$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

4 stars
View map of 999 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unlucky larry
Business
venice beach
Jun 30, 2012

lousey place to stay

They are hugh cheapskates.. $12 for wifi perday.. $40 perday for a contential breakfast.. no pool, bad menu for watching TV. hard to find out what was playing... $60 per day to park a car.. Over all it was not a place i would recommend or stay at ever again much better deals all over the city.. they also have door men that blow loud whisels to call cabs.. goes on all day and most of the night and is unescapable from the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ltc taro
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 21, 2012

Good stay

Everything god during stay in hotel. That all I can take comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolfman9
Business
Detroit, MI USA
Jun 16, 2012

nice weekend getaway

Easy access from BART. And right on cable car lines (get the unlimited muni pass).. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drdoall
Business
ft. lauderdale
Jun 1, 2012

Look Elsewhere

Billed as a top hotel, we found location terrible. All to see or visit is downhill. Top of the Mark is a plus, but there is no restaurant. Coffee in room is provided some days and not others. Desk clerks are coldly efficent and inhospitable. Fairmont across the street is a far better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Dim Sum in San Francisco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojok500
Business
LA, CA
May 19, 2012

nice location; a bit pricey for room

decor and location nice room was average. For over $300 per night i expected a bit more. wi fi very fast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana
Business
Tustin, CA
May 19, 2012

Well worth it

Great experience at this hotel. Lovely lobby; professional, friendly, and accomodating staff; free apples at the front desk. Enjoyed the lounge on the top floor; romantic and great view of SF. Room very large, clean and comfortable for two with great view of downtown SF. Not too bad of a walk to Chinatown, Financial District, and Fisherman's Wharf (I walked to all three and back). Price for overnight parking quite steep (eek!). Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter At the Mark
Business
Junction City, Oregon
May 16, 2012

Exceptional Weekend

Our stay at the Mark Hopkins was very pleasant indeed. The staff was friendly and resourceful, and you can't beat the view from the Top of the Mark. The room was spacious and well appointed. The location of the hotel was ideal, being near to all the activities we wished to engage in. One day we drove to Rohnert Park to attend a graduation event, and connect with family. The parking staff at the hotel was efficient in retrieving our vehicle and parking it when we returned at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont' miss the Top of the Mark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dunja busy bee
Business
los angeles
May 16, 2012

very comfortable cozy feeling

i enjoed my stay with my daughter in your hotel.Very helpful staff, concierge especilly.Cozy rooms and lobby, great Top of 5 view and atmospher . Nice walk to many shops and restorants,good exercise after meal to come back to the top of Nob Hill.I will be back for my next visit .Like to have newspaper in the morning,vrry nice touch. Dunja

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntDoP
Business
NYC
Apr 3, 2012

Still Top o' the Mark!

Still an exceptional experience. I had an issue with feather bedding and it was resolved quickly and in a friendly fashion. Corner room looking out over the beautiful San Francisco landscape was delightful. Not particularily convenient to BART but a quick cab ride or trip on the cable car connects one with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MARK HOPKINS SAN FRANCISCO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EL135
Business
Bray, Windsor and Maidenhead SL6, UK
Mar 30, 2012

First Class hotel

Staff were extremely friendly, welcoming, courteous and accommodating. I needed a car charger for my mobile phone which the car hire company had forgotten to give me. Housekeeping and Conscierge went out of their way to get me one and Conscierge even arrange for one of the drivers to take me to a phone shop and back to ensure that I got the correct one for my mobile. Dinner for room service was very appetising and breakfast the following morning was plenty and refreshing and healthy :o) I am very pleased that I chose this hotel for my overnight stay to travel onwards another 4 hours. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top