$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
164 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Cool, calm and comfortable with bay views
Cool, stylish and ultra modern, Le Meridien San Francisco delivers on style, service and location, in a towering building linked by a landscaped walkway to the Embarcadero, with all-encompassing views of the city and bay. Equipped to a high standard throughout, Le Meridien offers understated contemporary design and luxurious accommodation, plus complimentary fitness and business facilities. The Park Grill is a light and airy place to relax and enjoy fine dining, Californian style, while the lobby lounge provides complimentary morning tea and coffee. 
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Elevated bay views and superior service
  • Chic modern decor and the latest technology
  • Fine contemporary dining in mezzanine restaurant
Le Meridien San Francisco Hotel Rooms
Le Meridien San Francisco benefits from an excellent location in the Financial District, connected by a pedestrian bridge to the Embarcadero with all its vibrant amenities. This 24-storey modern building has 360 guest accommodations offering either bay or city views and in a range of sizes with king or double beds. All rooms at the Le Meridien San Francisco are in the same elegant modern style that is characteristic of the hotel, in a sophisticated palette of taupe, white and dark grey accented with pops of red color in the form of cushions or leather chairs. Fully equipped with wireless Internet access and complimentary newspapers, the bedding is luxuriant with down duvets and high thread count Italian Frette sheets and bed linen. As well as large-screen televisions, the guest rooms also come complete with state-of-the-art CD/stereos by Nakamichi, and plush bathrobes are available in the granite bathrooms. Room service is available round the clock, and other services include valet parking (fees apply). Pets are allowed (fees apply), and a big benefit is that children (17 or under) may stay free of charge in the same room as parents or guardians, using existing bedding. 
Things To Do :
  • Chinatown (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ghirardelli Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7947 -122.4007
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 18.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2009

Hospitable, good amenities, friendly atmosphere

Staff, amenities (fitness room) all great. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and tourist attractions nearby

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Sep 17, 2007

Great Location -

The Le Meridien is very well located, just blocks from the Ferry Building. The rooms are tastefully decorated and nicely appointed and in our case, we had a great view of the bay and both bridges. We would definitely stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located a few blocks from the Ferry Building and a moderate walk to North Beach and great restaurants.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Clemente
Nov 16, 2008

Great Downtown

Le Meridian was perfectly located for the downtown financial district. It is right across the street from the the Embarcadero Towers, a couple of blocks from the Ferry Building and just a couple of blocks from California Street, a major public transportation area. Our room was excellent and the staff accommodating allowing early check-in. The bathroom is well stocked with everything you need. The downtown area is quiet on weekend mornings but very busy at night and during the day. The Elephant & Castle Pub across the street is very good with service and menu selection. There are several very high end excellent restaurants within blocks including Tadich the oldest restaurant in San Francisco. We were very pleased with our location and accommodations and plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embarcadero Shopping center is just across the street. The Ferry Builing on the waters edge is just a few blocks away. There are many specialty shops in the ferry building with a few restaurant choices and an excellent seafood selection. There is a Saturday Farmer's Market as well that attracts many to the area.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native San Franciscan
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious and romantic!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival, the lobby is beautiful and decadent. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded to a superior, corner room with a view. The room itself was spacious, elegant and romantic which was perfect for our couple getaway. First, the art work on the walls gave the room a very cozy and inviting feeling. The room was very clean, the decor modern and the bed VERY comfortable and inviting. Bathroom was HUGE. My significant other and I were a little bummed we didn't check in earlier just so that we could enjoy being in the room for longer! I will definitely be staying here when the next opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As a Native San Franciscan, I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to all sorts of shopping, food and transporation attractions. The Embarcadero outside mall is literally across the street. There are several yummy restaurants, bars and lounges within a 5 min walk. Transportation is a short 7 min walk.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
May 30, 2009

Beautiful, very satisfied

Their was a demonstration outside the hotel,did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Excellent customer service

When we checked into our hotel room the front desk staff member was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was very new-looking, clean and modernly furnished. If I were to stay in the area again, le Meridien would be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was very close to very nice shopping center.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2009

Hospitable, good amenities, friendly atmosphere

Staff, amenities (fitness room) all great. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and tourist attractions nearby

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kew Gardens, NY
Jul 27, 2008

Modern, clean and comfortable

Great hotel. I would stay there again. Great hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Excellent hotel

I was taking a trip with my girlfriend in California and the last leg of the trip was in San Francisco, so we needed to spend the first night in the city in a hotel. I went onto [...] last minute and decided to stay at the Le Meridien hotel in Downtown SF, and made that decision based on insanely low price I received.The first thing that caught my attention was the ultra-modern lobby that was beautifully maintained and manicured, with excellent service at the front desk. The room was no different - large, superbly furnished with marble furnishings in the bathroom, sitting area, flat screen HD tv and king sized bed with down pillows that were incredibly comfortable.The location was fabulous, however, do not expect to have many options to eat after 8 pm around the hotel, since it is in the financial district. Overall, this hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a high class hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is actually not to far from Union Square, where you can find some good shopping.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Great Location

We really enjoyed our stay at the Le Meridien. The staff was very friendly; we were upgraded to a room with a view of the bay bridge. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The concierge was very helpful; we received a map and directions to a great dim sum restaurant in Chinatown (Gold Mountain, within walking distance). It is very close to the Ferry building, great for coffee and a quick breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Retail Stores right across the street: Victoria's Secret, Banana Republic, Gap...

Back to menu Return to top