$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Mithila Hotel

2 stars
View map of 972 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mithila Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cable Car Lover
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 25, 2010

what hospitality?

Parking was horrible, manager was rude, "breakfast" was a joke since we were only allowed half a cup of coffee for two of us to share. No instructions on when checkout was OR policy for visiting guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delawuis
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Oct 28, 2009

more like a hostel than a hotel

Upon arrival we were met with a very strong cooking odor in a small, cramped area. The rugs are dirty and stained. The staff was nice enough to allow early check-in, brought extra pillows, called us a taxi, but this place is for the young adventerous traveller versus a couple looking for a place to relax after a day of walking about the city. The lighting in the rooms is horrid. It's a well-worn property, but reasonably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Oct 28, 2009

more like a hostel than a hotel

Upon arrival we were met with a very strong cooking odor in a small, cramped area. The rugs are dirty and stained. The staff was nice enough to allow early check-in, brought extra pillows, called us a taxi, but this place is for the young adventerous traveller versus a couple looking for a place to relax after a day of walking about the city. The lighting in the rooms is horrid. It's a well-worn property, but reasonably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

very close to everthing

I had good time, front door given so I come and go as I please, stores next door , restrauant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to union plaza 4 blocks

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

very close to everthing

I had good time, front door given so I come and go as I please, stores next door , restrauant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to union plaza 4 blocks

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay
Sep 23, 2009

The San Francisco

Worst experience in a hotel EVER!!! Upon my arrival, the front door on my room was coming off its hinges and wouldnt close properly. The owner/manager was rude and lacked customer service skills. Would not recomend this hotel to my worst enemy. Dont even know why Orbitz has them listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Windsor Family
Business
Colorado
Jun 21, 2009

Affordable in the Heart of the City

The location of parking was exceptional when using their parking suggestion. The management was very accomodating. The location couldn't be better if you're there to see the Heart of San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus wherever you want to go. It is affordable, clean, and safe, and you can get anywhere you want to go.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
May 8, 2009

Convinient location

I just sleeping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2008

good location and economical

The Mithila was fine for what I wanted to pay. If you're only in your room to sleep, it was more than adequate. Clean room, not too noisy, updated bathroom, and coffee/rolls for morning without having to leave hotel. Not a great tv, no lobby and would not want to spend a lot of time in the room--but it was fine if you're not expecting too much. Parking right next door for $14/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

close to Market street downtown, and off a bus line.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 12, 2008

Not business or family friendly

They have several rooms with shared bathroom. I do not recommned this to anyone as a single female, I id not feel secure using hte shared bathroom. I got an upgrade on night two for addiotnal money and the room was adequate, but there are no frills. Bare essentials, no amenities, bad TV reception. Internet was comlementary, but slow. Steep stair case, poor continental breakfast, old, but overall clean. For backpackers, this is a great stop, for all other clients, not really sutible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About six blocks from Union Square, and China Town. Good restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top