$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks
Dec 24, 2008

A San Francisco Treat

I only spent one night at the Le Meridian but it was long enough for me to decide that this is where I'll be staying on my next visit to the city. The location was perfect for me, near the Ferry Building and Embarcadero, walking distance to North Beach, and only 2 blocks from some great restaurants - Aqua, Perbacco and Tadich's. We had a really large balcony with a view between buildings of the bay. The room was spacious and well decorated, you enter in through a small foyer which really defines the space nicely. My only complaint is the astronomical price of valet parking, high even by SF standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Embarcadero Center across the street, it's probably cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, California
Dec 6, 2009

Great Stay

Great overnight stay! The room was spotless and quiet, with everything you could need. The only downside was that overnight parking was $49.50! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2008

Very Nice

This was our first time staying at Le Meridien San Francisco, SAN FRANCISCO, CA. The room was clean and very nice. Spacious with a pretty nice view. The staff were friendly and helpful. Since it is located in the financial district, there's not much happening during the weekend but it was close enough for us to walk to Union Square, China town and even to Fisherman's Wharf. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great location

Very stylish, clean, comfortable, friendly, and perfect location for a tourist to walk to nearby attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub across the street had good food for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 23, 2007

Great Consierge Service!!

The people at the front desk were of great help. Even if you don't know the area they are more than likely to help and give you a FREE map fo the area with walking directions or driving if you prefer. Hotel is in a great area close to The Embarcadero. I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A shopping center as right across the street of the hotel and also Union Square is about a 10-15 min walk. you are close buy transportation to pier 39 area and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego
Jul 6, 2008

wonderful weekend stay

Just returned from 2 nights at Le Meridien with my husband and 21 year old daughter. As a former resident of San Francisco, I mainly chose the hotel for its location. We enjoyed being able to easily walk to North Beach, the South of Market area, Union Square and have close access to BART for the trip to/from the airport. Our 23rd floor room offered a fabulous view of the Bay, Telegraph Hill, and the Transamerica building and it was great to be able to crack open the window for fresh air, something that many newer hotels don't allow. Room was a good size, with comfortable beds, bedding, robes; and the bathroom was clean and spacious. I never heard a sound from the rooms on either side (and I know they were occupied because of the privacy signs on their doors.) There was a large closet with plenty of hangers too. We appreciated the complimentary coffee available in the lobby each morning, as well as use of the hotel Town Car which the Concierge reserved to take us to dinner and the Opera. Please note that we didn't dine in the hotel nor use any of its business or fitness facilities. I'd happily stay here again and won't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente
Nov 16, 2008

Great Downtown

Le Meridian was perfectly located for the downtown financial district. It is right across the street from the the Embarcadero Towers, a couple of blocks from the Ferry Building and just a couple of blocks from California Street, a major public transportation area. Our room was excellent and the staff accommodating allowing early check-in. The bathroom is well stocked with everything you need. The downtown area is quiet on weekend mornings but very busy at night and during the day. The Elephant & Castle Pub across the street is very good with service and menu selection. There are several very high end excellent restaurants within blocks including Tadich the oldest restaurant in San Francisco. We were very pleased with our location and accommodations and plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embarcadero Shopping center is just across the street. The Ferry Builing on the waters edge is just a few blocks away. There are many specialty shops in the ferry building with a few restaurant choices and an excellent seafood selection. There is a Saturday Farmer's Market as well that attracts many to the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 3, 2008

Great Business Amenities

Le Meridien was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a late flight out in the evening, so they allowed me to have a 4PM checkout which was a great help. The business center was excellent and the hotel is within walking distance to Chinatown and the Embarcadero on the water. The room was large and very comfortable. Fitness center was well equipped and clean. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right across the street from the Embarcadero Center which has a large number of shops and several restaurants. It is also within walking distance to the Ferry Terminal, which is full of interesting shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Nov 25, 2008

Great value for the money

Arrived on Thanksgiving week and stayed 3 days. Room had an excellent view and staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms were very nice and looks like they have just recently remodeled. Parking was the one downside as it did cost me $50 a night for valet, but I guess that this is the going rate in S.F. I would definitely stay there again. Hotel was close to Powell Station, and Port of SF and a short cab ride to Fisherman's Wharf & Pier 39. Chinatown is also closeby for some cheap eats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2008

My review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with and questions. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. The room was advertised as a partial view of the bay, however, partial was misleading. The view was absolutely wonderful. This hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby within walking distance from hotel is China Town and Fisherman's Warf as well as Downtown attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top