$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

4 stars
View map of 999 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dunja busy bee
Business
los angeles
May 16, 2012

very comfortable cozy feeling

i enjoed my stay with my daughter in your hotel.Very helpful staff, concierge especilly.Cozy rooms and lobby, great Top of 5 view and atmospher . Nice walk to many shops and restorants,good exercise after meal to come back to the top of Nob Hill.I will be back for my next visit .Like to have newspaper in the morning,vrry nice touch. Dunja

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntDoP
Business
NYC
Apr 3, 2012

Still Top o' the Mark!

Still an exceptional experience. I had an issue with feather bedding and it was resolved quickly and in a friendly fashion. Corner room looking out over the beautiful San Francisco landscape was delightful. Not particularily convenient to BART but a quick cab ride or trip on the cable car connects one with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EL135
Business
Bray, Windsor and Maidenhead SL6, UK
Mar 30, 2012

First Class hotel

Staff were extremely friendly, welcoming, courteous and accommodating. I needed a car charger for my mobile phone which the car hire company had forgotten to give me. Housekeeping and Conscierge went out of their way to get me one and Conscierge even arrange for one of the drivers to take me to a phone shop and back to ensure that I got the correct one for my mobile. Dinner for room service was very appetising and breakfast the following morning was plenty and refreshing and healthy :o) I am very pleased that I chose this hotel for my overnight stay to travel onwards another 4 hours. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. Ruiz
Business
México
Mar 23, 2012

Room size

I think that the room and badroom size is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurante Delfina, AMAZING!!!!

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Fan
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location close to most attractions. Staff very helpful, rooms are clean. the hotel is perfect for someone who likes a somewhat historic older style in their environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajax raccoon
Business
boston
Feb 26, 2012

Feb. Vacation!

Traveled with my three sons, ages 10, 11 and 16 for Feb. vacation. I had one room and the three of them were across the hall in a room with a cot. The cot was nicely made up and housekeeping was very friendly considering... The hotel is beautiful as always and the staff is great. However, be aware that there is no "little store" in the lobby for incidentals and Walgreens is a trek d-o-w-n 3 very steep blocks. That is the only downfall I encountered with this wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william emmons
Business
Mansfield, Texas
Feb 21, 2012

Valentine / Anniversary

Mark Hopkins was a great experience. People were vey polite and helpful from when we checked in and checked out. Location for what were doing was great, close to Wharf and the great restaurants we wanted. top of the Mark was a remarkable experience, greta views as well service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants within walking or they are short cab rides.

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HolyH
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Best Valentines Day!

After a great night out it was a fabulous surprise to stay at this beautiful hotel and have drinks at Top of the Mark. All in all perfect night in SF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Have drinks at Top of the Mark and take it allllll in!

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbrob
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

great hotel

Best breakfast room service we've ever had. The banana/blueberry french toast and blueberry pancakes were awesome. The walk from union square up to the hotel can wear you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John's grill at Powell and Ellis is our favorite.

Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend splurger
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Lovely location!

NIce getaway hotel for the weekend. Close to what we needed. Love the "oldfashion" rooms and The Top of The Mark(top floor restaurant/bar) was rocking during night time, sweet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top