$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, calm and comfortable with bay views
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Things To Do :
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7947 -122.4007
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 18.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, Ca
May 8, 2009

What a great birthday getaway!

Beautiful location, rooms and view! Very comfortable linens and bedding! will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive anywhere--- just take a CAB!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxik
Toronto, ON
Mar 26, 2009

nice experience

I stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco with my wife and daughter for only a night. The overall experience was nice: great location - in the heart of downtown San Francisco; the room was modern and spotless, with an half-obstructed view of the Bay Bridge. The only reason I’m giving 4 out of 5 is that I had higher expectation from the staff – they didn’t wow me. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only valet parking available, which is not cheap: there are number of underground parking facilities available within short walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dersky
Vacaville, Ca
May 25, 2009

Will be going back

Our room was heaven. The bed was like a cloud. We were on the 13th floor if you believe that. I didn't think there was a 13th floor in hotels. We followed other review recommendations like parking across the street and eating somewhere else. After seeing the prices we were glad we did. With the room price we paid the hotel has to make money some how. Of course we can't say if the food was good or not now. Only a couple of small things were off. One the fan in the bathroom quit working. I'm sure we could have got another room if we had bothered to ask. The other is that the window curtains wouldn't close all the way. About a 4 inch gap. It was designed that way. After a night of debauchery we needed to sleep in late and the sun wouldn't let us. We needed some pins or clamps or something which we didn't have. But I've got to say overall that it was a good experience, good location, great staff and that we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rural California
May 24, 2010

Easy ingress and egress from the city

Very friendly and helpful staff especially the concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embacadero Center across the street

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expecting Momma
Tracy, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

I was very happy with the hotel & the room....the bed was very comfortable, which is important with me being 5 1/2 months pregnant!! It was also in easy walking distance of Union Square, Embarcadero/Ferry Building & public transit options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york, Ny
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent internet connection and work area for the conduct of business, clean room, attentive staff, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dairymanz
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Great weekend hotel

Great walking to North Beach, Embarcadero and Ferry Building. Well-equipped rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
reno
Jun 1, 2009

Great location

Great comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nsendy
Los Angeles, California
Jan 28, 2012

ok trip

the hotel and room where clean and the staff was welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRF
San Ramon, CA
Oct 20, 2010

More business than pleasure oriented

We wanted an anniversary weekend in the city and the Meridien looked like a good choice with a large room available. The location was convenient to walking down to the Ferry Building or up to Union Square. Overall, I found the experience mixed, with small annoyances like one bar of soap (never replaced in our 3 day stay), no hair dryer in the room, and the most uncomfortable seating imaginable (stylish, but barely a step above a park bench.) I expected something more up-scale for the price, but I found the place getting a bit stale, towels that were small and not very comfortable, a mattress that had a few too many nights on it, and an overall feel of a room more suitable to one business traveler rather than a romantic weekend. Surprised to find there was no restaurant open in the evening, though in San Francisco there are so many better options that this was not a big deal, just a minor annoyance. Overall, staff was nice, valet service was efficient, housecleaning was mediocre, but in spite of that we had a great weekend, though I would not go back given the many other choices in the city, especially if you're looking for something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were on a "gluten-free" weekend, so restaurant selection was a big deal. Used OpenTable to book at Green's in Fort Mason and was impressed both with the quality of the food (gluten-free and vegetarian) and especially the waiter who immediately acknowledged our request for gluten-free service before we even asked. Most pleasurable experience of the weekend.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search