$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaac A
Business
Tijuana Mexico
Nov 19, 2013

Very good service. No parking though

The valet parking seem excesively expensive, additionally it does not have own parking so it makes it difficult to have a rental car and stay at the Hotel, the Hotel is great, the rates are not bad, but once you add the valet expense per day to your rate then its not such a great deal after all. Something should be done to reduce this expense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great Hotel for the price!

I like everything about this hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deaver, Wyoming
Jul 8, 2010

Fabulous top-floor view!

Great location! We were within 3 blocks of the Ferry Bldg and the bay, and Chinatown was only 3 blocks uphill! Also close by were cable car and trolley connections. Safe area. Excellent staff and cleanliness at the hotel. Valet parking was very expensive, but worth it to not waste time finding parking and wondering if it would be safe while parked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Chinatown - how fun! and very close to the farmer's market/stores/restaurants in the Ferry Bldg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Aug 26, 2009

Patrick...Wonderful bartender

Every thing was great except house keeping. The late night staff was great.. [...] the bartender is an absolute asset and needs to be recognized. House keeping didn't clean our room and we had to keep calling for towels. A great stay none the less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fluer da Lys. Beast resteraunt in Sa Fran!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy rocker
Business
Gladstone, MO
Oct 6, 2009

Nice hotel - close to piers

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday and Sunday night. It was very quiet, since it's in the Financial District(not a lot of shops open nearby on the weekends). However, it was close to the Ferry Building with shops/restaurants, and close to many bus stops. The walls in the hotel were a bit thin. We could hear talking and TV next door. The staff was very friendly and they had a free business center. The room was very modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by: Embarcadero Center and Ferry Building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SJ
Nov 17, 2009

sf le meridian

nice rooms decent food at hotel restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Relaxsation

The Le Meredien in SF was very relaxing for me and my friend. I have no complaints. It was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embarcaderro Center across the street has plenty of places to shop and eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Father
Business
San Ramon
Jul 4, 2011

Confirm your requests before arriving!

A very nice hotel located in a very convenient area to what we needed. Attentive staff. Only problem was that I had reserved and paid for 4 rooms, 3 were to be 2 doubles. When we arrived, there were no doubles at all. They offered to upgrade to a mini suite with King bed and offered free rollaways if we needed them. Fortunately, everyone in our party was amenable. Beds were very comfortable. We would come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to Pier 39, Fishermans wharf, Chinatown, good exercise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 31, 2011

birthday getaway

overall very good. There was a small mix up at check in and we didn't get into our room until after 5p.m. but they really made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frisco Lover
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 3, 2011

Financial District Hotel

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although I have stayed at other hotels when I have made business trips to San Francisco, Le Meridien was a much better value. The location is quiet and convenient for business and social meetings, the staff is friendly and helpful (the concierge desk service especially outstanding), and the room was both spacious and well-maintained. The only disadvantages were (1) that the hotel dining room seemed a little overpriced for the menu offerings, but that was not a big deal since there are so many restaurants nearby and (2) no computer provided in the room (my laptop was malfunctioning). I will certainly stay at Le Meridien in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your stay includes Sunday morning, there are outstanding breakfast offerings available at Il Fornaio Restaurant in the Levi Plaza. Ocean City Diner (3 blocks up Clay Street) has some of the best and most reasonably priced Chinese food in the city, and of course Columbus Avenue has many outstanding Italian restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top