$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Grovers
Business
Mason, Ohio
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Very helpful staff and very courteous. The rooms were nice and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Oct 28, 2009

Awesome

Simply, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA CA
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent

I liked the hotel in general. I did not like the parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PICKYEATER
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2009

Terrific Value

This was a great value for the price. The staff was very nice and accomodating, location could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisyheadmaize
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

We were in SF for my sister's wedding. The hotel was gorgeous, the rooms were very large and spotlessly clean with super comfy beds. The hotel staff was very accomodating (my sister accidentally left her veil in the room so the hotel staff helped to retrieve it!) But don't eat at the hotel restaurant, the prices are ridiculous ($6 for a cup of coffee!), although they do offer coffee in the lobby until 10am. There are many restaurants nearby and the ferry building is a short walk away. Also, don't park at the hotel. There are several cheaper lots within a quarter mile of the hotel. The hotel lobby is nice with chairs, tables, and a bar serving drinks and snacks in the afternoon/evening. Overall, I was very impressed and would definately stay here again, especially with the great deal I got through [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat or park at the hotel. There are many alternatives nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Feb 1, 2010

Great stay!

Great room, great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Farmers Market at the Ferry building on Saturday mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco ca
Mar 13, 2011

Bay area beauty.

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native San Franciscan
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious and romantic!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival, the lobby is beautiful and decadent. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded to a superior, corner room with a view. The room itself was spacious, elegant and romantic which was perfect for our couple getaway. First, the art work on the walls gave the room a very cozy and inviting feeling. The room was very clean, the decor modern and the bed VERY comfortable and inviting. Bathroom was HUGE. My significant other and I were a little bummed we didn't check in earlier just so that we could enjoy being in the room for longer! I will definitely be staying here when the next opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As a Native San Franciscan, I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to all sorts of shopping, food and transporation attractions. The Embarcadero outside mall is literally across the street. There are several yummy restaurants, bars and lounges within a 5 min walk. Transportation is a short 7 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad, ca
Sep 27, 2009

A great stay in SF

Everything was redone, and it must have been recently. Everything was very clean and modern. Service was wonderful. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the lot across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Apr 22, 2009

Outstanding facilities and service

One of the best hotels ever. Clean, spacious room, pleasant staff, excellent location next to the open market - nothing to complain about. Would stay there any time and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

open market across the street - buy fresh bread, cheese, salami (what a selection) and make your own sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top