$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, calm and comfortable with bay views
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Things To Do :
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7947 -122.4007
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 18.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Le Meridien San Francisco

The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very,very nice and beautifully finished. The location for a business related visit would be great but for a tourist is a bit out of the way for public transportation. The food options were limited and very, very expensive. $6.00 for coffee is too much even if you are on an expense account. Stay here but make other arrangements for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Aug 11, 2008

Great stay!

The Le Meridian San Francisco was fabulous. The room was large and beautiful, location was great, the staff was wonderful. We didn't use the food service because the prices were out of our budget but there are tons of places to eat nearby so it wasn't an issue. The Embarcadero is across the street and you can park there for less money. We will be back to the Le Meridian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there on the weekend in the summer, be sure and visit the farmers market at the ferry building 3 blocks away. The weekend brunch on the Hornblower ship was really great too. We had someone with a birthday and they really made it special. Also the brunch at the Carnelian Room is great, the food is wonderful and the view outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kew Gardens, NY
Jul 27, 2008

Modern, clean and comfortable

Great hotel. I would stay there again. Great hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Excellent customer service

When we checked into our hotel room the front desk staff member was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was very new-looking, clean and modernly furnished. If I were to stay in the area again, le Meridien would be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was very close to very nice shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Great location

Very stylish, clean, comfortable, friendly, and perfect location for a tourist to walk to nearby attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub across the street had good food for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Oswego
Jul 6, 2008

wonderful weekend stay

Just returned from 2 nights at Le Meridien with my husband and 21 year old daughter. As a former resident of San Francisco, I mainly chose the hotel for its location. We enjoyed being able to easily walk to North Beach, the South of Market area, Union Square and have close access to BART for the trip to/from the airport. Our 23rd floor room offered a fabulous view of the Bay, Telegraph Hill, and the Transamerica building and it was great to be able to crack open the window for fresh air, something that many newer hotels don't allow. Room was a good size, with comfortable beds, bedding, robes; and the bathroom was clean and spacious. I never heard a sound from the rooms on either side (and I know they were occupied because of the privacy signs on their doors.) There was a large closet with plenty of hangers too. We appreciated the complimentary coffee available in the lobby each morning, as well as use of the hotel Town Car which the Concierge reserved to take us to dinner and the Opera. Please note that we didn't dine in the hotel nor use any of its business or fitness facilities. I'd happily stay here again and won't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2008

Very Nice

This was our first time staying at Le Meridien San Francisco, SAN FRANCISCO, CA. The room was clean and very nice. Spacious with a pretty nice view. The staff were friendly and helpful. Since it is located in the financial district, there's not much happening during the weekend but it was close enough for us to walk to Union Square, China town and even to Fisherman's Wharf. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Great Location

We really enjoyed our stay at the Le Meridien. The staff was very friendly; we were upgraded to a room with a view of the bay bridge. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The concierge was very helpful; we received a map and directions to a great dim sum restaurant in Chinatown (Gold Mountain, within walking distance). It is very close to the Ferry building, great for coffee and a quick breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Retail Stores right across the street: Victoria's Secret, Banana Republic, Gap...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 3, 2008

Great Business Amenities

Le Meridien was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a late flight out in the evening, so they allowed me to have a 4PM checkout which was a great help. The business center was excellent and the hotel is within walking distance to Chinatown and the Embarcadero on the water. The room was large and very comfortable. Fitness center was well equipped and clean. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right across the street from the Embarcadero Center which has a large number of shops and several restaurants. It is also within walking distance to the Ferry Terminal, which is full of interesting shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilja
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Great business traveller hotel

This hotel is one of the better I've stayed in, in San Francisco. The rooms are of a nice size and are very clean. When I asked for a DVD player in the room, they installed it within the hour without any additional charge. The area is ok. Embarcadero is a safe part of SF, but it's not a very bustling area, so don't expect all kinds of restaurants and bars (but that is all available on walking distance). After checking out I discovered that I had lost a little necklace. I called the hotel and they did not find it yet, so they double checked the room and they found it hidden in the back of a seat where I told them I thought it should be. They shipped it to me at no cost. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search