$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

4 stars
View map of 888 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 24, 2012

Great location for a San Fran weekend getaway!

Staff service was great - tried to check in early (room not ready - so west shopping on Market St - only a few short blocks away) and staff called me as promised when room was ready. Very clean and well planned out room. Late check out was a breeze (negotiated a small fee for 6pm checkout - to grab a shower after Folsom St Fair before an 8:30pm flight). Nice sized gym - although couple of the machines need maintenance (hence the lower score for Amenities). Great bar and restaurant service - terriffic fish meal for dinner and breakfast buffet was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbara over 70
Business
San Francisco
Sep 9, 2012

VERY comfortable accomodations!

I found these rooms to be among the most comfortable of any I have stayed in. Lots of room to store, hang and PUT THINGS ON TOP OF. Clean, good light, good staff. One big error in design: bathrooms have smoked glass in their big sliding door...and one can not use the bathroom without illuminating the rest of the dark bedroom. Makes it impossible to leave one person asleep while the other uses the bathroom. Closet lights up, too, when door is opened, and it also disturbs sleeping partner. Otherwise, fine room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra the visitor
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 5, 2012

If you go to San Francisco...

Absolutely amazing! The hotel is magnificent! The staff is very courteous and helpful. I loved the room, the gym and the swimming pool! Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGA mex
Business
Mex
Aug 14, 2012

Too expensive

The cost of the valet parking is too high ($60USD per day for guests). It is not adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jpl2139
Business
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect way to see the city

located right in the heart of SF, this hotel was perfect! it was beautiful and has everything a walking distance away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go to chinatown! its a 10 minute walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJDevs
Business
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2012

Great Hotel

I loved this place!! I was given and corner room on the 16th floor. Had a great view of San Fran. Room was spacious. Great towels, nice flat screen tv. Ice bucket was filled up every night when I got back to my room. Hotel Staff is the best!! They gave great walking directions to ATT Park, (about 1 mile away). Also very close to a BART Station. (2 1/2 blocks). Pool and hot tub were great. Only bad part of hotel is parking is $52 a night. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall on the next block. Lots of food choices in the food court. Better then the average food court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawyer on Vacation
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and only 3 blocks away from great shopping, the Trolley car turn-around at Market street. The pool and work out area were very nice. The breakfast buffet is fabulous in what it offers and how it tastes but was too pricey. I was at the hotel for a 4 day vacation with family and it was a nice place to stay, but the hotel seemed to be primarily occupied by the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PH of Wilm.
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 5, 2012

Just awesome!

Took this trip for my wife's birthday. Picked the hotel based on the pictures and the reviews. Check-in was a breeze and the room was a gorgeous corner room with great views. Told the front desk we were celebrating a birthday. When we got back from dinner, there was a bottle of champagne and some sweets waiting for us!! Bill, the head concierge, was absolutely the best! We became instant friends and he helped us get anywhere and everywhere we wanted to go! Public transit was an easy 2 to 3 block walk. The workout room had all the amenities required and the lap pool was great (just get there in the off hours to avoid the mommies with small children). We have already decided that if we go again and don't want to try a different locale just for the change, we would stay here again. We've done our share of travel (Europe, Caribbean, South America, the Balkans) and this hotel (granted, it's American, so that definitely makes a difference) is the best of our travels -so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do your souvenir shopping in Chinatown - especially for your San Francisco t-shirts - you will find the best deals there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. travelman
Business
Columbus, Oh
Jun 4, 2012

intercontinental - San Francisco

the hotel was very nice in most aspects. 2 negatives only: the pool is not great by any means, but its san fran so i didn't swim anyways; and the sounds of downtown san fran at night can be heard in the room at times. free shoe shines were very nice though. very close to Moscone Center for the conference and easily walked to Union Square and westfield mall for shopping and eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take a 7 minute walk to the Levi's store. I'm tall and they custom made Levis to fit me. They even re-hemmed my old Levis. Roy's was also a very good seafood restaurant I happened upon. Its a bit pricey (but your staying at the intercontinental) but nice food and people. Always carry a wind breaker while walking San Fran!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bpduncan
Business
Los Angeles
May 13, 2012

Intercontinental SF

This is an upmarket hotel. A good experience, but the restaurant is over-priced. I'd stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top