$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

King George Hotel

3 stars
View map of 334 Mason St., San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for King George Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenSA
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 6, 2012

A nice place in just the right spot

The King George was an excellent buy, especially compared with my meeting hotel, which was one block away and would have charged nearly $400 a night for a single. The room at King George was small but adequate and perfectly neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael W Dirt McGirt
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 16, 2012

Convenient hotel

Decent size rooms, very comfortable bed in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rye -- it's a nice cocktail bar 4 blocks away.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
770Dave
Business
Los angeles
Jun 26, 2012

Really good

Location and very clean. At a good price I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Budget Traveller
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel location

I was pleasantly surprised about my stay at the hotel. My room was clean, on the small side but sufficient. The blanket was very thin though. My room window faced the alley, which was a bit noisy due to the trash dumping. The ceiling fan was great since there was no a/c. Location was fantastic and convenient. So close to Union Square shopping, Chinatown, Ferry Building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the F trolley to Fisherman's Wharf...about a 10 minute ride and cost $2 round trip. Take the trolley at Market and Powell to Pier 39.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13twelve
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 17, 2012

Convenient, quiet, average hotel.

Its a regular, reasonable priced hotel with friendly staff in a great location in San Francisco. I'd stay again and I would recommend to friends. No problems to report, an all round pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother getting on the cable car at the terminus, instead get on them a block or so in - getting the cable car from Union Square saves a huge wait at a terminus.

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egbok
Business
Nevada City
Dec 3, 2012

If You're Looking for Value

We stayed here for 8 nights in a one-room king. We have zero complaints. The hotel is very clean, and the staff friendly. The WiFi is spot on and free. Our bed is very, very comfortable. Every morning there is great coffee available for free in the lobby until 10 AM. Oh, yes, we're a couple of blocks from Union Square so walking to see the sights (North Beach, Nob Hill, Ferry Building, etc.) is not a problem. Would I stay here again? Absolutely YES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Super Mom
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Dec 27, 2012

Wonderful weekend trip

The best location possible and the price could not have been better. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms are confortable and the place is like an old victorian place. Our favorite restaurants were just a few blocks away like Kuleto's and Le Colonial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huli
Business
Stockton,ca
Feb 17, 2013

King George hotel

Great room! Very close to where we were headed. I Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Boyfriend
Business
Oregon
Feb 18, 2013

King George: pretty good

Not bad. Great central location for Union Square shoppers. Walls a bit thin. Lots of loud noise from the street below, but that can't be helped. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of King George Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arcsnsparks
Business
Florida
Mar 28, 2013

Awesome Vacation

This is the first hotel I always check for availability when I go to SFO. It is right in the heart of downtown, surrounded by a whole lot of choices for eateries, stores, shops, and clubs. And the price is not so bad. Very clean room, and the staff ensure your needs are met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top