$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, calm and comfortable with bay views
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Things To Do :
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.5 mi

Dining

Park Grill
A treat among San Francisco restaurants, Park Grill delivers not only spectacular food but also supreme service that defines our reputation worldwide. Elegant surroundings are enhanced by beautiful views of San Francisco.
Bar 333
Chic and sophisticated, Bar 333 invites you to embark on a journey infused with Mediterranean flavours and a hint of contemporary flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACSJ
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice room

Booked a double bed room, ended up on the sixth floor with a partial view of the Bay Bridge. Only spent the night there so views were not important. The room was a good size along with the bathroom. It could have been cleaner but at least the bedding was clean. Beds are comfortable and for the price I am glad I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spinthrift
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Good business hotel

Last-minute business travel sent me here for one night. Price was very competitive. Room was larger than I expected, with a new TV and a good-sized bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable. Fitness room was better than average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price, this was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Ferry Plaza, where Hog Island Oyster supplies an excellent lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gatorsknow
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice hotel in SF

My experience at the hotel was great, the only downside is that staying in the Financial District makes it tough to find open restaurants on the weekends (Sunday/Saturday late night). The hotel itself was very nicely set up, the staff was friendly & helpful, and we had a nice view of the water & city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM713
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2012

Great central locale!

Great central location so easy access to Chinatown, Little Italy, walk to the water for transportation down to Fishermans Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, etc. Room was good sized with comfortable beds and nice bath/shower. Only downside was the air conditioning didn't get too low. Was a little warm overnight. But its rare that the city is in the 80's so probably not a common issue. I wld definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ting
Business
Le Meridien, San Francisco
May 14, 2012

Good hotel

Good location clean and nice rooms. Stuffs are helpful. No free wifi and valet parking was expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB Pilot
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Excellent hotel and location

Perfect location to all the attractions in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rozatrip
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2012

Almost a five! Highly recommend.

This hotel is primarily geared to business travelers since it is located in the financial rather than touristic area.The beds and rooms are super-comfortable, very important for jet-lagged travelers. Classic contemporary decor with nice art work. Near good restaurants, many of which are closed on weekend. Would definitely return, near Chinatown, North Beach, Ferry Terminal. Much quieter than tourist throngs in Union Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating options a few blocks away, including Perbacco, Barbacco, Globe, House, Boulevard, Dim Sum at Yap Sink. Sit-down breakfast options are very limited, especially on weekends. Meridienl serves good breakfast buffet on weekends, however.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Stollenwerk
Business
Felton
Feb 18, 2013

Unexpected remodel!!!

We always stay at the Le Meridian,love the place. But we were surprised that there was a huge remodel going on and we were not informed. There were a few glitches but not bad. We also were not informed when we made our reservations that parking was included. Had we known we would have parked at the hotel not down the street..All in all we love the Le Meridian and we will stay there again when the remodel is finished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7 Hills restaurant OMG the best kept secret in the city Its a must...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Visitor June 2013
Business
Seattle
Jun 29, 2013

Lovely Hotel in Financial District

I had a pleasant time staying at this hotel. However, I was a bit unpleased to find out that the going nightly rate was nearly $75 less than what I paid, that price wasn't guaranteed, and that if I had booked through the hotel I could have rescheduled my visit. I guess I learned a lesson that in the future I should just book directly through the hotel I wish to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon 2nd timer
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 22, 2013

San Fran Women's Marathon

Great stay! Loved the bed and pillows. Very quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castles across the street was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top