$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, calm and comfortable with bay views
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Things To Do :
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7947 -122.4007
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 18.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monrovia, CA
May 14, 2009

We (and our dog) felt very welcome!

The proximity of the hotel to the Embarcadero, Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach and surrounding neighborhood made for lots of walking. Our dog loved it...after he got used to the elevator... The staff was not only welcoming of us but of our dog too. The room was spacious and spotless. Any request was met with a very positive attitude. We found that most restaurants, in addition to those listed as "dog friendly," with outside seating welcomed dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I said above, there were many more restaurants other than those listed as "dog friendly" that were dog friendly. Any place with outside seating was willing to accomodate us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed from MI
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 27, 2014

Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance to Chinatown, Union Square & other touristy sites. Staff was more than happy to store our bags for the day, and even sent them up to our room with a staff member when we arrived to check in so we didn't have to drag them up ourselves. Friendly front desk staff. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish restaurant & bar across the street has excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sagor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2012

great hotel!

great hotel. great room. friendly stuff. only one thing: breakfast at hotel was kind of average, not very tasty, very bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great location

Very stylish, clean, comfortable, friendly, and perfect location for a tourist to walk to nearby attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub across the street had good food for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native San Franciscan
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious and romantic!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival, the lobby is beautiful and decadent. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded to a superior, corner room with a view. The room itself was spacious, elegant and romantic which was perfect for our couple getaway. First, the art work on the walls gave the room a very cozy and inviting feeling. The room was very clean, the decor modern and the bed VERY comfortable and inviting. Bathroom was HUGE. My significant other and I were a little bummed we didn't check in earlier just so that we could enjoy being in the room for longer! I will definitely be staying here when the next opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As a Native San Franciscan, I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to all sorts of shopping, food and transporation attractions. The Embarcadero outside mall is literally across the street. There are several yummy restaurants, bars and lounges within a 5 min walk. Transportation is a short 7 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Grovers
Mason, Ohio
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Very helpful staff and very courteous. The rooms were nice and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2008

Very Nice

This was our first time staying at Le Meridien San Francisco, SAN FRANCISCO, CA. The room was clean and very nice. Spacious with a pretty nice view. The staff were friendly and helpful. Since it is located in the financial district, there's not much happening during the weekend but it was close enough for us to walk to Union Square, China town and even to Fisherman's Wharf. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 16, 2010

A wonderful hotel

Quiet and restful, very luxurious, and was only $89 per night. Great deal...should have been $400.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilja
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Great business traveller hotel

This hotel is one of the better I've stayed in, in San Francisco. The rooms are of a nice size and are very clean. When I asked for a DVD player in the room, they installed it within the hour without any additional charge. The area is ok. Embarcadero is a safe part of SF, but it's not a very bustling area, so don't expect all kinds of restaurants and bars (but that is all available on walking distance). After checking out I discovered that I had lost a little necklace. I called the hotel and they did not find it yet, so they double checked the room and they found it hidden in the back of a seat where I told them I thought it should be. They shipped it to me at no cost. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camerrn
Fremont, Ca
Nov 5, 2012

20 yr reunion

Not often that I stay in SF, mainly because I live in the East Bay, but Le Meridien is a hotel that I would stay at over and over. Easily accesible, great location, plenty of things to do in walking distance. If you haven't stayed there, give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub across the street, good food, full bar, plenty of beer on tap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search