$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

King George Hotel

3 stars
View map of 334 Mason St., San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for King George Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemini Girl
Business
Kitchener ON
Jun 3, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel was great - small in the European style but comfortable and very clean. Stylishly furnshed. Fantastic location just a block off Union Square and the Powell St. Cable Car line. Good restaurants in area and very central. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block from every high end fashion shops in the world.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 3, 2009

"great, centrally located"

Was a great place to stay, was central to activities, but no continental breakfast not even regular breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many locations downtown, for a bit longer walk to the Ferry building great places to eat too.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Years Eave Spot
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2010

Great Location

I lived near by the Hotel and it was near the Tenderloin but near Union Square. I loved the place it was well worth the amount I was paying for when compared to staying in a comporable city like Chicago or NYC. Great staff although they didnt have my reservation through net.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square and Bloomfield Mall nearby.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dark Star
Business
Boulder Coloradp
Mar 25, 2011

Great location at a great price...online

The staff was really helpful. We had to change our room after the second day because we had reserved a king room online, but only a queen was available until Sunday. Both rooms were small and quirky...we liked them. It was terrific to find a hotel that allowed smoking...Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nailjunky
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Location!

Stayed here for New Year's. Hotel is in a great location. Near shopping and lots of restaurants. Room was very clean but very small but that is to be expected for a Boutique Hotel. The Staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had breakfast at Max's. I recommend the Crab Cake Benedict. The Crab Cake had lumps of crab meat in it, which was nice because sometimes crab cakes are more bread than meat.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott Z
Business
northern CA
Jan 1, 2012

nice and cozy for two..

the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful with the hotel as well as the surroundings. unfortunately, we had no water and found out we we came in for the evening at 12 midnight, maintenance came immediately and could not remedy the situation. they gave us another room to shower and did not charge us for parking which would have been another $40.00. I would stay again but check the water first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SF is always entertaining!

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
afii58
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

great value

the hotel is quaint (old..lol) but very clean and well maintain. Staff is very helpful and friendly.Rooms are small but very clean, housekeeping was excellent..stayed 3 days. Only thing was could hear everything, everything outside, (not from other rooms), but from the street. but value and location was great, highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennis.de
Business
San Diego, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten
Apr 10, 2012

nice place

very nice hotel, perfect location, friendly & helpful staff, cozy rooms and nice city - little problems but nothing that influence my decision not to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

uncle vito's pizza. good food and inexpensive.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennislover
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Quiet comfort little hotel

Stay in the hotel for four nights and it is in good location, and close to many good restaurant and sightseeing sites. The room service is timely and the staff is very nice. one thing I have to say is the facility is a little bit old, may need a renovation. when you adjust the temperature of the shower, it is very slow and always overshot. Room is quiet and clean. Price is acceptable and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is two Thai restaurant nearby and you should like it.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenSA
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 6, 2012

A nice place in just the right spot

The King George was an excellent buy, especially compared with my meeting hotel, which was one block away and would have charged nearly $400 a night for a single. The room at King George was small but adequate and perfectly neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top