$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

4 stars
555 North Point St, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
305 reviews
Married couple vacation

Second time staying there. Love the location. The staff is helpful and cheerful. Will be back! See full review

  • Katloco
  • May 21, 2014
Weekend stay 2014

Very nice. Excellent location. Parking convenient with prompt helpful valet. Try Hollywood Cafe... See full review

  • Retired traveler with fam
  • Feb 18, 2014
Intimate boutique lodging near Fisherman's Wharf

This boutique-style hotel is one of the newest in Fisherman's Wharf, and it's also one of the most intimate. From the outside, a brick facade makes the place look like any other wharf building. From the inside, though, an inviting lobby (fireplace and all) and cozy guest rooms invite visitors to stay a while. The property offers complimentary town car service to the financial district. Knuckles at the Wharf is a full service restaurant on site; for Happy Hour, try local elixirs at the Enoteca Musto Coffee Shop and Wine Lounge.

Highlights
  • Located within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the Embarcader
  • On-site wine bar
  • Complimentary town car service to the financial district
Rooms

Considering how retro-looking the building is, accommodations -- 313 rooms and eight suites -- are downright modern. All rooms come standard with flat-screen televisions, pillow-top beds, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations and an ergonomically oriented work desk. Many also offer stunning views of San Francisco Bay as well as Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Neutral colors and crisp lighting give public areas of the Hyatt at Fisherman's Wharf an ultra-modern feel. However, because rooms are cozy, the hotel conveys a sense of intimacy. For leisure, all hotel guests have complimentary access to the 24-hour business center, on-site fitness center and outdoor heated pool and spa. There's also complimentary town car service to the financial district and Embarcadero Center and baby sitting can be arranged through the concierge for added convenience.

Dining

Two on-site restaurants provide diverse dining options. At Knuckles at the Wharf, enjoy tasty cocktails or sandwiches while watching a big game. At Enoteca Musto Coffee Shop and Wine Lounge, sip wine and pay homage to an old Italian family (the Mustos, of course) while nibbling on local cheeses and snacks.

Underground valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (18 mil/29 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Cable car stops (1 block)
  • BART (6 blocks)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
Attractions
  • Fisherman's Wharf
  • Embarcadero
  • Alcatraz Island
  • Golden Gate Bridge
  • Presidio
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 19,000 square feet of meeting space
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking costs $50 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.8058 -122.416
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 17.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 21.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Fishermans Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Fishermans Wharf Rooms

Business Plan
1 KIng or 2 Double Bedded room:Limited views:Two-line phone with speaker:32" LCD flat screen TV with remote:Coffee maker:In-room safe: - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Intern
Standard
1 King or 2 Double Bedded room:Limited views:32" LCD flat screen TV with remote:Coffee maker:In-room safe

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi

Dining

Knuckles at The Wharf
Casual three meal restaurant featuring sporting events. Serving California Cuisine and pecialty items including Grilled Cheese Sandwich and Grassfed Burgers.
Enoteca Musto Coffee Lounge
Our Gran & Go Coffee Lounge serves Starbucks Coffee products along with a sweet and savory collection of breakfast favorites
McCormick Kuletos
Local Seafood Favorite in Ghirardelli Square. Great views of the San Francisco Bay.
Cafe Pescatore
Neighborhood Italian favorite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howright
Madison, WI
Apr 12, 2010

Great location!

Great hotel, clean, updated, friendly staff and great location to the wharf, F-line and local attractions. Only downside is the no free internet and if I wasn't vacationing with friends & no downtime, it would have been a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

F-Line!

Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sch12382
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Hyatt Review

We spent most of the time at the Wharf. The location was awesome, everything was within a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to pay for the valet parking($45+tax/night when I was there), you could park in one of the public parking sections or at a non meter street.

Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sch12382
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Hyatt Review

We spent most of the time at the Wharf. The location was awesome, everything was within a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to pay for the valet parking($45+tax/night when I was there), you could park in one of the public parking sections or at a non meter street.

Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanger, CA
Apr 3, 2010

suitable

concenriege should be more friendly and the check-in guy seemed in a hurry and did not welcome us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanger, CA
Apr 3, 2010

suitable

concenriege should be more friendly and the check-in guy seemed in a hurry and did not welcome us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cwood
rhode island
Mar 25, 2010

Modern hotel, undisclosed expenses

I selected this hotel due to 1.) it's close proximity to all of the major attractions I was interested in, 2.) the competative pricing and 3.) it's modern decor. However, I was EXTREMELY disappointed when I found that there was an additional fee to park my rental car. I feel this should be disclosed prior to booking, either by [...] or the hotel itself. Definately would have changed my hotel preference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cwood
rhode island
Mar 25, 2010

Modern hotel, undisclosed expenses

I selected this hotel due to 1.) it's close proximity to all of the major attractions I was interested in, 2.) the competative pricing and 3.) it's modern decor. However, I was EXTREMELY disappointed when I found that there was an additional fee to park my rental car. I feel this should be disclosed prior to booking, either by [...] or the hotel itself. Definately would have changed my hotel preference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drmilktruck
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 24, 2010

Nice hotel, close to everything

Located close to major SF tourist destinations, appears to be recently remodeled, nice fitness center and pool. SMALL rooms (there was no way we could have fit a rollaway for my son into the room, the other option was 2 double beds.) However when we expressed our concern the staff quickly found us a suite (at a reasonable upcharge), which was very nice and spacious. Everybody we dealt with there was outstanding. Limited food and shopping options (but the area's teeming with both.) The only onsite parking is valet, park your own is 2 blocks away. Concierge service very helpful. Have to pay for wireless internet access and use of the business center printer (except for boarding passes, which are free.) Pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drmilktruck
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 24, 2010

Nice hotel, close to everything

Located close to major SF tourist destinations, appears to be recently remodeled, nice fitness center and pool. SMALL rooms (there was no way we could have fit a rollaway for my son into the room, the other option was 2 double beds.) However when we expressed our concern the staff quickly found us a suite (at a reasonable upcharge), which was very nice and spacious. Everybody we dealt with there was outstanding. Limited food and shopping options (but the area's teeming with both.) The only onsite parking is valet, park your own is 2 blocks away. Concierge service very helpful. Have to pay for wireless internet access and use of the business center printer (except for boarding passes, which are free.) Pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Fishermans Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CO
Mar 21, 2010

would not stay there again

missing were a small fridge in the room and free internet. the pool was closed and there was some noisy construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top