$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PICKYEATER
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2009

Terrific Value

This was a great value for the price. The staff was very nice and accomodating, location could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisyheadmaize
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

We were in SF for my sister's wedding. The hotel was gorgeous, the rooms were very large and spotlessly clean with super comfy beds. The hotel staff was very accomodating (my sister accidentally left her veil in the room so the hotel staff helped to retrieve it!) But don't eat at the hotel restaurant, the prices are ridiculous ($6 for a cup of coffee!), although they do offer coffee in the lobby until 10am. There are many restaurants nearby and the ferry building is a short walk away. Also, don't park at the hotel. There are several cheaper lots within a quarter mile of the hotel. The hotel lobby is nice with chairs, tables, and a bar serving drinks and snacks in the afternoon/evening. Overall, I was very impressed and would definately stay here again, especially with the great deal I got through [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat or park at the hotel. There are many alternatives nearby!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Feb 1, 2010

Great stay!

Great room, great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Farmers Market at the Ferry building on Saturday mornings.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco ca
Mar 13, 2011

Bay area beauty.

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native San Franciscan
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious and romantic!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival, the lobby is beautiful and decadent. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded to a superior, corner room with a view. The room itself was spacious, elegant and romantic which was perfect for our couple getaway. First, the art work on the walls gave the room a very cozy and inviting feeling. The room was very clean, the decor modern and the bed VERY comfortable and inviting. Bathroom was HUGE. My significant other and I were a little bummed we didn't check in earlier just so that we could enjoy being in the room for longer! I will definitely be staying here when the next opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As a Native San Franciscan, I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to all sorts of shopping, food and transporation attractions. The Embarcadero outside mall is literally across the street. There are several yummy restaurants, bars and lounges within a 5 min walk. Transportation is a short 7 min walk.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carlsbad, ca
Sep 27, 2009

A great stay in SF

Everything was redone, and it must have been recently. Everything was very clean and modern. Service was wonderful. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the lot across the street!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Apr 22, 2009

Outstanding facilities and service

One of the best hotels ever. Clean, spacious room, pleasant staff, excellent location next to the open market - nothing to complain about. Would stay there any time and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

open market across the street - buy fresh bread, cheese, salami (what a selection) and make your own sandwich.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Great Place for the Money

The Hotel was near everything & the view spectacular! The staff was friendly and helpfull. We walked to China Town, North Beach & Fishermans Warf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Farmers Market every Sat at the Ferry Pier

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Excellent hotel

I was taking a trip with my girlfriend in California and the last leg of the trip was in San Francisco, so we needed to spend the first night in the city in a hotel. I went onto [...] last minute and decided to stay at the Le Meridien hotel in Downtown SF, and made that decision based on insanely low price I received.The first thing that caught my attention was the ultra-modern lobby that was beautifully maintained and manicured, with excellent service at the front desk. The room was no different - large, superbly furnished with marble furnishings in the bathroom, sitting area, flat screen HD tv and king sized bed with down pillows that were incredibly comfortable.The location was fabulous, however, do not expect to have many options to eat after 8 pm around the hotel, since it is in the financial district. Overall, this hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a high class hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is actually not to far from Union Square, where you can find some good shopping.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 17, 2007

Great Location -

The Le Meridien is very well located, just blocks from the Ferry Building. The rooms are tastefully decorated and nicely appointed and in our case, we had a great view of the bay and both bridges. We would definitely stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located a few blocks from the Ferry Building and a moderate walk to North Beach and great restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top