$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Aug 26, 2009

Patrick...Wonderful bartender

Every thing was great except house keeping. The late night staff was great.. [...] the bartender is an absolute asset and needs to be recognized. House keeping didn't clean our room and we had to keep calling for towels. A great stay none the less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fluer da Lys. Beast resteraunt in Sa Fran!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy rocker
Business
Gladstone, MO
Oct 6, 2009

Nice hotel - close to piers

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday and Sunday night. It was very quiet, since it's in the Financial District(not a lot of shops open nearby on the weekends). However, it was close to the Ferry Building with shops/restaurants, and close to many bus stops. The walls in the hotel were a bit thin. We could hear talking and TV next door. The staff was very friendly and they had a free business center. The room was very modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by: Embarcadero Center and Ferry Building

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SJ
Nov 17, 2009

sf le meridian

nice rooms decent food at hotel restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Relaxsation

The Le Meredien in SF was very relaxing for me and my friend. I have no complaints. It was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embarcaderro Center across the street has plenty of places to shop and eat.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Father
Business
San Ramon
Jul 4, 2011

Confirm your requests before arriving!

A very nice hotel located in a very convenient area to what we needed. Attentive staff. Only problem was that I had reserved and paid for 4 rooms, 3 were to be 2 doubles. When we arrived, there were no doubles at all. They offered to upgrade to a mini suite with King bed and offered free rollaways if we needed them. Fortunately, everyone in our party was amenable. Beds were very comfortable. We would come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to Pier 39, Fishermans wharf, Chinatown, good exercise.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 31, 2011

birthday getaway

overall very good. There was a small mix up at check in and we didn't get into our room until after 5p.m. but they really made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frisco Lover
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 3, 2011

Financial District Hotel

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although I have stayed at other hotels when I have made business trips to San Francisco, Le Meridien was a much better value. The location is quiet and convenient for business and social meetings, the staff is friendly and helpful (the concierge desk service especially outstanding), and the room was both spacious and well-maintained. The only disadvantages were (1) that the hotel dining room seemed a little overpriced for the menu offerings, but that was not a big deal since there are so many restaurants nearby and (2) no computer provided in the room (my laptop was malfunctioning). I will certainly stay at Le Meridien in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your stay includes Sunday morning, there are outstanding breakfast offerings available at Il Fornaio Restaurant in the Levi Plaza. Ocean City Diner (3 blocks up Clay Street) has some of the best and most reasonably priced Chinese food in the city, and of course Columbus Avenue has many outstanding Italian restaurants.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great and location was terrific. Being a large city, San Francisco can also be very noisy (sirens, etc.) even during the late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Fish Market; activity on Market Street; and the entire fisherman's wharf area.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essmar
Business
New York City
Aug 20, 2011

Great Staff

The staff at Le Meridien are wonderful. I stayed there once before and was greeted by name as I approached the check-in counter this time. The concierge was very hepful. The bartender was attentive as well. Just a great experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, ca
Oct 26, 2010

Comfortable yet dark decor

I went with my Mom for a doctors appt. the next day. The room was comfortable but decorated in very dark tones. It did not have a warm feeling. The staff was very nice and accomodating. It was a good location in the financial district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steak lounge 5A5 is wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top