$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, calm and comfortable with bay views
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Things To Do :
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.5 mi

Dining

Park Grill
A treat among San Francisco restaurants, Park Grill delivers not only spectacular food but also supreme service that defines our reputation worldwide. Elegant surroundings are enhanced by beautiful views of San Francisco.
Bar 333
Chic and sophisticated, Bar 333 invites you to embark on a journey infused with Mediterranean flavours and a hint of contemporary flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Great Place for the Money

The Hotel was near everything & the view spectacular! The staff was friendly and helpfull. We walked to China Town, North Beach & Fishermans Warf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Farmers Market every Sat at the Ferry Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Excellent hotel

I was taking a trip with my girlfriend in California and the last leg of the trip was in San Francisco, so we needed to spend the first night in the city in a hotel. I went onto [...] last minute and decided to stay at the Le Meridien hotel in Downtown SF, and made that decision based on insanely low price I received.The first thing that caught my attention was the ultra-modern lobby that was beautifully maintained and manicured, with excellent service at the front desk. The room was no different - large, superbly furnished with marble furnishings in the bathroom, sitting area, flat screen HD tv and king sized bed with down pillows that were incredibly comfortable.The location was fabulous, however, do not expect to have many options to eat after 8 pm around the hotel, since it is in the financial district. Overall, this hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a high class hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is actually not to far from Union Square, where you can find some good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 17, 2007

Great Location -

The Le Meridien is very well located, just blocks from the Ferry Building. The rooms are tastefully decorated and nicely appointed and in our case, we had a great view of the bay and both bridges. We would definitely stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located a few blocks from the Ferry Building and a moderate walk to North Beach and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kew Gardens, NY
Jul 27, 2008

Modern, clean and comfortable

Great hotel. I would stay there again. Great hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Le Meridien San Francisco

The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very,very nice and beautifully finished. The location for a business related visit would be great but for a tourist is a bit out of the way for public transportation. The food options were limited and very, very expensive. $6.00 for coffee is too much even if you are on an expense account. Stay here but make other arrangements for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gohogs1994
Business
Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Great place to stay in San Francisco

Great room, comfortable bed and pillows, overall welcoming feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilja
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Great business traveller hotel

This hotel is one of the better I've stayed in, in San Francisco. The rooms are of a nice size and are very clean. When I asked for a DVD player in the room, they installed it within the hour without any additional charge. The area is ok. Embarcadero is a safe part of SF, but it's not a very bustling area, so don't expect all kinds of restaurants and bars (but that is all available on walking distance). After checking out I discovered that I had lost a little necklace. I called the hotel and they did not find it yet, so they double checked the room and they found it hidden in the back of a seat where I told them I thought it should be. They shipped it to me at no cost. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 30, 2009

Unbeatable price for the location

The hotel was a super value for being in the heart of the Financial District. Super clean, modern and overall, just lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are many parking lots available, so the use of the valet at the hotel, though very convenient, is not the only option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
batz
Business
solano county
Feb 23, 2010

nice hotel

have stayed at the hotel before, rooms are nice, went to dinner nearby for my birthday. The hotel charges quite a bit for parking, better to park on street, or parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel has nice walkway, restaurants, shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmdoran
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 24, 2011

all good

The room was glorious. It was spacious and luxurious feeling. We had just been at the UCLA guest house, nice and priced right but not exactly luxurious, so Le Meridien was a great change. We had an easy check in with pleasant staff, helpful concierge for dinner recommendations, easy checkout. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

R & L Lounge for Chinese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top