks on sutter st. Good service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritzman
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Comfortable & Clean

This is a comfortable and clean hotel -- a little worse for wear and tear -- that's centrally located. It has a minimal complimentary breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tammy and family
Business
Alaska
Nov 1, 2013

Clean- comfort-great staff- cheap

I reserved this hotel for 1 night and stayed for 2. It was a busy weekend in SF so hotel prices were extreme high. Found this hotel cheaper on its website. I would stay here again. Older hotel, but Why pay lots more for the same accomadations.. Great Staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Editor on a Mission
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2010

Fine budget hotel

So, I was a little concerned after booking this hotel for my recent trip to San Francisco, as all the reviews seemed rather negative. However, I found the hotel to be just fine for what it was: a cheap place to stay. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful - I had to have two packages delivered to me while in SF and they held them at the desk, then brought them up to my room. And, tragically, when I came down with violent food poisoning after eating out on Thursday evening, they were extremely helpful about trying to make me as comfortable as possible. I thought that this hotel was a good value for what it was (though, to be honest, the much nicer Vertigo Hotel is only $20/night more expensive.) If I need a cheap place to stay in SF again, I'll more than willingly consider the Mithila Hotel for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your basic food needs at the Sutter Market next door to this hotel, the rooms have microwaves and fridges in them, so you can save some $$ by eating in your room if you're traveling on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 22, 2011

good place

It is a good place. My mom and I lived there for five days. We had a very good time. It is clean and the staff is friendly. They cleaned the room on time every day. And the price is cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It loaces near Union Square. Thus the distance from the hotel to bus station, bart station, and stores are all very short. It is a very good place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accidental dog owner
Business
Fresno
May 16, 2010

Mithila Hotel

We considered this a great value: WELL-located and quiet even in the middle of San Francisco. Staff were friendly and business-like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top