$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 5 EMBARCADERO CENTER, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
wonderful trep

Lovely hotel in a convenient location near the ocean. Parking is expensive, but in a nearby hotel... See full review

  • Natalia S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good place

Solo traveler, stayed for business meeting. Would recommend. See full review

  • Dgr8duck007
  • Mar 11, 2015
Iconic luxury and fusion cuisine along San Francisco Embarcadero

Views abound from the 17-story Hyatt Regency San Francisco, a high-rise hotel with an inimitable profile along the city's Embarcadero. The hotel sits one block off the waterfront, within walking distance of the Ferry Building, AT&T Park and Fisherman's Wharf. Most guest rooms look out on San Francisco Bay; those on Regency Club floors have access to daily snack and beverage service. Eclipse, the on-site restaurant, serves an eclectic menu of local San Francisco favorites using the freshest seasonal ingredients.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to the Ferry Building, Fisherman's Wharf and AT&T Park
  • Complimentary on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment
  • Regency Club floors include daily snack and beverage service
Rooms

Accommodations -- 804 rooms, including 45 suites -- feature stunning views of the city or San Francisco Bay. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen television, a Hyatt Grand pillow-top bed, a stereo iPod docking station and granite bathroom with KenetMD bath products. Some suites have balconies. On the Regency Club floor, guests receive daily snack and beverage service. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available in all rooms (fees apply). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Hyatt Regency offers newly refreshed guestrooms and is ideally situated along the San Francisco waterfront.

The hotel's indoor atrium is a vibrant indoor space, providing a warm and bright environment for quiet reading and re-connecting with friends.

All guests have complimentary 24-hour access to a Hyatt signature StayFit fitness center with state-of-the-art exercise equipment. This facility also offers yoga classes (fees apply) through an in-room entertainment system. A knowledgeable concierge is available 24 hours a day, and the hotel offers on-site car rental (fees apply) and babysitting recommendations.

Grab a meal mixing San Francisco favorites from different culture at Eclipse, the on-site restaurant. The eatery also has a lounge area that gets busy during sporting events -- especially those at AT&T Park down the street.

Valet and self parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (15 mi/24.2 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • BART (1 blocks)
  • Cable cars (1 blocks)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
Attractions
  • Ferry Building
  • Embarcadero
  • AT&T Park
  • Union Square
  • Theater District
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 67,000 square feet of meeting space
  • On-site catering service
Policies and Fees
Suites are under renovation until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency San Francisco Rooms

Deluxe
Spacious room with Bay View and sliding glass door that opens to balcony with 2 sitting chairs and table. 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Standard
Spacious rooms with city view, King bed or two double beds, floor to ceiling windows that opens to fresh air.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Ferry Building: 0.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.8 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.6 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 1.8 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • Japantown: 1.9 mi
  • Japan Center: 2 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 2.6 mi

Dining

Eclipse
Located in the Atrium Lobby of the hotel. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cocktails available in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gui B
Business
Dublin, CA
Dec 23, 2012

Don't bring your car there or you are up for a pricey stay

Staying there cost me 1000$ for one night if you include the 57$ valet parking and the damages their careless valet made to my car. Try to walk, cab or bus there but don’t even let them take care of a rental car or bike, who knows what their dazed valet might do to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 6, 2010

2:00 A.M. Fire Alarm Disaster

Once again, there was a blowing fire alarm at 2:00 A.M. and everyone had to evacuate the hotel and stand in the streets. Once they realized there was no fire we had to stand for hours to ge back into the room, the elevators were not working correctly and the staff of the hotel left in because they were upset and there was no order in the lobby to return to the rooms. Nothing to drink, no where to use the bathrooms for the women. I will never stay ther again [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranston RI
Jul 5, 2010

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

AT & T stadium the pigeon poop & dead pigeon on our liitle balcony window area was disgusting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

AT& T Stadium Fisherman's wharf area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city
Feb 9, 2011

disappointed

we had stayed in a suite at the Hyatt regency after out wedding 4 yrs ago. So as a surprise for my husbands birthday, I booked what I thouht would be a similar room,and relive a happy memory.. a KIng with balcony and view of bay/ferry. We did get a balcony with view of bay which was nice, but other than that it was like a Motel 6 room. The bath was very dated and ackwardly placed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flintridge Traveller
Business
Los Angeles CA
Feb 18, 2013

