$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Le Meridien San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 333 Battery Street, 333 Battery Street, San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien San Francisco

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACSJ
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice room

Booked a double bed room, ended up on the sixth floor with a partial view of the Bay Bridge. Only spent the night there so views were not important. The room was a good size along with the bathroom. It could have been cleaner but at least the bedding was clean. Beds are comfortable and for the price I am glad I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmdoran
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 24, 2011

all good

The room was glorious. It was spacious and luxurious feeling. We had just been at the UCLA guest house, nice and priced right but not exactly luxurious, so Le Meridien was a great change. We had an easy check in with pleasant staff, helpful concierge for dinner recommendations, easy checkout. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

R & L Lounge for Chinese food.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gohogs1994
Business
Arkansas
Aug 22, 2011

Great place to stay in San Francisco

Great room, comfortable bed and pillows, overall welcoming feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essmar
Business
New York City
Aug 20, 2011

Great Staff

The staff at Le Meridien are wonderful. I stayed there once before and was greeted by name as I approached the check-in counter this time. The concierge was very hepful. The bartender was attentive as well. Just a great experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native San Franciscan
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious and romantic!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon arrival, the lobby is beautiful and decadent. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded to a superior, corner room with a view. The room itself was spacious, elegant and romantic which was perfect for our couple getaway. First, the art work on the walls gave the room a very cozy and inviting feeling. The room was very clean, the decor modern and the bed VERY comfortable and inviting. Bathroom was HUGE. My significant other and I were a little bummed we didn't check in earlier just so that we could enjoy being in the room for longer! I will definitely be staying here when the next opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As a Native San Franciscan, I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to all sorts of shopping, food and transporation attractions. The Embarcadero outside mall is literally across the street. There are several yummy restaurants, bars and lounges within a 5 min walk. Transportation is a short 7 min walk.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Father
Business
San Ramon
Jul 4, 2011

Confirm your requests before arriving!

A very nice hotel located in a very convenient area to what we needed. Attentive staff. Only problem was that I had reserved and paid for 4 rooms, 3 were to be 2 doubles. When we arrived, there were no doubles at all. They offered to upgrade to a mini suite with King bed and offered free rollaways if we needed them. Fortunately, everyone in our party was amenable. Beds were very comfortable. We would come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a bad walk to Pier 39, Fishermans wharf, Chinatown, good exercise.

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent hotel

The staff was good, the room good and clean.[...] the room was big enough for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

harrington Grill

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Paid for more, got less

I was convinced it was a 3 star rating, when i paid for a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco ca
Mar 13, 2011

Bay area beauty.

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frisco Lover
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 3, 2011

Financial District Hotel

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although I have stayed at other hotels when I have made business trips to San Francisco, Le Meridien was a much better value. The location is quiet and convenient for business and social meetings, the staff is friendly and helpful (the concierge desk service especially outstanding), and the room was both spacious and well-maintained. The only disadvantages were (1) that the hotel dining room seemed a little overpriced for the menu offerings, but that was not a big deal since there are so many restaurants nearby and (2) no computer provided in the room (my laptop was malfunctioning). I will certainly stay at Le Meridien in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your stay includes Sunday morning, there are outstanding breakfast offerings available at Il Fornaio Restaurant in the Levi Plaza. Ocean City Diner (3 blocks up Clay Street) has some of the best and most reasonably priced Chinese food in the city, and of course Columbus Avenue has many outstanding Italian restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top