$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hotel Zetta San Francisco

4 stars
55 5th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
20 reviews
What a sneaky cool spot

You walk in and the first thing you notice is the 2 story Plinko that rises up from the wall up to... See full review

  • HoosthatBugbug
  • Nov 10, 2014
Young, fun, trendy, and friendly

It was a fun stay, good location, fun rooms. Modern and practical amenities like an espresso... See full review

  • SRNY
  • Sep 5, 2014
In a city of bold contrasts and timeless originals Hotel Zetta stands out. Ideally situated in the bustling heart of SoMa Hotel Zetta offers a unique enclave for savvy business travelers/ culture seekers/and local creatives in search of stylish accommodations and dynamic gathering spaces in a cutting edge neighborhood. Hotel Zetta provides a dynamic crossroads where work and relaxation coexist combining a high level of sophistication and service in a fresh/ sustainable/vibrant setting.

Hotel Map

37.7835 -122.4069
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Zetta San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Zetta San Francisco Rooms

Accessible Superior King
Well appointed, ADA compliant, superior room with King bed
Deluxe Double Queen
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
Accessible Deluxe King
Accessible Deluxe King
Accessible Deluxe Double Double
Accessible Deluxe Double Double
Deluxe King
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Zetta Suite
Zetta Suite
Premier Studio King
Premier Studio King
Deluxe Double Double
Deluxe Double Double
Superior King
Superior Room with King Bed
Accessible Premier Studio King
Accessible Premier Studio King

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • St Patrick's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.3 mi
  • Union Square: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.3 mi
  • Union Square: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.9 mi
  • Lands End: 2.2 mi

Dining

The Cavalier
A London-inspired brasserie restaurant
S and R Lounge
A full service bar and lounge with extensive food and beverage offerings.
Room Service
In-Room Dining with extensive food and beverage options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POINTEDhosh
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2014

In the Ghetto

Find parking nearby cuz you'll get mugged outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mawhitman
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 14, 2014

lovely romantic weekend

my husband and i flew up for a short weekend getaway for two nights. the staff were all really helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. and its very centrally located - so you can easily head to the mission or union square, the ferry building, the fillmore, etc. we also had dinner one evening at the Cavalier (the hotel restaurant) and it was actually great. we are always a little skeptical of hotel restaurants :) overall the kor hotel group did it again. the design is clean and modern but has character and was honestly one of the only hotels we thought were done well when trying to decide where to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

flour + water. amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maserati Jim
Business
La
Apr 15, 2014

Good times

Comfy bed..cool modern decor..g link connection that allowed us to watch videos from iPhone on TV (Very cool!!)..no view whatsoever :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edamame007
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Jul 2, 2013

Nice hotel in the perfect location

The hotel is less than a block away from Powell BART Station. This hotel is pretty new and modern, and the location is the best among the other same quality hotels. My only complaint is that AC is too noisy. I had to completely turn it off in order to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is literally right next to the shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuesday7
Business
Sacramento
Jun 1, 2014

Great Location

Perfect location, great bar and service. The hot water went out unfortunately the next morning so showering wasn't an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mugumogu
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Great Stay!

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Zetta. It is a quiet and comfortable small hotel directly adjacent to the Westfield San Francisco Centre. It’s a nice 7 minute walk (0.3 miles) from Union Square and all the downtown activity. The street the hotel is on, 5th Street, is not a particularly fancy street so there isn’t much of a view to be had other than a building and liquor store across the street. There are 116 rooms and the property is still very new and clean since opening a little over a year ago (the result of the renovation of an older hotel). We had a room with two queen beds on the 5th floor, which was 415 square feet – a nice size compared to many other rooms in San Francisco (though the single bed rooms are smaller). The gym is located on the 4th floor and has pretty new, hi-tech equipment. You need your room key to access it. Free, new earbuds are provided to those who want to use them while working out. The valet service is convenient, though be aware that everything is taxed and what is advertised as a $50.00 a day parking fee is actually $57.00 per day due to a parking tax. The décor is modern-tech and quirky. This is definitely geared more toward a younger, hip crowd. The bathroom amenities are large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel; nothing you can take home :( I have stayed at other 4-5 star hotels in the area that I liked better and were less expensive, but we had a good stay here and if the price were right, we would stay again. The Powell & Market Cable Car Turnaround is right around the corner, but be prepared for a long wait to get on here if you wish to ride. The line was very long every time we passed by. Also, the hotel does a pre-authorization to your credit card upon check-in, which I was not informed about so it caused some confusion once we got home and I saw a $200.00 charge pending from Hotel Zetta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SreeniS
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 21, 2014

A Family Vacation

The room was really nice & clean! We got there at around noon, hoping to get into our room a bit early, but had to wait till 3pm - not their fault but would have nice if they had accommodated us. Parking was ridiculously expensive at the hotel & around - we spent as much in parking as the rental! Lots if public transportation options close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vonmagic
Business
UK
Aug 12, 2014

Great Location

The staff were a bit off the mark. For example they forgot to make a dinner reservation as requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore the Mission District for huge range of interesting restaurants and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garfarrell
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Feb 11, 2014

Simply Fantastic

Having searched every hotel comparison site and studied relevant reviews on TA we decided on Hotel Zetta. It Immediately appealed to us as it was a central location in San Francisco and the hotel promoted itself as a chill out, laid back hotel. The price was fantastic too. Now I suppose for a true review I'll have to do pro's and cons. I'll start with the cons. Cons: Air con unit was a bit noisy. - people if this is the only fault in a hotel after a 7 night stay then trust me, this hotel is worth staying in. Pro's: Location was 40 seconds from Powell St Cable Car stop. 2 mins from Union Square. 40 seconds from BART station. Next door to the huge Westfield Shopping Centre Surrounded by bars, restaurants and Cafes Staff very friendly, courteous and could not have been more helpful. Room was newly refurbished and was full of cool handy appliances like a iPod/iPad Dock that streams to the 48 inch Samsung Smart TV. Free standard wifi USB charger point. Portable telephone Mini bar and Honesty bar Electronic key code safe Umbrella Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I've no doubt that I'm forgetting something here but the main things are covered. If you are reading this thinking it sounds too good to be true then trust me, it really is this good. When we checked in they looked for a passport and my girlfriend handed hers in. They must have noted her DOB as on the day of her birthday we returned from an action packed day to find a beautiful bottle of Prosecco on ice with a lovely little note from the girls on the front desk. If I am ever lucky enough to return to SF, I won't be searching for other hotels, I'll be going direct to the Hotel Zetta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of nice reasonable cafes and restaurants a stones throw from the hotel which should suit those on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Zetta San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles David
Business
Virginia
Mar 18, 2014

Great stay, Great location

I stayed at the Zetta for a long business trip. The hotel itself is great, the staff were always helpful, and the location is well-situated—walkable to the financial district and SOMA, trains/buses at the corner, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A somewhat hidden Blue Bottle coffee location is just through the courtyard across the street from the Zetta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top