$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Mithila Hotel

2 stars
View map of 972 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mithila Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swordxaxe
Business
Visalia, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Mithila

[...] The free breakfast they offer is just instant oatmeal and some pastry. Too bad, I thought the hotel itself was kind of nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Hi-gul
Business
Perris, ca
Oct 10, 2010

Cheap but nice hotel!

The parking is terrible, the police wanted to tow my car when i was inside checking in. u just have to make sure you have you hazards on and don't stay to long in the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Alcatraz. Its awesome

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
seriously happier to sleep in my car
Business
Nor-Cal
Jul 11, 2010

Happier to sleep in my car then here!

you could get over all the rinky-dink stuff if the staff were friendly. upon check in i was told if each guest didnt have id we couldnt stay there. when i went to makesure before checking in the guy tells me it wont matter because "i will lose my money anyway" then charges $20 deposit for 1 set of keys when the doorhandles are so messed up it takes a few minutes to open them. after 2 days of being told "i dont know" when asking how to call out they say theres a $10 charge & $1 per min. parking costs too. i had $100 charged to my card by the hotel overdrawing my account & the guy at the front desk couldnt tell me why! oh & they will pull the blinds down & ignor you if standup for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont stay here, it was 1 thing after another until i could no longer enjoy what should have been my vacation!

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winters, ca
Jul 1, 2010

Mithila Hotel review

It was a nice Hotel. Rooms were small, but you get what you paid for. If your expecting the basics at a good price then this is your ideal Hotel. If you expecting more bang for your buck then your interests might fit somewhere else. would've been nice for more television channels, and better furniture would've been a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

expect a decent work out if your walking towards anything.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHAMiLE
Business
Fountain Valley
Jun 13, 2010

San Fransico Trip

The hotel kind of smells but its ok but service is the best there. The front tell was very helpful and if your looking for a cheap place in sf this is the place its in the middle of everwhere union square, japan town, and chinatown great location didnt have to drive at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

So where i went was Pier 39, Union square, chinatown, and japantwon.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller from CA
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Mithila Hotel

The rooms were small and have just one double bed. A $15 extra charge at checkout is applied to children during checkout even though no extra services are provided (no extra bed or anything).[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown/WHARF explorer
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 1, 2010

small, ancient, but clean w/great staff

-The staff was super helpful, especially with coordinating cab rides to the airport or around town. -No handicap access. Elevator isn't accessible until after you climb about 10 steps (also very inconvenient for heavy or lots of luggage). -Use of actual (metal)keys do not fit into doorway very well. -Room and bathroom are both very small. There is no storage for your stuff, so space is cramped for even one person. Two people is difficult. -Double bed is smaller than standard double beds in homes/other hotels. -Rooms have fairly hollow walls, but luckily the demographic of people who stay in this small hotel are typically quiet. -If I had the choice, I would probably stay here because it was far cheaper than other options. But, I would pay up to $30/night more for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 47 bus, which runs both to downtown and fisherman's wharf.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accidental dog owner
Business
Fresno
May 16, 2010

Mithila Hotel

We considered this a great value: WELL-located and quiet even in the middle of San Francisco. Staff were friendly and business-like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dawgggg
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2010

Good enough for a quick stay.

it's alright. wouldn't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it's alright.

Review of Mithila Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Mar 20, 2010

2nd time but worst experience...

This is my 2nd time here. But, very bad experience unlike my 1st time. Windows got no blinds. Shower is bad. Bathtub clogged and water almost overflowed. Very bad experience this time. I was given the last room in the entire building in the top floor. Looks renovated (in-process may be). Bottom line, you get what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellismo Pizza is best.

Back to menu Return to top