$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Deaver, Wyoming
Jul 8, 2010

Fabulous top-floor view!

Great location! We were within 3 blocks of the Ferry Bldg and the bay, and Chinatown was only 3 blocks uphill! Also close by were cable car and trolley connections. Safe area. Excellent staff and cleanliness at the hotel. Valet parking was very expensive, but worth it to not waste time finding parking and wondering if it would be safe while parked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Chinatown - how fun! and very close to the farmer's market/stores/restaurants in the Ferry Bldg.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rural California
May 24, 2010

Easy ingress and egress from the city

Very friendly and helpful staff especially the concierge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embacadero Center across the street

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
North Bay
May 3, 2010

Lovely hotel!

I booked this room at the last minute and got a great rate. I wanted to be near the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero as I'm familiar with the area and I only had a few hours to spend and those are the places I wanted to be. The hotel staff was very nice, check-in was quick, the room was quiet, clean and peaceful--just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reno, NV
Apr 13, 2010

Nice, not the best location for vacation

Very nice hotel, but more suited to the business traveler. Unfortunately it seems like most restaurants and other places in the area close pretty early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mediterranean food and short walks, check out Oasis Grill on Drumm St.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MF Monsterman
Couples
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Excellent hotel

I was taking a trip with my girlfriend in California and the last leg of the trip was in San Francisco, so we needed to spend the first night in the city in a hotel. I went onto [...] last minute and decided to stay at the Le Meridien hotel in Downtown SF, and made that decision based on insanely low price I received.The first thing that caught my attention was the ultra-modern lobby that was beautifully maintained and manicured, with excellent service at the front desk. The room was no different - large, superbly furnished with marble furnishings in the bathroom, sitting area, flat screen HD tv and king sized bed with down pillows that were incredibly comfortable.The location was fabulous, however, do not expect to have many options to eat after 8 pm around the hotel, since it is in the financial district. Overall, this hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a high class hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is actually not to far from Union Square, where you can find some good shopping.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New york, Ny
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent internet connection and work area for the conduct of business, clean room, attentive staff, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Grovers
Couples
Mason, Ohio
Mar 15, 2010

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Very helpful staff and very courteous. The rooms were nice and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Feb 1, 2010

Great stay!

Great room, great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Farmers Market at the Ferry building on Saturday mornings.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expecting Momma
Couples
Tracy, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

I was very happy with the hotel & the room....the bed was very comfortable, which is important with me being 5 1/2 months pregnant!! It was also in easy walking distance of Union Square, Embarcadero/Ferry Building & public transit options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Jan 16, 2010

A wonderful hotel

Quiet and restful, very luxurious, and was only $89 per night. Great deal...should have been $400.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top