$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rozatrip
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2012

Almost a five! Highly recommend.

This hotel is primarily geared to business travelers since it is located in the financial rather than touristic area.The beds and rooms are super-comfortable, very important for jet-lagged travelers. Classic contemporary decor with nice art work. Near good restaurants, many of which are closed on weekend. Would definitely return, near Chinatown, North Beach, Ferry Terminal. Much quieter than tourist throngs in Union Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating options a few blocks away, including Perbacco, Barbacco, Globe, House, Boulevard, Dim Sum at Yap Sink. Sit-down breakfast options are very limited, especially on weekends. Meridienl serves good breakfast buffet on weekends, however.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Stollenwerk
Friends
Felton
Feb 18, 2013

Unexpected remodel!!!

We always stay at the Le Meridian,love the place. But we were surprised that there was a huge remodel going on and we were not informed. There were a few glitches but not bad. We also were not informed when we made our reservations that parking was included. Had we known we would have parked at the hotel not down the street..All in all we love the Le Meridian and we will stay there again when the remodel is finished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7 Hills restaurant OMG the best kept secret in the city Its a must...

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Visitor June 2013
Couples
Seattle
Jun 29, 2013

Lovely Hotel in Financial District

I had a pleasant time staying at this hotel. However, I was a bit unpleased to find out that the going nightly rate was nearly $75 less than what I paid, that price wasn't guaranteed, and that if I had booked through the hotel I could have rescheduled my visit. I guess I learned a lesson that in the future I should just book directly through the hotel I wish to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon 2nd timer
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Oct 22, 2013

San Fran Women's Marathon

Great stay! Loved the bed and pillows. Very quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castles across the street was great

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaac A
Single
Tijuana Mexico
Nov 19, 2013

Very good service. No parking though

The valet parking seem excesively expensive, additionally it does not have own parking so it makes it difficult to have a rental car and stay at the Hotel, the Hotel is great, the rates are not bad, but once you add the valet expense per day to your rate then its not such a great deal after all. Something should be done to reduce this expense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great Hotel for the price!

I like everything about this hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Deaver, Wyoming
Jul 8, 2010

Fabulous top-floor view!

Great location! We were within 3 blocks of the Ferry Bldg and the bay, and Chinatown was only 3 blocks uphill! Also close by were cable car and trolley connections. Safe area. Excellent staff and cleanliness at the hotel. Valet parking was very expensive, but worth it to not waste time finding parking and wondering if it would be safe while parked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Chinatown - how fun! and very close to the farmer's market/stores/restaurants in the Ferry Bldg.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland or
Aug 26, 2009

Patrick...Wonderful bartender

Every thing was great except house keeping. The late night staff was great.. [...] the bartender is an absolute asset and needs to be recognized. House keeping didn't clean our room and we had to keep calling for towels. A great stay none the less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fluer da Lys. Beast resteraunt in Sa Fran!

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy rocker
Couples
Gladstone, MO
Oct 6, 2009

Nice hotel - close to piers

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday and Sunday night. It was very quiet, since it's in the Financial District(not a lot of shops open nearby on the weekends). However, it was close to the Ferry Building with shops/restaurants, and close to many bus stops. The walls in the hotel were a bit thin. We could hear talking and TV next door. The staff was very friendly and they had a free business center. The room was very modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by: Embarcadero Center and Ferry Building

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
SJ
Nov 17, 2009

sf le meridian

nice rooms decent food at hotel restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top