$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
89 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Highlights
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$159
4.3 / 5 225 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.0 / 5 508 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 264 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 132 reviews
★★★★★
$219
4.0 / 5 94 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.4 / 5 105 reviews
★★★★
$189
3.7 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★★
$299
4.4 / 5 177 reviews
★★★★
$194
4.1 / 5 330 reviews

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.5 mi

Dining

Park Grill
A treat among San Francisco restaurants, Park Grill delivers not only spectacular food but also supreme service that defines our reputation worldwide. Elegant surroundings are enhanced by beautiful views of San Francisco.
Bar 333
Chic and sophisticated, Bar 333 invites you to embark on a journey infused with Mediterranean flavours and a hint of contemporary flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Sep 12, 2009

Noisy

The people next door were partying all night, it was incredibly loud and we couldn't get to sleep. Despite five phone calls to the front desk, hotel management couldn't control the guests. One would think an upscale hotel could easily handle this sort of situation. It was a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bebo12
Business
Truckee, CA 96161, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Awesome location for a so-so hotel

This hotel SHOULD be better than it is. Room decor is tired and dated, small tub in bathroom and nothing special, honestly. Especially for the price. Staff is OK. One of my 4 nights a party was taking place in the room next to mine and loud noise at 2am failed to bring staff to help me with this. I called 3 times and each time they assured me they were taking care of situation. Yeah, right. At 4:30 am quiet ensued. I AM NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry Building for great food and gifts, Embaradero Center for shopping, movies, etc.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nsendy
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Jan 28, 2012

ok trip

the hotel and room where clean and the staff was welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRF
Couples
San Ramon, CA
Oct 20, 2010

More business than pleasure oriented

We wanted an anniversary weekend in the city and the Meridien looked like a good choice with a large room available. The location was convenient to walking down to the Ferry Building or up to Union Square. Overall, I found the experience mixed, with small annoyances like one bar of soap (never replaced in our 3 day stay), no hair dryer in the room, and the most uncomfortable seating imaginable (stylish, but barely a step above a park bench.) I expected something more up-scale for the price, but I found the place getting a bit stale, towels that were small and not very comfortable, a mattress that had a few too many nights on it, and an overall feel of a room more suitable to one business traveler rather than a romantic weekend. Surprised to find there was no restaurant open in the evening, though in San Francisco there are so many better options that this was not a big deal, just a minor annoyance. Overall, staff was nice, valet service was efficient, housecleaning was mediocre, but in spite of that we had a great weekend, though I would not go back given the many other choices in the city, especially if you're looking for something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were on a "gluten-free" weekend, so restaurant selection was a big deal. Used OpenTable to book at Green's in Fort Mason and was impressed both with the quality of the food (gluten-free and vegetarian) and especially the waiter who immediately acknowledged our request for gluten-free service before we even asked. Most pleasurable experience of the weekend.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palmdale, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Paid for more, got less

I was convinced it was a 3 star rating, when i paid for a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Richland Hills, TX
May 26, 2009

Good but not great

The Hotel appeared to be fairly new and in good condition. Good view of the bay from "Executive" (3rd level) room. A bit disappointed with Hotel's practice of offering discretionary complimentary upgrades as I also reserved a basic "Deluxe" (1st level) room for my parents and they ended up with the same size room with the same view, 2 doors down the hall for a lower price. So, I didn't see the point of paying extra for the "Executive" room. Also, when checking in the desk clerk said I was getting a "Supreme" (2nd level) room and after I showed him my receipt for an "Executive" room, he said he was wrong initially and that it was actually an "Executive" room that I was getting. So, I have no idea if I actually got what I paid for in the first place. No coffee makers in the room. They have complimentary coffee, but you have to go downstairs to the lobby to get it. Room cleaning was fair. There was only one bathrobe in the closet when reservation was for two people. Only one sink in the bathroom and a combination shower/bathtub instead of separate so takes a little longer for a couple to get ready to go. Parking was over $50 per night which is outrageous, but apparently the going rate in San Francisco. Bed was very comfortable and they have wonderful oversized pillows. After reading user reviews, I expected more than I actually received so I was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is within walking distance to The Embarcadero Center shopping and dining. Also the Ferry Building. Try to go without a car if you can to save on parking expenses. Cabs are readily available and you can purchase a daily pass for public transit for $11 (bus, cable car, trolley) which is a great way to get around the city and save some money.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando Florida
Jan 4, 2011

Hotel in heart of financial district

Service ok, rooms ok, very chinese. everything seemed to cost extra, so it seemed all about getting more money out of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Haight district was fun, vegeterian indian restaruant in Berkeley excellent

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmdoran
Family
minneapolis, mn
Oct 24, 2011

all good

The room was glorious. It was spacious and luxurious feeling. We had just been at the UCLA guest house, nice and priced right but not exactly luxurious, so Le Meridien was a great change. We had an easy check in with pleasant staff, helpful concierge for dinner recommendations, easy checkout. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

R & L Lounge for Chinese food.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACSJ
Couples
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice room

Booked a double bed room, ended up on the sixth floor with a partial view of the Bay Bridge. Only spent the night there so views were not important. The room was a good size along with the bathroom. It could have been cleaner but at least the bedding was clean. Beds are comfortable and for the price I am glad I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spinthrift
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Good business hotel

Last-minute business travel sent me here for one night. Price was very competitive. Room was larger than I expected, with a new TV and a good-sized bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable. Fitness room was better than average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price, this was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Ferry Plaza, where Hog Island Oyster supplies an excellent lunch.

Back to menu Return to top