$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gatorsknow
Friends
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice hotel in SF

My experience at the hotel was great, the only downside is that staying in the Financial District makes it tough to find open restaurants on the weekends (Sunday/Saturday late night). The hotel itself was very nicely set up, the staff was friendly & helpful, and we had a nice view of the water & city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM713
Friends
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2012

Great central locale!

Great central location so easy access to Chinatown, Little Italy, walk to the water for transportation down to Fishermans Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, etc. Room was good sized with comfortable beds and nice bath/shower. Only downside was the air conditioning didn't get too low. Was a little warm overnight. But its rare that the city is in the 80's so probably not a common issue. I wld definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB Pilot
Couples
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Excellent hotel and location

Perfect location to all the attractions in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rozatrip
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2012

Almost a five! Highly recommend.

This hotel is primarily geared to business travelers since it is located in the financial rather than touristic area.The beds and rooms are super-comfortable, very important for jet-lagged travelers. Classic contemporary decor with nice art work. Near good restaurants, many of which are closed on weekend. Would definitely return, near Chinatown, North Beach, Ferry Terminal. Much quieter than tourist throngs in Union Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating options a few blocks away, including Perbacco, Barbacco, Globe, House, Boulevard, Dim Sum at Yap Sink. Sit-down breakfast options are very limited, especially on weekends. Meridienl serves good breakfast buffet on weekends, however.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Stollenwerk
Friends
Felton
Feb 18, 2013

Unexpected remodel!!!

We always stay at the Le Meridian,love the place. But we were surprised that there was a huge remodel going on and we were not informed. There were a few glitches but not bad. We also were not informed when we made our reservations that parking was included. Had we known we would have parked at the hotel not down the street..All in all we love the Le Meridian and we will stay there again when the remodel is finished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7 Hills restaurant OMG the best kept secret in the city Its a must...

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Visitor June 2013
Couples
Seattle
Jun 29, 2013

Lovely Hotel in Financial District

I had a pleasant time staying at this hotel. However, I was a bit unpleased to find out that the going nightly rate was nearly $75 less than what I paid, that price wasn't guaranteed, and that if I had booked through the hotel I could have rescheduled my visit. I guess I learned a lesson that in the future I should just book directly through the hotel I wish to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon 2nd timer
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Oct 22, 2013

San Fran Women's Marathon

Great stay! Loved the bed and pillows. Very quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castles across the street was great

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaac A
Single
Tijuana Mexico
Nov 19, 2013

Very good service. No parking though

The valet parking seem excesively expensive, additionally it does not have own parking so it makes it difficult to have a rental car and stay at the Hotel, the Hotel is great, the rates are not bad, but once you add the valet expense per day to your rate then its not such a great deal after all. Something should be done to reduce this expense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great Hotel for the price!

I like everything about this hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Deaver, Wyoming
Jul 8, 2010

Fabulous top-floor view!

Great location! We were within 3 blocks of the Ferry Bldg and the bay, and Chinatown was only 3 blocks uphill! Also close by were cable car and trolley connections. Safe area. Excellent staff and cleanliness at the hotel. Valet parking was very expensive, but worth it to not waste time finding parking and wondering if it would be safe while parked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Chinatown - how fun! and very close to the farmer's market/stores/restaurants in the Ferry Bldg.

Back to menu Return to top