$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

4 stars
View map of 888 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Came for the game
Business
Sacramento, California
Jun 9, 2014

Good location

Location is convenient for access to ATT Park, the wharf, taxis, highway, etc. Nice little pub next door. Staff was helpful, hotel and room was lovely. valet parking is pricey as per usual, but the hotel valet informed us there was a parking lot behind the hotel that was half the price if we weren't planning to use our car much. Good tip, since we walked and took cabs everywhere for much cheaper. This hotel doesn't offer free wifi if you're here for business. Overall good stay, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chieftains Irish Pub next door.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
May 3, 2010

Good Deal

We live in the Bay Area, but were attending an event downtown and decided to treat ourselves to a night in the City. The location was great for our event which was at the Marriott (about two blocks away) and the Metreon, which was just over a block. Rooms were clean and spacious. Location was great for us. We parked at the 5th and Mission Garage, which was just around the block and saved ourselves about $28 in parking for one night. That worked well for us since we had limited luggage and didn't really need a valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food options at the Metreon, which is down the street. Also, you can catch a movie while you are there.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Rodriguez Family
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 8, 2009

You'll pay for the great views

This hotel is very nice, clean, boasts great views, and has a very friendly staff. The concierge is very helpful and has great suggestions for making your trip worth your while. Hotel is a bit off the beaten path, yet only a few blocks from Market street. Views from the floor to ceiling windows are amazing, but prepare to pay for those views. Room service was very expensive ($40 for a burger and soup) and there is wireless internet but you have to pay for it ($15 per day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go down to the farmer's market at the Ferry building. There are a lot of great gourmet foods and the fresh, organic produce is unbeatable!

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2008

Beautiful hotel/ridiculous prices.

The Intercontinental is a beautiful hotel, the rooms were fabulous, very clean, very comfortable. The food offered in the hotel is very upscale but ridiculously priced. We were told to sit in the bar because it was more casual. So apparently regardless of how much money you spend, you're only welcome in the lounge/restaurant area if you look like a lot of money. I will not be visiting again anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There was shopping (fairly) nearby, alot to look at if you don't mind taking the walk. It's certainly better to walk than rent a car!

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 9, 2011

Pretty Nice, But Not Quite 5-Star

The room was modern, clean and comfortable, and the view was very nice. We liked the central location as well. Our only complaint was that they charged $15/day for internet. Also the room was little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 18, 2010

"Awesome Honeymoon"

The hotel was very clean, contemporary, spacious, and the staff was extremely helpful. They went above and beyond their required call of duty to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I highly rate the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to great shopping in Union Square. But, if you want to get more unique SF only stores, go to the mission area.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria BC
Jun 18, 2011

chic, green, and great service

great location, close to everything. very clean modern rooms. beautiful spa for the misses! great staff from the valet to the security gaurds! we would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the fransican awesome crab and seafood dinning at fisherman's wharf.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
Nov 15, 2010

Solid buiness hotel

Comfortable stay with a friendly and attentive staff. Good gym facility with an excellent lap pool. The restaurant has a very good reputation though I did not have a chance to eat there myself. The location is very convenient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Slanted Door. Need to make reservations ahead of time.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gtimbukto
Business
Detroit , mi.
Feb 21, 2011

Sf

Excellent city view. Very trendy and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court at mall is outstanding. You can save money here.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond,TX
Apr 24, 2011

CCA trip

Great location! Much nicer than other hotels we stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close Just around the corner

Back to menu Return to top