$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kew Gardens, NY
Jul 27, 2008

Modern, clean and comfortable

Great hotel. I would stay there again. Great hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Le Meridien San Francisco

The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very,very nice and beautifully finished. The location for a business related visit would be great but for a tourist is a bit out of the way for public transportation. The food options were limited and very, very expensive. $6.00 for coffee is too much even if you are on an expense account. Stay here but make other arrangements for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gohogs1994
Business
Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Great place to stay in San Francisco

Great room, comfortable bed and pillows, overall welcoming feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilja
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Great business traveller hotel

This hotel is one of the better I've stayed in, in San Francisco. The rooms are of a nice size and are very clean. When I asked for a DVD player in the room, they installed it within the hour without any additional charge. The area is ok. Embarcadero is a safe part of SF, but it's not a very bustling area, so don't expect all kinds of restaurants and bars (but that is all available on walking distance). After checking out I discovered that I had lost a little necklace. I called the hotel and they did not find it yet, so they double checked the room and they found it hidden in the back of a seat where I told them I thought it should be. They shipped it to me at no cost. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and I definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmdoran
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 24, 2011

all good

The room was glorious. It was spacious and luxurious feeling. We had just been at the UCLA guest house, nice and priced right but not exactly luxurious, so Le Meridien was a great change. We had an easy check in with pleasant staff, helpful concierge for dinner recommendations, easy checkout. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

R & L Lounge for Chinese food.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACSJ
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice room

Booked a double bed room, ended up on the sixth floor with a partial view of the Bay Bridge. Only spent the night there so views were not important. The room was a good size along with the bathroom. It could have been cleaner but at least the bedding was clean. Beds are comfortable and for the price I am glad I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spinthrift
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Good business hotel

Last-minute business travel sent me here for one night. Price was very competitive. Room was larger than I expected, with a new TV and a good-sized bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable. Fitness room was better than average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price, this was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Ferry Plaza, where Hog Island Oyster supplies an excellent lunch.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gatorsknow
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice hotel in SF

My experience at the hotel was great, the only downside is that staying in the Financial District makes it tough to find open restaurants on the weekends (Sunday/Saturday late night). The hotel itself was very nicely set up, the staff was friendly & helpful, and we had a nice view of the water & city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM713
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2012

Great central locale!

Great central location so easy access to Chinatown, Little Italy, walk to the water for transportation down to Fishermans Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, etc. Room was good sized with comfortable beds and nice bath/shower. Only downside was the air conditioning didn't get too low. Was a little warm overnight. But its rare that the city is in the 80's so probably not a common issue. I wld definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB Pilot
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Excellent hotel and location

Perfect location to all the attractions in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top