Noisy, perfumed, but a good location

Our first room smelled of perfume, so did the elevator. I complained as I hate the smell of perfume. I've never had this happen in a hotel before. We were given a second room that smelled of perfume as well and the bathroom smelled of cleaning fluids. They spray every room with "air freshener" that smells like heavy old lady perfume. They do have a hypo-allergenic floor that is not sprayed. It costs more and was full. We were moved there for the second night. The hotel is super loud if you are on the Drumm Street side. It's like pitching a tent on a highway. I said this to the front desk and the man replied, without missing a beat, "yes, we're on a very busy street and we don't have double paned windows". They did refund our first night's room fee since we couldn't sleep. Trucks go up and down the streets all night long, as does the trolley and the hotel deliveries start at 4:30 AM and continue until 6 AM. I know. I heard every truck. After they said they'd give us a refund, they didn't. I checked back twice and was told they couldn't figure out how to do it since I'd paid via this website. Supposedly they figured it out late yesterday, but it hasn't hit my credit card yet. We'll see. They also gave us free breakfast buffet for our troubles. Our table was dirty; we asked the waiter to clean it and he said it was just scratched. You could see the food on the table! We moved to another one that was clean. If you stay here for the location or the rate, request the Embarcadero side of the hotel and the hypo-allergenic floor. We were comfortable after we moved for the second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go over to the Ferry Building for breakfast and fun shopping. It's just across the street from the back of the hotel, on Embarcadero Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Aug 10, 2008

Getting a little tired

The Hyatt Regency Embarcadero is getting old. The carpet was frayed and in need of some repair around the bathroom area. A cleaning rag had been left on the bathroom cabinet when we arrived. DO bring your own laptop as there's no free access to the internet in the business cubicles. Typically took 20 minutes minimum each time we had our car retrieved from wherever they park it for $50 plus a night. 2nd floor bathrooms were closed while we were there. A patio chair and small table might have been nice since we paid $35 extra daily to have a room with patio access. Very loud work on the Atrium re-model started by 8 and continued through the day - surely an allowance or some type of gift for putting up with the remodel noise would have been appreciated. Also, we had to kill more than a half dozen flies in the room shortly after we arrived. The best part of our stay was the room layout where noise from the bathroom was well-masked from the bedroom by thick walls. And, of course, the location is superb for visiting the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich, CT
Aug 24, 2009

Over Rated

This hotel is clearly overrated for the money. Requested a room with a view and received a first floor side view overlooking homeless folks urinating in the park! I have a physical walking disability, but this hotel is atrium shaped parallelogram with only one elevator bank located in one corner; my room was diagonally across the atrium from the elevator 60 yards away! The "first class" gym? My garage with a few barbells is more equipped and spacious (which isn't saying much!), and the advertised "pool" does not exist. Finally, the top floor revolving lounge with purported great skyviews was closed to hotel guests in 2007 unless you agreed to pay $40 per person per night to gain access! They would not even allow a free "peak"! Save your money and go to a Marriott!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You are in the middle of the financial district. After 7 pm good luck finding a restaurant open for dinner as well as breakfast in the morning without taking the BART to Market Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
somewhere, ca
Sep 28, 2009

idea location

stay was annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 11, 2007

Not recommended

Room was cold, heating did not work; Housekeeping staff pounded on door at 8:15 am, disturbing me, demanded to know what time are you checking out in a very rude voice. overpriced; room was nothing special and had a big empty space where something had been removed recently. Boring decor. ate at the better restaurant in lobby, food was overcooked and dry and tough. I was defintiely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CH73
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 31, 2014

Christams Trip

The location is the only thing that counts for this hotel. Overall management of hotel is just not good. The elevators to get to ones room are always crowded and one rides along with the hotel stuff servicing the rooms with luggage or breakfast dinner etc. Rooms are just OK, nothing special nor much updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top