$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
May 30, 2009

Beautiful, very satisfied

Their was a demonstration outside the hotel,did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Richland Hills, TX
May 26, 2009

Good but not great

The Hotel appeared to be fairly new and in good condition. Good view of the bay from "Executive" (3rd level) room. A bit disappointed with Hotel's practice of offering discretionary complimentary upgrades as I also reserved a basic "Deluxe" (1st level) room for my parents and they ended up with the same size room with the same view, 2 doors down the hall for a lower price. So, I didn't see the point of paying extra for the "Executive" room. Also, when checking in the desk clerk said I was getting a "Supreme" (2nd level) room and after I showed him my receipt for an "Executive" room, he said he was wrong initially and that it was actually an "Executive" room that I was getting. So, I have no idea if I actually got what I paid for in the first place. No coffee makers in the room. They have complimentary coffee, but you have to go downstairs to the lobby to get it. Room cleaning was fair. There was only one bathrobe in the closet when reservation was for two people. Only one sink in the bathroom and a combination shower/bathtub instead of separate so takes a little longer for a couple to get ready to go. Parking was over $50 per night which is outrageous, but apparently the going rate in San Francisco. Bed was very comfortable and they have wonderful oversized pillows. After reading user reviews, I expected more than I actually received so I was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is within walking distance to The Embarcadero Center shopping and dining. Also the Ferry Building. Try to go without a car if you can to save on parking expenses. Cabs are readily available and you can purchase a daily pass for public transit for $11 (bus, cable car, trolley) which is a great way to get around the city and save some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dersky
Business
Vacaville, Ca
May 25, 2009

Will be going back

Our room was heaven. The bed was like a cloud. We were on the 13th floor if you believe that. I didn't think there was a 13th floor in hotels. We followed other review recommendations like parking across the street and eating somewhere else. After seeing the prices we were glad we did. With the room price we paid the hotel has to make money some how. Of course we can't say if the food was good or not now. Only a couple of small things were off. One the fan in the bathroom quit working. I'm sure we could have got another room if we had bothered to ask. The other is that the window curtains wouldn't close all the way. About a 4 inch gap. It was designed that way. After a night of debauchery we needed to sleep in late and the sun wouldn't let us. We needed some pins or clamps or something which we didn't have. But I've got to say overall that it was a good experience, good location, great staff and that we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
May 14, 2009

We (and our dog) felt very welcome!

The proximity of the hotel to the Embarcadero, Fisherman's Wharf, North Beach and surrounding neighborhood made for lots of walking. Our dog loved it...after he got used to the elevator... The staff was not only welcoming of us but of our dog too. The room was spacious and spotless. Any request was met with a very positive attitude. We found that most restaurants, in addition to those listed as "dog friendly," with outside seating welcomed dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I said above, there were many more restaurants other than those listed as "dog friendly" that were dog friendly. Any place with outside seating was willing to accomodate us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PICKYEATER
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2009

Terrific Value

This was a great value for the price. The staff was very nice and accomodating, location could not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Ca
May 8, 2009

What a great birthday getaway!

Beautiful location, rooms and view! Very comfortable linens and bedding! will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive anywhere--- just take a CAB!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Apr 22, 2009

Outstanding facilities and service

One of the best hotels ever. Clean, spacious room, pleasant staff, excellent location next to the open market - nothing to complain about. Would stay there any time and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

open market across the street - buy fresh bread, cheese, salami (what a selection) and make your own sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxik
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 26, 2009

nice experience

I stayed at Le Meridien San Francisco with my wife and daughter for only a night. The overall experience was nice: great location - in the heart of downtown San Francisco; the room was modern and spotless, with an half-obstructed view of the Bay Bridge. The only reason I’m giving 4 out of 5 is that I had higher expectation from the staff – they didn’t wow me. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is only valet parking available, which is not cheap: there are number of underground parking facilities available within short walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2009

Hospitable, good amenities, friendly atmosphere

Staff, amenities (fitness room) all great. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and tourist attractions nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks
Dec 24, 2008

A San Francisco Treat

I only spent one night at the Le Meridian but it was long enough for me to decide that this is where I'll be staying on my next visit to the city. The location was perfect for me, near the Ferry Building and Embarcadero, walking distance to North Beach, and only 2 blocks from some great restaurants - Aqua, Perbacco and Tadich's. We had a really large balcony with a view between buildings of the bay. The room was spacious and well decorated, you enter in through a small foyer which really defines the space nicely. My only complaint is the astronomical price of valet parking, high even by SF standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Embarcadero Center across the street, it's probably cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top