$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bay
May 3, 2010

Lovely hotel!

I booked this room at the last minute and got a great rate. I wanted to be near the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero as I'm familiar with the area and I only had a few hours to spend and those are the places I wanted to be. The hotel staff was very nice, check-in was quick, the room was quiet, clean and peaceful--just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 13, 2010

Nice, not the best location for vacation

Very nice hotel, but more suited to the business traveler. Unfortunately it seems like most restaurants and other places in the area close pretty early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mediterranean food and short walks, check out Oasis Grill on Drumm St.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fransico CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great place to unwind

The hotel was excellent. I had everything I needed at my fingertips. The room was beautiful and the view was so romantic. They even had a vanity especially for putting on my makeup. The side was finding parking, it was so hard, I drove around for and hour before giving up and using hotel parking which was pretty expensive. All in all it was a great establishment and I am definitely visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking was very frastrating and time consuming. If your in a rush just use the hotel parking if u have time to spare look for a different space because it's costly to park at the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Ca
May 8, 2009

What a great birthday getaway!

Beautiful location, rooms and view! Very comfortable linens and bedding! will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive anywhere--- just take a CAB!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxik
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 26, 2009

nice experience

I stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco with my wife and daughter for only a night. The overall experience was nice: great location - in the heart of downtown San Francisco; the room was modern and spotless, with an half-obstructed view of the Bay Bridge. The only reason I’m giving 4 out of 5 is that I had higher expectation from the staff – they didn’t wow me. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only valet parking available, which is not cheap: there are number of underground parking facilities available within short walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dersky
Business
Vacaville, Ca
May 25, 2009

Will be going back

Our room was heaven. The bed was like a cloud. We were on the 13th floor if you believe that. I didn't think there was a 13th floor in hotels. We followed other review recommendations like parking across the street and eating somewhere else. After seeing the prices we were glad we did. With the room price we paid the hotel has to make money some how. Of course we can't say if the food was good or not now. Only a couple of small things were off. One the fan in the bathroom quit working. I'm sure we could have got another room if we had bothered to ask. The other is that the window curtains wouldn't close all the way. About a 4 inch gap. It was designed that way. After a night of debauchery we needed to sleep in late and the sun wouldn't let us. We needed some pins or clamps or something which we didn't have. But I've got to say overall that it was a good experience, good location, great staff and that we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural California
May 24, 2010

Easy ingress and egress from the city

Very friendly and helpful staff especially the concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embacadero Center across the street

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expecting Momma
Business
Tracy, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

I was very happy with the hotel & the room....the bed was very comfortable, which is important with me being 5 1/2 months pregnant!! It was also in easy walking distance of Union Square, Embarcadero/Ferry Building & public transit options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, Ny
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent internet connection and work area for the conduct of business, clean room, attentive staff, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dairymanz
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Great weekend hotel

Great walking to North Beach, Embarcadero and Ferry Building. Well-equipped rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top