$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

4 stars
555 North Point St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
305 reviews
Married couple vacation

Second time staying there. Love the location. The staff is helpful and cheerful. Will be back! See full review

  • Katloco
  • May 21, 2014
Weekend stay 2014

Very nice. Excellent location. Parking convenient with prompt helpful valet. Try Hollywood Cafe... See full review

  • Retired traveler with fam
  • Feb 18, 2014
Intimate boutique lodging near Fisherman's Wharf

This boutique-style hotel is one of the newest in Fisherman's Wharf, and it's also one of the most intimate. From the outside, a brick facade makes the place look like any other wharf building. From the inside, though, an inviting lobby (fireplace and all) and cozy guest rooms invite visitors to stay a while. The property offers complimentary town car service to the financial district. Knuckles at the Wharf is a full service restaurant on site; for Happy Hour, try local elixirs at the Enoteca Musto Coffee Shop and Wine Lounge.

Highlights
  • Located within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the Embarcader
  • On-site wine bar
  • Complimentary town car service to the financial district
Rooms

Considering how retro-looking the building is, accommodations -- 313 rooms and eight suites -- are downright modern. All rooms come standard with flat-screen televisions, pillow-top beds, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations and an ergonomically oriented work desk. Many also offer stunning views of San Francisco Bay as well as Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Neutral colors and crisp lighting give public areas of the Hyatt at Fisherman's Wharf an ultra-modern feel. However, because rooms are cozy, the hotel conveys a sense of intimacy. For leisure, all hotel guests have complimentary access to the 24-hour business center, on-site fitness center and outdoor heated pool and spa. There's also complimentary town car service to the financial district and Embarcadero Center and baby sitting can be arranged through the concierge for added convenience.

Dining

Two on-site restaurants provide diverse dining options. At Knuckles at the Wharf, enjoy tasty cocktails or sandwiches while watching a big game. At Enoteca Musto Coffee Shop and Wine Lounge, sip wine and pay homage to an old Italian family (the Mustos, of course) while nibbling on local cheeses and snacks.

Underground valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (18 mil/29 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Cable car stops (1 block)
  • BART (6 blocks)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
Attractions
  • Fisherman's Wharf
  • Embarcadero
  • Alcatraz Island
  • Golden Gate Bridge
  • Presidio
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 19,000 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking costs $50 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.8058 -122.416
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 17.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 21.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Fishermans Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Fishermans Wharf Rooms

Business Plan
1 KIng or 2 Double Bedded room:Limited views:Two-line phone with speaker:32" LCD flat screen TV with remote:Coffee maker:In-room safe: - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Intern
Standard
1 King or 2 Double Bedded room:Limited views:32" LCD flat screen TV with remote:Coffee maker:In-room safe

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi

Dining

Knuckles at The Wharf
Casual three meal restaurant featuring sporting events. Serving California Cuisine and pecialty items including Grilled Cheese Sandwich and Grassfed Burgers.
Enoteca Musto Coffee Lounge
Our Gran & Go Coffee Lounge serves Starbucks Coffee products along with a sweet and savory collection of breakfast favorites
McCormick Kuletos
Local Seafood Favorite in Ghirardelli Square. Great views of the San Francisco Bay.
Cafe Pescatore
Neighborhood Italian favorite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 305
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KABRJR
Denver CO
Jul 2, 2014

Short vacation

Enjoyable. Had 3rd floor room right by swimming pool and it wasn't noisy. Most of that is due no doubt to the hotel's policy of keeping the pool and spa area quiet after 9 PM. That's a good policy. Room service was also quite good and timely. The staff is caring and attentive which is not always the case at a fisherman's wharf Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You have two choices when it comes to dining. Either walked the short distance to fisherman's wharf and eat there or eat inside the hotel. My advice is to pick one of these early on so that you are not frustrated trying to find an alternative dining experience. There are only two!

Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New 2013 Cara
Pompano Beach, Fl
Feb 12, 2013

Felt Like Home

I spent the days touring SF and came 'home' to smiling faces in the lobby and a clean and cozy room. The bed and pillows are more comfortable than my own at home. The bathroom was clean and spacious and the shower was hot!!! The gym was perfect for my work out so that I could work off SF's amazing eats and the hotel restaurants (Knuckle's) delicious food. I would highly recommend The Hyatt at Fisherman's wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cable cars are fun but the The Hop on Hop Off tour bus is a great way to see the city and learn it's history. I would highly recommend it as a safe and efficient tour guide and mode of transportation.

Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cwood
rhode island
Mar 25, 2010

Modern hotel, undisclosed expenses

I selected this hotel due to 1.) it's close proximity to all of the major attractions I was interested in, 2.) the competative pricing and 3.) it's modern decor. However, I was EXTREMELY disappointed when I found that there was an additional fee to park my rental car. I feel this should be disclosed prior to booking, either by [...] or the hotel itself. Definately would have changed my hotel preference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cwood
rhode island
Mar 25, 2010

Modern hotel, undisclosed expenses

I selected this hotel due to 1.) it's close proximity to all of the major attractions I was interested in, 2.) the competative pricing and 3.) it's modern decor. However, I was EXTREMELY disappointed when I found that there was an additional fee to park my rental car. I feel this should be disclosed prior to booking, either by [...] or the hotel itself. Definately would have changed my hotel preference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Dec 16, 2009

Decent Room Priced Right

While the rooms are very basic, they are comfortable, and the price for what you get is very reasonable. The restaurant is very nice, and the person waiting on our table had a great sense of humor and was very accommodating. Overall, the hotel staff was friendly and for a place to eat and sleep at while site-seeing etc., this hotel is a great deal. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for site-seeing in San Francisco. A short walk to Fisherman's Wharf attractions/restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Dec 16, 2009

Decent Room Priced Right

While the rooms are very basic, they are comfortable, and the price for what you get is very reasonable. The restaurant is very nice, and the person waiting on our table had a great sense of humor and was very accommodating. Overall, the hotel staff was friendly and for a place to eat and sleep at while site-seeing etc., this hotel is a great deal. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for site-seeing in San Francisco. A short walk to Fisherman's Wharf attractions/restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top