$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 5 EMBARCADERO CENTER, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDmilkshake0515
Business
Riverside, California
Dec 1, 2014

This is everything you'll ever need

My reason for choosing Hyatt Regency is that they included valet parking in the special offer that I bought. Hyatt is a world famous hotel chain and this hotel is no different - helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, excellent valet service. Etc. However, the traffic does get nasty in downtown SF, even with GPS, the route to get to the hotel is a rough drive. But that's downtown SF, you have basically everything nearby. In all, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning on having a quality trip to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair spray, toothbrush, razor, shaving cream, soap, cotton ball..... They even have makeup remover pads! For free! In room starbucks coffee... Can't get better than that! Tap water is drinkable and it tastes awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debi Crazy Legs
Business
Bay Area
Nov 24, 2014

Great!

It was beautiful and clean! Perfect location! They even upgraded our room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rack Solutions
Business
Dallas Texas
Oct 13, 2014

Hyatt San Francisco, Bayside

The hotel is overlooking San Francisco Bay. The best part of the hotel is sitting on the balcony watching the ships go by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at China town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexiaking
Business
Mendocino
Sep 4, 2014

Great Stay

Had a great stay at the Hyatt Regency SF. The location is wonderful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing better than an actual window or sliding door that opens so you can get some fresh bay air. Would defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The warf is lovely

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Mountain
Business
Colorado
Sep 2, 2014

Anniversary Trip

The Hyatt is a great place to stay and located in the center for access to AT&T Park and Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusanRad
Business
Rocklin, Ca.
Sep 1, 2014

Not sure I'd stay again?

It was just, ok. For the money, I thought it would be nicer. I thought the un-painted cement all on the inside looked dirty and ugly. Not much to look at. We had one creamer for 2 people. When I called down, it took 20 min. To get more creamer, by that time my coffee was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules92227
Business
Brawley, CA
Jul 22, 2014

Location, Location, Location

I was in San Francisco in March for a conference and stayed in the Union Square area. For our anniversary trip in July, i wanted to stay in an area with an ocean view and within easy walking access to attractions and restaurants. The Hyatt Regency San Francisco was in a great location, and our room had a great ocean view. I wish I had better luck with public transportation, because the buses and BART would have been a lot cheaper than taking taxis. The trolleys are a novelty but their routes can be a little limited, and they are not always convenient to catch. Walking around the Embarcadero area is flat and easy. There are many great restaurants, from casual to more upscale, near the hotel. There is also a Farmer's Market with local artisans selling their wares nearby 3+ days a week. The Ferry Building is across the street ... more restaurants and specialty shops. Our room was always clean and comfortable. The Housekeeping staff was superb ... very friendly and accommodating. At this time, there is construction around the Hyatt Regency, which can be "rough" on the taxi drivers, as well as, to your wallet. It is advisable to have the taxi drop you off near the hotel and walk the rest of the way. It is not advisable to keep the window in the room open, because of the construction and street noise, as well as, the possibility of pigeons flying into the room. There are street people around, but my husband and I never felt unsafe. I only had breakfast once in the hotel. The maitre d' came across as unfriendly and definitely lacked people skills. The waiter was slightly better. For the rest of my stay, I took my breakfast business to the Starbucks across the street. The hotel bell service staff was friendly. The valet staff was friendly and very helpful with any direction questions. The front desk clerk at check-in was a little aloof but professional. She appeared knowledgeable. The front desk clerk at check-out was very friendly and accommodating. There was an error with my bill, and she quickly made the correction. I would consider staying at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big JJ
Business
San Francisco
Jul 18, 2014

Business Stay

Beautiful Hotel, but expensive. GES Services were outrageous. Moving one pallet one block was over $2000.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexicana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui
Jul 14, 2014

Great Hotel

Everything was First Class. This is a fantastic hotel everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curlygurly
Business
Sacramento
Jul 14, 2014

location, location, location

Super location for transit, BART,Muni, Ferries and close to freeways. My room had a bay view and it was huge for SF city standards. Lots of great options for dining nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a clipper card, you can use it on all public transportation in the bay area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top