$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

4 stars
View map of 888 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caljett
Single
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2009

Excellent Extraordinary Ecstatic

It was a perfect location in SOMA and all my friends said nothing but good things about it. From check-in to check-out, it couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Muin and BART are only a few blocks away and will take you all over.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego
Nov 24, 2010

Great location and great value!

I've been to San Francisco Hilton and Marriot in Union Square before, and Intercontinental tops them all in terms of customer service and the facility. It's newer, better, and cleaner than the other two mentioned. Plus, you will get a better view if you are facing the bay side. Little compliment at the front desk got us a room on the 29th floor, and the view was so beautiful, even though the hotel was smacked right in the middle of the Union Squares with all the high rises. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Metreon mega theatre is just down the street as well as all the shopping joints at the Union Square. Street felt safer than some other parts of Union Square neighborhood. Walgreens is just few blocks down if you forgot to pack something.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Jul 14, 2011

Great stay!

The hotel was great altogether, the room was impeccable and the staff really helpful and attentive from the moment we arrived. The rates were a bit above other four star hotels in the area, but it was totally worth it! One of the best hotels experineces for me, and I'm quite a traveller!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
industrial
Family
el paso
Jul 3, 2014

good stay

I enjoyed the stay in this hotel. Well located, clean and modern rooms, excelent view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Visit Sonoma!

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tian201407
Family
China
Jul 7, 2014

Good

Everything is perfect, food, service, location . But TV program is not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
riun79
Friends
Washington, DC
Jul 25, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

Excellent location in SOMA close to downtown attractions. Wonderful staff who were extremely friendly and attentive with a very knowledgeable concierge desk. Arrived before check-in expecting to leave our luggage and come back, but was quickly checked in to our room without having to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaklian
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jul 27, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Even though the President was in the city, the staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is excellent and the waiters are very pleasant.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken College Dad
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 3, 2014

Post-cruise SFO getaway

We stayed 2 nights after an alaska cruise. The hotel is pretty new for city. We had a high floor which had nice views of the water and our package included access to the club / concierge floor for breakfast. The fitness center was quite nice as well. The only downside is the location is right by the convention center -- on the 'other' side of Market street which gets a little sketchy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent bikes at Blazing Saddles and bike over the Golden Gate bridge to Sausilito.

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maude Knows
Couples
New York, New York
Oct 8, 2014

Great modern hotel!

The design is sleek, the rooms are very spacious and have high ceilings, and the hotel is in fantastic condition. The bar is also very nice and the restrooms by the lobby are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friendy
Family
LA, California
Oct 21, 2014

Great Experience

Our visit in InterContinental San Francisco was short but truly brilliant. Next time I will choose the same hotel. Clean Cozy pool, Nice kind stuff, and very comfortable location. Valet Parking is very expensive thou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Better Walk than Call Cab or use your car

Back to menu Return to top