Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

2 stars
2505 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Great value!

For a budget hotel, this is a very good hotel. While it doesn't look like much from the outside,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2011
First trip to San Francisco

A hotel shouldn't be so skimpy on toilet paper. Otherwise a great stay for the price. Very clean... See full review

  • Amadan
  • Aug 29, 2012
Located on famous Lombard Street, the Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street offers comfortable, affordable accommodations in one of the citys loveliest neighborhoods. Guests can enjoy all the most popular sights and attractions. You will find yourself in the wonderful Cow Hollow/Union Street District, near the Golden Gate Bridge, San Franciscos famous Presidio, the Marina, Japantown, and more. For family vacations, Knights Inn San Fran/On Lombard Street offers spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home, right in the midst of the citys family-friendly attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences such as free high-speed Internet access in every room and a fax machine onsite. If you are looking for a hotel on Lombard Street to attend a big meeting, you will appreciate our location less than 3 miles from the Moscone Center and the West Bay Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.5 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.5 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Presidio: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Pier 39: 2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 2 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2.1 mi
  • Union Square: 2.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.3 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.3 mi
  • Morrison Planetarium: 2.4 mi
  • Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hannam
Business
Seattle
Feb 6, 2014

Needs Improvement- Would not stay here again.

At check in, we walked to the glass door opened by a buzzer and were told our actual building wasn't the Knights Inn but actually the Alpha Inn down the street. When we got to the Alpha Inn, we thought it looked nice because of the parking, heated pool, and welcoming manager. Those were the only good things about the place (we never got to try the pool). We first entered the building from a glass door just outside the parking lot (which was locked the rest of our short stay). Upon entering, there was a strong musty smell which was probably due in part to a giant mold stain on the ceiling just before the staircase leading up to our room. This got us a little worried, but we ignored it because maybe the room was still going to be ok. When we got to the room, we dropped our bags and noticed a poof of dust. The chairs and curtains were stained with... let's not go into that. Everything about the place screamed unsanitary. My girlfriend opened the toilet with a "sanitized" sticker and was greeted with a big, nasty hair on the seat. The blankets on the bed had holes. The room was poorly heated by two small, dusty space heaters on tables next to the bed. It's a good thing we brought a sheet to sleep on. Pros: Large, cheap room has tv microwave refrigerator all basic necessities Cons: You don't want to use any of the things listed above because it's so gross. It's too bad because it seemed like there was so much potential and the manager was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surfer pilot
Business
surfer pilot
Jul 19, 2012

Unprofessional

This hotel RIPS YOU OFF!!! They charged us $1119.60 and didn't even apologize for it! Luckily we got things settled with the bank, but they are ridiculous! Also, having a 14 year old check you into a hotel in the is very unprofessional. This hotel is very noisy and there is no comfort in hearing traffic at 2AM when you're trying to get sleep from an excellent day in the city. Just beware and watch your wallets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
We tried but, NEVER AGAIN!
Business
Redding, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Nasty, Price goes up Quality goes DOWN

Not Happy Campers, We had to stay some place near the hospital as my husband is going to the city for several surgeries. We stayed here 4 times, each time the price we up and the rooms got worst. Nasty! The last time was the worst the curtains were falling off the windows and the room furniture was too dirty to sit on, the tv's are bad in all the rooms and fixtures are missing. Nasty place not going to stay there ever again. We were not happy with the treatment I asked for a specific room 2 times and they said no problem and I was given a room with the floor tilting down and everything on a slant. They should learn what scratch remover is also .. second hand and broken furniture. Didn't want to sit on anything! The bed covers are the worst very worn and dirty. Nope!!! Never again we really tried and this time was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food across the street. American B. Wings. Great Breackfast and Fun dinner selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rohnert Park, Ca
Jul 15, 2010

servicable

We were pleased with the service. Was given an upgrade since we were there for a hospital visit the next day. Place did have alot of noise though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA.
Jan 26, 2011

Remember to pack earplugs!

It is located very close to the Presidio and the Exploritorium. It is clean and good for the price. The staff were friendly. They only had juice and coffee in the lobby. Very loud street noise so be sure to pack earplugs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens right across the street from the hotel. There are also a lot of nice shops on Chestnut which is just one street over. In fact, Chestnut is a popular shopping area and it is enjoyable to walk it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Jones
Business
San Francisco
May 9, 2011

Just for one night

The place is really big and cleaned. The bad thing was that the fridge was off and had a towel inside so we couldn't put our sodas inside. But I have gone to other places and is nothing compare to this one. Is really nice and it was like if it was a suite with sofa and a table everything was nice I really loved it but the only minor thing was the fridge the rest was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Francisco/On Lombard Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amadan
Business
Worcester ma
Aug 29, 2012

First trip to San Francisco

A hotel shouldn't be so skimpy on toilet paper. Otherwise a great stay for the price. Very clean and right on the bus line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top