$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Hotel!

Room was comfortable, beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a higher... See full review

  • Happy234567
  • May 5, 2014
Great location, very comfortable room

Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Great location in the financial district; walking distance... See full review

  • Newlywed from MI
  • Apr 27, 2014
Le Méridien San Francisco is a luxury hotel located in the heart of San Franciscos Financial District. With an entrance on Clay Street, our hotel is connected by a landscaped pedestrian bridge to the historic Federal Reserve Building, as well as the shops, entertainment, and cafés of the dynamic Embarcadero Center. Le Méridien is also steps away from San Franciscos main leisure attractions such as Chinatown and the California Street cable cars, with easy access to Fishermans Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. The guest rooms are spacious and many offer sweeping views of the bay as well as the city. The rooms have an attractive, contemporary décor and appointments with fine furnishings. Accommodations are 100% non-smoking and are equipped with wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access, plush robes, beds with 300-count Frette sheets, down duvets, and a Nakamichi stereo/CD player. Room service is available 24 hours a day. A professional staff and superior facilities, including on-site catering and audiovisual resources with state-of-the-art telecommunication services, provide support for all your conference needs. Le Méridien San Francisco is the premier choice in the downtown area for your next executive conference, meeting, or retreat.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le Meridien San Francisco Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • SoMa: 1.3 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.9 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.5 mi

Dining

Park Grill
A treat among San Francisco restaurants, Park Grill delivers not only spectacular food but also supreme service that defines our reputation worldwide. Elegant surroundings are enhanced by beautiful views of San Francisco.
Bar 333
Chic and sophisticated, Bar 333 invites you to embark on a journey infused with Mediterranean flavours and a hint of contemporary flair.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACSJ
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice room

Booked a double bed room, ended up on the sixth floor with a partial view of the Bay Bridge. Only spent the night there so views were not important. The room was a good size along with the bathroom. It could have been cleaner but at least the bedding was clean. Beds are comfortable and for the price I am glad I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmdoran
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 24, 2011

all good

The room was glorious. It was spacious and luxurious feeling. We had just been at the UCLA guest house, nice and priced right but not exactly luxurious, so Le Meridien was a great change. We had an easy check in with pleasant staff, helpful concierge for dinner recommendations, easy checkout. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

R & L Lounge for Chinese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gohogs1994
Business
Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Great place to stay in San Francisco

Great room, comfortable bed and pillows, overall welcoming feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essmar
Business
New York City
Aug 20, 2011

Great Staff

The staff at Le Meridien are wonderful. I stayed there once before and was greeted by name as I approached the check-in counter this time. The concierge was very hepful. The bartender was attentive as well. Just a great experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native San Franciscan
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious and romantic!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival, the lobby is beautiful and decadent. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded to a superior, corner room with a view. The room itself was spacious, elegant and romantic which was perfect for our couple getaway. First, the art work on the walls gave the room a very cozy and inviting feeling. The room was very clean, the decor modern and the bed VERY comfortable and inviting. Bathroom was HUGE. My significant other and I were a little bummed we didn't check in earlier just so that we could enjoy being in the room for longer! I will definitely be staying here when the next opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As a Native San Franciscan, I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to all sorts of shopping, food and transporation attractions. The Embarcadero outside mall is literally across the street. There are several yummy restaurants, bars and lounges within a 5 min walk. Transportation is a short 7 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Father
Business
San Ramon
Jul 4, 2011

Confirm your requests before arriving!

A very nice hotel located in a very convenient area to what we needed. Attentive staff. Only problem was that I had reserved and paid for 4 rooms, 3 were to be 2 doubles. When we arrived, there were no doubles at all. They offered to upgrade to a mini suite with King bed and offered free rollaways if we needed them. Fortunately, everyone in our party was amenable. Beds were very comfortable. We would come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to Pier 39, Fishermans wharf, Chinatown, good exercise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent hotel

The staff was good, the room good and clean.[...] the room was big enough for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

harrington Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Paid for more, got less

I was convinced it was a 3 star rating, when i paid for a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco ca
Mar 13, 2011

Bay area beauty.

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frisco Lover
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 3, 2011

Financial District Hotel

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although I have stayed at other hotels when I have made business trips to San Francisco, Le Meridien was a much better value. The location is quiet and convenient for business and social meetings, the staff is friendly and helpful (the concierge desk service especially outstanding), and the room was both spacious and well-maintained. The only disadvantages were (1) that the hotel dining room seemed a little overpriced for the menu offerings, but that was not a big deal since there are so many restaurants nearby and (2) no computer provided in the room (my laptop was malfunctioning). I will certainly stay at Le Meridien in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your stay includes Sunday morning, there are outstanding breakfast offerings available at Il Fornaio Restaurant in the Levi Plaza. Ocean City Diner (3 blocks up Clay Street) has some of the best and most reasonably priced Chinese food in the city, and of course Columbus Avenue has many outstanding Italian restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top